X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Spurcycle Better Bicycle Bell

SpurcycleBetter Bicycle Bell(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(113 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(105)
(6)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(93%)
(5%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Best bell for roads, trails and everywhere else.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Philadelphia, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

If you live in a populated area with shared paths and are sick of yelling, "on your left", every 30 seconds, this is a great solution. It is louder and longer than any of the other bells I've heard or tried, it even seems to cut through some people's headphones. It's been nice to use on trails and paths and sometimes I just ring it for no reason because I like the way it sounds.

Reviewed 1/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clear as a bell!
by Fatherof3onMI
Cycling Enthusiast
Merecer Isalnd, WA

The sound is wonderful. Only need to ring it once and it carries. Finally a bell that chimes and sounds mature (like the rider on the bike ringing it). Seriously, a friend in Portland turned me on to this bell. All the cool bike riders should have one. It is expensive, so likely out of many riders' price range, but worth the splurge. When you have bought and paid for all the bikes, kits, wheels, etc. you will ever need , then this is the bell to buy!

Reviewed 1/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Classy looking and sounding bell
by Cathy
Cycling Enthusiast
Simi Valley, CA

I like to use a bell on my road bike to alert others I'm behind them-it seems to be a friendlier way than shouting to get someone's attention. This bell has a lovely sound-not the loudest out there, but loud enough to be heard several bike-lengths away, which is all that is needed. The real plus is that it is a good-looking, unobtrusive bell. The black color blends right in with my handlebars. Mounting is easy (be sure to read the instructions, as it is not as obvious as some other bells) and seems sturdy. Though pricey, I appreciate the beauty, and being all metal construction, I expect it to last longer than my prior bell with its rubber strap that broke and is not replaceable.

Reviewed 1/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love this bell
by Dennis P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I had a hard time paying so much money for a bell but did a lot of research and decided to give this one a try. I wanted a nice looking bell that was not big but delivered a high quality, loud, pleasant chime to be used on my CAAD 10 road bike. When I opened the box, the bell is small in size. It is about the same diameter as my handlebars and very unobtrusive when mounted. I love the tone as it is clear, loud and pleasant and very long lasting. But be warned that ringing it over and over in the house soon wares on wifes nerves no mater how pleasant it sounds to you. I purchased this because I ride the Silver Comet trail and in Atlanta area there are a lot of trail users walking, jogging and riding. I was tired of always saying coming up on your left. My first ride out, the bell worked great. Found that I could ring it once far enough back that people had time to respond and the lenght of the chime would ensure that they could hear it as I approached closer if they didnt hear the initial start of the ring. Everyone seemed to respond positive to the bell whether they were a walker, jogger or other cyclist. This bell has been exposed to rain and riding for the past year and still looks as good as when I purchased it. Just a last note, every once in a while riding I will just ring the bell to hear the chime. Is it expensive, yes. Is it quality, Yes. Would I buy it again, oh yah. Will I have too, probably not as I expect it to last a lifetime.

Reviewed 11/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality & great sound
by RamBiker
Casual Cyclist

This bell is solidly built, small, and looks good on a bike. It sounds great and is surprisingly loud. It's not cheap but definitely worth the investment. Love it!

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome bell
by Anonymous

I own 2 if these bells. The first one I received for Fathers Day a couple of years ago. I'd never have spent that much for a bell, but it's great, so now I have 2! One ding really startles people in the bike path!

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spur cycle x Chris King ring?
by Anonymous
los angeles
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best and loudest bell pound for pound. I love the quality behind spur cycle and initially was hesitant to spend the money for a bell but it has come in handy on rides and is loud for the size!

The Chris king edition with the red hammer was a nice touch to match my bike. Otherwise no difference functionality wise between this and the regular spurcycle bell

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pleasant
by Tiago
Cranford NJ

It's a bell with character

Reviewed 8/2/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazingly long and clear tone
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Denver, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The bell sounded and behaved as described and as most ratings agreed to. I was most impressed with how long the tone lasted and was audible.

Reviewed 9/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
American ring
by cleo
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans

It's nice to have something made in america that serves a very utilitarian purpose. I got a few to replace the Chinese knock-offs I'd gotten off Amazon. They ring ok at first, but all have gone bad over time. These bells have a great finish, great tone, and help with trail safety. Are a little ridiculously priced, but there is no other US equivalent.

Reviewed 8/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bell ever!
by Van Couver
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC

I have tried them all and concluded anything small is insufficiently loud to be heard. This one is different. I mounted facing forwards to minimize drag, despite it being tiny, and it can be heard from a distance. Brilliant!

Reviewed 8/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth it
by Ramsey
Moline, IL

Sold my motorcycle to build up a monster cross bike. I hand picked every component with care. I had heard and seen one in person on ragbrai. Beautifully machined. Nice distinct tone that carries very well. There are cheap knock-offs, but I�m happy to support American manufacturing.

Reviewed 8/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beware the cheap knock-offs
by ATB
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

This is the best bell you can buy, very much worth the extra $$. Don't get sucked into buying one of the knock-offs on the market. Easy to install, small and unobtrusive on your bars, great sound. Highly recommend.

Reviewed 7/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spurcycle bell
by Gus
Lake Forest

Paid higher price for the real deal. Very happy. The bell rings loud and clear for a courteous heads up on the trail.

Have one for my road bike and my wifes mountain bike.

Thank you

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful and Loud
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I love these bells. I have as many as I have bicycles. I bought the first for my commuter bike. I found it so handy to have that I put them on all my bikes. They are barely noticeable but clearly audible, even in city traffic and crowded shared-use paths. They are easy to install with clips for small and large diameter handle bars. They are also virtually indestructible.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bell for me!
by UTdude
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasatch Front
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Last two bells I've had were too quiet and made with plastic parts that failed. I heard this bell and had to have one, and it is made of real metal with a cool resonance. You can dampen the ring with a finger for a subtle respectful ring, or really ding it to be heard over someone's death metal mix. Kinda spendy but I'm sick of buying stuff that won't stand up for the distance.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth every penny!
by HOUBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bell is excellent! Once you hear this bell you'll agree! Ever had to replace a bell from over use or plastic becomes brittle over the years? Ever broke a cheap one? These are the reasons to get this bell. Headphoners can even hear this bell.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Coolest Bell Ever - Ridiculous Price, but too cool
by CDL Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the even more expensive black version for my super commuter 2017 Kona Roadhouse. It is a perfect accessory for this bike. Should last this lifetime and the next. No regrets.

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best quality minimalist classic bell
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

rock brothers and others are copying this but the quality of spurcycles is way better.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a crisp loud ring
by oldirondog
Cycling Enthusiast
so cal
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

use every day on my road bike

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page