Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Spurcycle Better Bicycle Bell

SpurcycleBetter Bicycle Bell(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(63 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(60)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(95%)
(3%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
This bell is fantastic. The craftsmanship is impeccable. Sounds great as well!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO

I use this commuting as well as on MTB trails. It's plenty loud and not a harsh sound at all. I will be getting another for my wife's bike.

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Loudest clean and clear sound
by Anonymous

Love this bell, so melodic and LOUD. Clear crisp sound, gets attention in friendly way

Reviewed 9/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spur cycle x Chris King ring?
by Anonymous
los angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best and loudest bell pound for pound. I love the quality behind spur cycle and initially was hesitant to spend the money for a bell but it has come in handy on rides and is loud for the size!

The Chris king edition with the red hammer was a nice touch to match my bike. Otherwise no difference functionality wise between this and the regular spurcycle bell

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Pricey But Worth It
by PK-Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bell is at the pinnacle of all bells. First, the sound is amazing: loud but not obnoxious, crystal clear and resonates seemingly forever. Esthetically, it's museum worthy. Functionally, it simply works every time effortlessly. It took me forever to pull the trigger due to the high price but glad I did. If you have a bike you love, treat it w this one of a kind bell.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top quality
by Moots
seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

While in the relatively more expensive side of bike bells, this one is near perfect - great sound. I commute on a trail and walkers seem much more receptive to the bell versus a verbal on your left. Great American made feel and heritage behind the bell. Ive put them on all of my bikes

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get it if you can
by Anonymous

I love these bells and have one for each of my bikes

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work of Art
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nicely designed bell, sound loud and attacks attention. A bit pricey.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One bell to rule them all
by Wai
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's crazy how loud this tiny, little bell is. I'm almost embarrassed to use this because it's that loud. I spend most my time riding on the road and find that I don't use it all that much as my hands are usually on the hoods when in traffic. When on the trail though I'm ringing this bell like there's no tomorrow to let other trail users know I'm approaching.

Reviewed 7/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent resonance
by Jack
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando

The bike paths are fairly crowded in the summer weekends and lots of folks use headphones. It seems 'on your left' only makes people stop and turn left. The bell is a clear signal, it's loud enough to alert most and the resonance is fantastic.

Reviewed 6/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bellworth the money if you care about details
by Anonymous

Excellent bell. Small presence in the bars. Great sound. Expensive, but worth it if you care about such things. I've had other bells, but none come close to the quality - both in build and sound.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is an awesiome bell with a very unique sound nothing better that I have seen.
by David B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Fort Lauderdale, Fl.

Very satisfied with this product you can tell it is a quality piece definitely made in America.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Spurcycle Bell - best quality and ring
by Anonymous
Seattle Area

My wife bought a Spurcycle bell when she got her new bike last year. I liked hers so much I decided to get one for myself. It can be mounted facing verticals or horizontally so it doesnt stand out on my nice road bike. Great quality and ring tone

Reviewed 6/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Clear and Loud! Love it.
by Sunr1zeB1ker
Daily Commuter
Washington, DC

I use this for commuting in and around D.C. The clear tone is loud and easily heard.

Reviewed 5/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really does the job.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Loud enough to be effective. A tidy and flexible mounting system - works well on larger handlebars. All in all, a nice package.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful and Loud
by Jason
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I love these bells. I have as many as I have bicycles. I bought the first for my commuter bike. I found it so handy to have that I put them on all my bikes. They are barely noticeable but clearly audible, even in city traffic and crowded shared-use paths. They are easy to install with clips for small and large diameter handle bars. They are also virtually indestructible.

Reviewed 7/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bell for me!
by UTdude
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasatch Front
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Last two bells I've had were too quiet and made with plastic parts that failed. I heard this bell and had to have one, and it is made of real metal with a cool resonance. You can dampen the ring with a finger for a subtle respectful ring, or really ding it to be heard over someone's death metal mix. Kinda spendy but I'm sick of buying stuff that won't stand up for the distance.

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worth every penny!
by HOUBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This bell is excellent! Once you hear this bell you'll agree! Ever had to replace a bell from over use or plastic becomes brittle over the years? Ever broke a cheap one? These are the reasons to get this bell. Headphoners can even hear this bell.

Reviewed 7/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Coolest Bell Ever - Ridiculous Price, but too cool
by CDL Velo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the even more expensive black version for my super commuter 2017 Kona Roadhouse. It is a perfect accessory for this bike. Should last this lifetime and the next. No regrets.

Reviewed 7/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
a crisp loud ring
by oldirondog
Cycling Enthusiast
so cal
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

use every day on my road bike

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best quality minimalist classic bell
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

rock brothers and others are copying this but the quality of spurcycles is way better.

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page