X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Spurcycle Better Bicycle Bell

SpurcycleBetter Bicycle Bell(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(115 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(107)
(6)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(93%)
(5%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
a crisp loud ring
by oldirondog
Cycling Enthusiast
so cal
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

use every day on my road bike

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spurcycle bell
by Gus
Lake Forest

Paid higher price for the real deal. Very happy. The bell rings loud and clear for a courteous heads up on the trail.

Have one for my road bike and my wifes mountain bike.

Thank you

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exquisite craftsmanship and beautiful sound
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've had multiple bells in the past and they eventually break or stop working. I was looking for something that was a better build than the $12-$15 bells on the market that do not seem to last or are not reliable when I found the Spurcycle. Upon opening the package, the Spurcycle was much smaller than I expected, saving valuable space on my handlebars. The build quality was noticeable - it just feels like something that will last. The sound is exactly as described - loud and the carries. Was hesitant on spending this much on a bicycle bell but I can see this one lasting for years.

Reviewed 6/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yout have to try it to believe it!!
by Djgratz
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

The tone on this bell is unbelievably melodic, and the sustain is way longer than any other bike bell I've ever heard. Despite the higher than typical price, I'd buy it again in a heartbeat. Plus it's made in the USA, something you don't see often for this type of product.

Reviewed 6/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great sound
by FamilyMan
Toronto, Canada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Works as promised - the 'ping' just lasts and lasts

So good that my better half took the first one so I had to get a second one.

Fitting was straightforward - two different length metal 'straps' provided

Not inexpensive - but rewarded every time I use it

Reviewed 6/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful sound, subtle look, a bit tricky to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay area, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought two of these, one for my bike and one for my wife's. The first took me 5 minutes to install, the second about 45 seconds. You have to make sure the little band is in the right position, and it's not that obvious from looking at the Ikea-like instructions. It's easier to get it started, then rotate the bell into the final position before tightening.

Once on, it looks and works great. Other riders and pedestrians seem to pay a lot more attention to the bell then a shout, and seem to respect it more as well.

Reviewed 4/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's an expensive bell, indeed, but it looks great and sounds great.
by SF_Love
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco

You could easily spend under $10.00 for a generic bike bell, but I think the premium is worth it given the uniquely pretty ring. The durable fit & finish will guarantee this product will last and not corrode.

Definitely a buy it for life type of bell.

Reviewed 5/27/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I love this bell!
by DucksRider
Daily Commuter
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Classy looking bell that I'm not ashamed to put on my bike. It's loud, without being obnoxious. This is not your ah-OO-GAH horn for sure. I love it.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ding, ding, ding as it should, with clarity but not too alarming
by LocalDog2
Cycling Enthusiast
West Swampland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought it, Would buy it again. It's a great dinger.

Reviewed 2/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spur Cycle Bell you need one
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC

After watching the Spur Cycle Bell videos, I bought 4 bells without hearing one ring. I bought a bell for my cross bike, one for my wife (xmas), one for my buddy who does all my bike work (for free) as a 'thank you' and accidentally ordered another (now on my road bike -). This bell is phenomenal. It rings and rings and rings. Hit it once and it's so loud for so long it just keeps on ringing. My buddy this weekend was like, 'wow, that bell never stops ringingin'. I put my finger on the bell if I want it to stop sooner which you will need to do. When flying down the bridal trails it's great to give notice to people walking a long advanced warning that cross bikes are coming up fast on your left.

Reviewed 2/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well worth the money
by Anonymous
Illinois

I was a little apprehensive because of the price. But after receiving my Spurcycle bell, I feel its well worth the money. Not only is it compact and looks great, but is also outstanding as far as quality in material and craftsmanship. And the excellent tone does a great job of letting other cyclists or pedestrians know you are approaching.

Reviewed 2/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive, but worth the price
by BikeLA
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Beautifully made, and looks great - almost not noticeable in black on a black bar, but when you look closely you appreciate the design detail and quality. I love the mounting system. It's very quick and easy (instructions are on the box, or check the Spurcycle website for a video - it took me less time to install than to watch the video), and is an almost-invisible thin metal strap rather than a clunky plastic bracket and exposed screw as on so many other bar-mounted accessories.

The ring is loud but musical. I use it on my local bike trails to warn other riders and walkers, and they seem to respond much better to a bell than to a yelled on your left.

Yes, nearly sixty bucks for a bell is expensive. But do you really want to put a cheap bell on your expensive bike?

Reviewed 1/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very difficult to install.
by AkronBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Akron, OH
2 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

This bell has beautiful tonal quality but is very difficult to install. If you are not mechanically inclined and have nimble fingers, you would do better with a conventional clamp. Mounting instructions are not included in the one I received.

Reviewed 12/11/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The first bell I'd put on my carbon race bike
by Dan
Competitive Racer
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a gorgeous product. Well designed, subtle, great sound, and beautiful build quality. If you get tired of saying on-your-left, you've got to get this product.

Reviewed 12/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautifully designed and built. First bell that doesn't look clunky on a road bike
by Chris
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay area, CA

Watch the video to see what makes this bell so good. SO much better than other bells on the market.

One of my cycling buddies had one on his bike and dinged it as he passed me. I did a double take and looked at his bike and stilled didn't notice the bell. It wasn't until he pointed it out that I saw it. Much smaller and stealthier than most bells, but still sounds great. It's the perfect bell for a nice road bike.

Reviewed 12/7/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality item and fits in with both of my bicycles.
by Rebel
Casual Cyclist
Bay City, Michigan

I've purchased a black one and a silver one. The lack bell is louder than the silver but they both do the job......

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bike bell ever!
by Anonymous
Bridgeville, DE

The quality and sound of this bell are second to none. Love the size also, just seems to disappear on my bike.

Reviewed 12/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great little bell!
by Mike
Boston

I was weary about the cost of this bell, but it is everything that I have been looking for- attention getting, low profile, and durable. Go for it!

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love it
by Anonymous
Chicago

Bought the cheap china knock off on amazon that sounded like trash and broke litterally a few minutes after getting it. Bit the bullet and spent on this.

Looks beautiful

Sounds rich and loud

Feels sturdy and great quality.

You wont be disappointed

Reviewed 8/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice bell
by Anonymous

Ive received many compliments on the clear, distinct and loud chime. Worth the price.

Reviewed 8/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page