X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Spurcycle Better Bicycle Bell

SpurcycleBetter Bicycle Bell(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(117 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(109)
(6)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(93%)
(5%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Love it
by Anonymous
Chicago

Bought the cheap china knock off on amazon that sounded like trash and broke litterally a few minutes after getting it. Bit the bullet and spent on this.

Looks beautiful

Sounds rich and loud

Feels sturdy and great quality.

You wont be disappointed

Reviewed 8/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice bell
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ive received many compliments on the clear, distinct and loud chime. Worth the price.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive but...
by Muldoon
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan

Expensive but...so was my bike. This really is a n ice bell with a concert hall ring tone. Easy to install, fits the 38mm bar and come in black for those who prefer the current fad color. The tone is what sold me and it's even better when actually on the bike. My four star rating on value is because of the extra charge for black.

Reviewed 6/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very well made
by Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Ct
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Solid and easy to mount. Very small but loud. Highly recommended

Reviewed 5/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The coolest bike bell ever made!
by Hoosier Biker
Daily Commuter
South Bend, IN

Love this bell! Low profile on the bike, but a nice loud sound that resonates for like 20 seconds and gets peoples attention. A very solid and well made product. Easy and secure installation. It is a little expensive, but well worth it for the coolest bicycle bell ever made. I've had it on my wish list for a couple of years and finally bought it. I'm very glad I bought it.

Reviewed 5/17/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Bell
by AJ
Alexandria

Decided I finally needed a bell, this one is perfect. Sleek, loud, and hardly noticeable on the bike. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bell
by Anonymous
San Antonio, TX
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded to this bell, as my previous bell was not reliable. This bell is solidly built and rings loud. The sound of the bell does not disappear immediately. It tapers off, so folks on the trails can hear it as you approach them from behind. It costs more than most bells, but is well worth the cost.

Reviewed 4/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As far as bells go, pretty bad ass.
by ShayneB
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY

I bought the Chris King edition with the red striker. It is really cool looking. The bell design and construction are very solid. The mounting is clean and very solid. The bell has a long, resonating tone that draws attention, but is very nice. May seem expensive to some for what it is, but it is top notch.

Reviewed 12/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Bell
by SeattleBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very sturdy and super loud. No more yelling "on your left"! :)

Reviewed 10/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I would recommend this bicycle bell
by Sue.
Bay area

The perfect size bell. Small with a loud ding-a-ling.

Reviewed 12/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smallest loudest sexy bell design.
by Lupe
Cycling Enthusiast
Newport Beach, California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

if you want to get someones attention ring your bell its tone is not scarcy but attracts your attention.

Reviewed 11/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solidly Built Bell
by shayneb
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY

Bought the Chris King edition. A lot of money to pay for a simple bell but it is a high quality build. Mounting system is solid. Very attractive design looks good on my bike. Has a nice sustained tone. I like it.

Reviewed 11/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bicycle I've used! louder than similar looking ones
by rjiemamam
Daily Commuter
St Paul, MN
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This Spurcycle bell is tiny, but yet the sound is amazing. Very loud and long resonance. I bought another similar looking bell and it is no comparison to this Spurcycle bell. Highly recommend, money well spent

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bell out there
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is one of the best bells out there. It looks elegant, and the sound is clear, resonant, and attention-getting. It's notably better than the knock-offs of the Spurcycle that have popped up. The only ones on par in terms of volume are the large Crane bells.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best bicycle bell in the world
by gsdwnhllfst
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The most pleasing, resonant bicycle bell that I have ever heard. Plus, it is extremely well made and aesthetically pleasing. Expensive but worth it!

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality
by Moots
seattle
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

While in the relatively more expensive side of bike bells, this one is near perfect - great sound. I commute on a trail and walkers seem much more receptive to the bell versus a verbal on your left. Great American made feel and heritage behind the bell. Ive put them on all of my bikes

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect volume level, not too loud that it will piss off hikers, but loud enough to let them know Im approaching
by AZMTNBiker
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ

I use this on my mountain bike because the trails can get very crowded on the weekends.

Reviewed 8/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work of Art
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nicely designed bell, sound loud and attacks attention. A bit pricey.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One bell to rule them all
by Wai
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

It's crazy how loud this tiny, little bell is. I'm almost embarrassed to use this because it's that loud. I spend most my time riding on the road and find that I don't use it all that much as my hands are usually on the hoods when in traffic. When on the trail though I'm ringing this bell like there's no tomorrow to let other trail users know I'm approaching.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent resonance
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The bike paths are fairly crowded in the summer weekends and lots of folks use headphones. It seems 'on your left' only makes people stop and turn left. The bell is a clear signal, it's loud enough to alert most and the resonance is fantastic.

Reviewed 6/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page