Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Spurcycle Better Bicycle Bell

SpurcycleBetter Bicycle Bell(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(71 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(96%)
(3%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
I would recommend this bicycle bell
by Sue.
Bay area

The perfect size bell. Small with a loud ding-a-ling.

Reviewed 12/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This bell is fantastic. The craftsmanship is impeccable. Sounds great as well!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this commuting as well as on MTB trails. It's plenty loud and not a harsh sound at all. I will be getting another for my wife's bike.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Loudest clean and clear sound
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love this bell, so melodic and LOUD. Clear crisp sound, gets attention in friendly way

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
love this bell
by Dennis P.
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia

I had a hard time paying so much money for a bell but did a lot of research and decided to give this one a try. I wanted a nice looking bell that was not big but delivered a high quality, loud, pleasant chime to be used on my CAAD 10 road bike. When I opened the box, the bell is small in size. It is about the same diameter as my handlebars and very unobtrusive when mounted. I love the tone as it is clear, loud and pleasant and very long lasting. But be warned that ringing it over and over in the house soon wares on wifes nerves no mater how pleasant it sounds to you. I purchased this because I ride the Silver Comet trail and in Atlanta area there are a lot of trail users walking, jogging and riding. I was tired of always saying coming up on your left. My first ride out, the bell worked great. Found that I could ring it once far enough back that people had time to respond and the lenght of the chime would ensure that they could hear it as I approached closer if they didnt hear the initial start of the ring. Everyone seemed to respond positive to the bell whether they were a walker, jogger or other cyclist. This bell has been exposed to rain and riding for the past year and still looks as good as when I purchased it. Just a last note, every once in a while riding I will just ring the bell to hear the chime. Is it expensive, yes. Is it quality, Yes. Would I buy it again, oh yah. Will I have too, probably not as I expect it to last a lifetime.

Reviewed 11/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Pricey But Worth It
by PK-Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This bell is at the pinnacle of all bells. First, the sound is amazing: loud but not obnoxious, crystal clear and resonates seemingly forever. Esthetically, it's museum worthy. Functionally, it simply works every time effortlessly. It took me forever to pull the trigger due to the high price but glad I did. If you have a bike you love, treat it w this one of a kind bell.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High Quality & great sound
by RamBiker
Casual Cyclist

This bell is solidly built, small, and looks good on a bike. It sounds great and is surprisingly loud. It's not cheap but definitely worth the investment. Love it!

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smallest loudest sexy bell design.
by Lupe
Cycling Enthusiast
Newport Beach, California

if you want to get someones attention ring your bell its tone is not scarcy but attracts your attention.

Reviewed 11/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solidly Built Bell
by shayneb
Cycling Enthusiast
Louisville, KY

Bought the Chris King edition. A lot of money to pay for a simple bell but it is a high quality build. Mounting system is solid. Very attractive design looks good on my bike. Has a nice sustained tone. I like it.

Reviewed 11/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spur cycle x Chris King ring?
by Anonymous
los angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best and loudest bell pound for pound. I love the quality behind spur cycle and initially was hesitant to spend the money for a bell but it has come in handy on rides and is loud for the size!

The Chris king edition with the red hammer was a nice touch to match my bike. Otherwise no difference functionality wise between this and the regular spurcycle bell

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bicycle I've used! louder than similar looking ones
by rjiemamam
Daily Commuter
St Paul, MN

This Spurcycle bell is tiny, but yet the sound is amazing. Very loud and long resonance. I bought another similar looking bell and it is no comparison to this Spurcycle bell. Highly recommend, money well spent

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bell out there
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

This is one of the best bells out there. It looks elegant, and the sound is clear, resonant, and attention-getting. It's notably better than the knock-offs of the Spurcycle that have popped up. The only ones on par in terms of volume are the large Crane bells.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best bicycle bell in the world
by gsdwnhllfst
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

The most pleasing, resonant bicycle bell that I have ever heard. Plus, it is extremely well made and aesthetically pleasing. Expensive but worth it!

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality
by Moots
seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

While in the relatively more expensive side of bike bells, this one is near perfect - great sound. I commute on a trail and walkers seem much more receptive to the bell versus a verbal on your left. Great American made feel and heritage behind the bell. Ive put them on all of my bikes

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work of Art
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nicely designed bell, sound loud and attacks attention. A bit pricey.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One bell to rule them all
by Wai
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's crazy how loud this tiny, little bell is. I'm almost embarrassed to use this because it's that loud. I spend most my time riding on the road and find that I don't use it all that much as my hands are usually on the hoods when in traffic. When on the trail though I'm ringing this bell like there's no tomorrow to let other trail users know I'm approaching.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent resonance
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The bike paths are fairly crowded in the summer weekends and lots of folks use headphones. It seems 'on your left' only makes people stop and turn left. The bell is a clear signal, it's loud enough to alert most and the resonance is fantastic.

Reviewed 6/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bellworth the money if you care about details
by Anonymous

Excellent bell. Small presence in the bars. Great sound. Expensive, but worth it if you care about such things. I've had other bells, but none come close to the quality - both in build and sound.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is an awesiome bell with a very unique sound nothing better that I have seen.
by David B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Lauderdale, Fl.

Very satisfied with this product you can tell it is a quality piece definitely made in America.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spurcycle Bell - best quality and ring
by Anonymous
Seattle Area

My wife bought a Spurcycle bell when she got her new bike last year. I liked hers so much I decided to get one for myself. It can be mounted facing verticals or horizontally so it doesnt stand out on my nice road bike. Great quality and ring tone

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful and Loud
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love these bells. I have as many as I have bicycles. I bought the first for my commuter bike. I found it so handy to have that I put them on all my bikes. They are barely noticeable but clearly audible, even in city traffic and crowded shared-use paths. They are easy to install with clips for small and large diameter handle bars. They are also virtually indestructible.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page