X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sprintech Bar-End Mirrors

SprintechBar-End Mirrors(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(10)
(2)
(6)
(5)
(50%)
(22%)
(4%)
(13%)
(11%)
Previous Page
good safety feature for road bikes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Junction, Colo.
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Best feature you have full view when in the drops. Your hand does not block out the traffic behind you (especially important while descending in my view). Adjustable is good.

Room for improvement? Glass would better than plastic. Over a short period of time fine lines appear on surface from cleaning lightly with soft rag/glass cleaner to remove smudges.

Reviewed 1/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect size and functionality
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham, NC

I needed a mirror that was highly functional and this product exceeded my expectations.

Reviewed 8/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Serious and affordable enhancement to safe cycling.
by captjamo
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola, FL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use this product on my left side bar end only. My 10 mile lap course that I use is all right hand turns, but I deviate occasionally and that is when this mirror is most useful. The ability to see behind myself a distance allows me to time a left turn avoiding twisting my torso and torquing my handlebar causing abrupt left steer. I typically view this mirror until I am sure there is no gaining traffic behind me and then I necessarily check over my shoulder for traffic in my blind spot and, once clear, I veer slowly and carefully into a left hand turn. I like the shape and size of this mirror. If your bike is not in a completely dry storage place these mirrors can freckle with little spots of corrosion. My first mirror lasted over five years. I recently ordered a new one to get back to a crisp and clear mirror and I won't ride without one of this great safety addition.

Reviewed 11/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
didn't work for me.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

My drops are at an angle that gave me precious little view. Small mirror and I felt relatively unsafe taking my eyes off the road long enough to get a read on anything behind me.

They install very easily and fortunately uninstall as easily as I took them off.

Reviewed 7/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sturdy
by catdr
WA

Sturdy and good design, but I found that I needed to adjust it often. If your drops are pointed downward, it is sometimes difficult to adjust the mirror correctly.

Reviewed 10/20/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great safety item
by steve
hendersonville, tn

Great safety product

Reviewed 10/31/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
LOVE these mirrors
by ChazMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using these since '08 when I first started riding seriously. They work really well and of course are easy to adjust. If one tends to get out of adjustment easily, simply put a small piece of duct tape around the ball off the mirror for a tighter fit into the socket of the bar end.

True, these aren't in your peripheral vision like a helmet or glasses mounted mirror so you still have to remember to mirror check every now and then for faster riders approaching from behind. But then again, I don't have to worry about knocking it off the helmet or my glasses either when I'm off the bike. They are a bit overpriced for what they are but in the five years I've been using them I've only lost one due to a crash.

One final thought, ALWAYS turn to look when you have to cross the lane of traffic, even with ANY kind of mirror.

Reviewed 9/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
whats the point
by Anonymous
1 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent for assuring a concerned SOParent that you are taking safety precautions while not making your bike look to goofy. Useless if you are actually interested in seeing what is behind you

Reviewed 9/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Elegant Way to Add Rear View Mirror to Road Bike
by SJ_Cyclist_528
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I had been using one of those Look-Im-A-Dork mirrors that attaches to glasses with modicum of success. I didn't like the fact that I was constantly misplacing them, it weighted down my glasses and finally, it's dorky. So, after reading a lot of mixed reviews, I took the plunge on these bar end mirrors. Image clarity/quality is not as good as the glasses mounted mirror. And the convex mirror took some time getting used to. But I LOVE the fact that it's always unobtrusively there when I need it and not hanging off my glasses. There are pros and cons to every gadget but I'm happy with the switch. This product hit the right balance of form and function I was looking for.

Reviewed 8/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I found this product simple to install, no vibration when riding, and gives you enough view to provide additional safety when riding on the open road.
by EZrider
Cycling Enthusiast
MO
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The mirror is easy to install and a great purchase. There is very little vibration when riding, even on rough roads. The rear view is small, however, it still provides added safety to view upcoming cars and bikers, but always check before making lane changes or passing slower riders. I will be purchasing another mirror for my second bike and would recommend it to other riders.

Reviewed 8/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work Great
by DJKBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These beat helmet mounted mirrors. I find that I check behind me more often when I don't have to attempt to get the helmet mirror just right in order to see anything. The left mirror gets primary attention, but if you were biking in city traffic, both would come in handy. Look decent on the end of the drop bars also.

Reviewed 8/5/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent mirrors at a great price
by JoeBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa, FLA

They fit and they work. And they're reasonably priced. Win-win!!

Reviewed 4/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Eyes behind your back
by Gordy
Cycling Enthusiast
Pacific Wet West
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Being new to the sport of road riding (3 yrs. on a bike,) and also retired, I have an abundent amount of time to ride.

Not wanting to look to much like a Newbie Roadie, I hesitatated with the purchase of a bar end mounted Mirror. But having the ability to see behind my back at a glance, it makes for a safe and easy way to stay out of the way of possible traffic problems as well as watching for an attack by your friends. Sprintech Bar-End Mirrors are very well made and easy to use and live with. In comparison to the helmet mirror, that made me uncomfortable, Sprintech mirrors are a very good choice. I elected to use only one on the left side.

Reviewed 1/25/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great bar-end mirrors
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Work extremely well. Don't vibrate like many bar-end mirrors.

Reviewed 12/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well as a preliminary traffic check
by NM Kredo
Competitive Racer
Albuquerque

I have used these for a few years now, and have found them to be superior to the other bar-end mirrors on the market. They are easy to adjust, relatively stable when installed properly, and reasonably scratch proof. However, I use the mirrors only as a preliminary check for traffic. If traffic appears in the mirror, I wait for it to clear; when no traffic appears in the mirror, I look back to visually confirm that the road is clear before changing lanes. The mirrors are a good substitute for having to look around several times in heavy traffic, but the optics are not sufficient for the final decision to make a lane change. Overall, I feel that the mirrors add to both safety and convenience.

Reviewed 12/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They don't stay adjusted and you'll be constantly readjusting them rather than paying attention to what's ahead.
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Caguas Purto Rico
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My wife likes them but I prefer the ones that attach to my bike mirror. The issue w these bar mounts is that they loosen and rotate when the bike hits a speed bump or the like. Eventually they just droop at the end of the bars and cannot be adjusted as the socket joint is too loose.

Reviewed 11/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Didn't work for me.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Mounted easily & that's about it. Mirrors are convex which gives wide field but smaller image. I couldn't see anything until it was on top of me. I tried riding with glasses-mounted mirrors and when I saw something in them would look at the bar end mirrors. Even knowing what was coming I could not pick it up with the bar ends, even in the drops with my face a few inches away. Mine also had trouble holding their adjustment over bumps.

Reviewed 9/2/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Disappointed
by Bako Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased this mirror especially for times when I am riding in traffic on public streets and roads. Because of its convex style, the mirror makes it difficult to see oncoming traffic until it is right next to you. It would work better if it were a regular mirror rather than convex. This would give you a more accurate view of oncoming traffic.

Reviewed 7/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Inadequate at any price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have this installed and agree with the other reviewers that it is essentially useless and not something to rely upon. Unless the car behind you is driving with daylight driving lights on, you need to still look over your shoulder to confirm the absence of any cars before you make any movements.

Reviewed 7/25/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very stable sleek mirror
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas

I have a couple of these. The image in the mirror is small but it's enough to see a car or a pack of riders coming with just a flick of the eye.

There's a lot less of the vibration you get with other mirrors. I do have to adjust the mirror if I hit a rough section or pothole.

Reviewed 11/25/2011
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page