X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sportful Mens Bodyfit Pro LTD Bibshort

SportfulMen's Bodyfit Pro LTD Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(59%)
(29%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
Premium Shorts
by Alan
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Idaho
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought these shorts on an excellent sale. I was looking for some higher end shorts and these seemed to be a good way to test the water. These shorts are great and have the best pad I have used and high quality materials. Very comfortable and soak up vibration from gravel roads. The fit is a bit tighter all over, but also specifically in the legs, than I prefer, but is correct according to the size chart. Seems to be euro fit style for very thin, straight builds. The legs are about two inches longer than other shorts too. That is not a bad thing, just different for me. I think I would look for a brand that fits me better if I were to pay full price.

Reviewed 4/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brown is nice
by The Joe
Vancouver Island
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Overall a very nice cycling bib short for warm weather riding. Good compression in the legs. Be careful with the shoulder straps as they are quite delicate. Some reviews say the straps are uncomfortable and cause irritation, I did not have this happen. As with all Sportful gear size up. I'm 5'11" and 160lbs and the large is a good but snug fit. Was hesitant about the brown color but I was pleasantly surprised on the color is really nice and a change of pace from black shorts. Only four stars because of the bib straps. A redesign and these become some of the best shorts on the market.

Reviewed 1/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
these work well
by Gearboy
Cycling Enthusiast
colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Exploring other brands than my normal castelli and LG and thought I'd give these a try. They're actually very well manufactured and comfortable. I've been a medium in everything (5' 10" 155 pounds, medium sized thighs) but ordered one medium and one large given the size warning. The mediums are very tight and fit like my race kit used to. The large just seems too large. While they also fit, they seem too long and don't have the muscle compression. I understand it's personal preference, but the mediums work way better for me.

Reviewed 1/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typical Euro short fit but LONG inseam!!
by kevbo bikes
Cycling Enthusiast
MKE, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I previously wore an XL in Sportful Total Comfort shorts but with pandemic pounds/age I sized up to XXL (6' 220lbs) on these and fit was great. Quality chamois, a step up from the Total Comfort - definitely a long ride short. The longer inseam WILL mess up your tan lines but hey your shorts will make you look so World Tour pro. Suspenders are indeed snug while standing and that's by design - you don't stand on your bike! Bought these on a Daily Special - if you spend two bills on shorts regularly (I sure don't!) I think you'll be satisfied with the materials, fit, and quality of these.

Reviewed 12/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid pair of bibs from Sportful
by Alex
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Bodyfit Pro LTD Bibshort are excellent for racing and training. These are four season bibs that work well for most days through the year. Only in the extreme heat of summer I would opt for lighter grade lycra like Sportful R&D Celsius, or in cold days of winter i would opt for thermal lycra like Sporful Fiandre. The color options of red, brown and blue are a nice break from forever black bibs. The only downside of these bibs depending on your physic is that I would prefer the straps a bit longer. I'm 5.11 and wear size Medium. When I first put them on the straps feel tight over the shoulders. However, on a bike I don't notice it and after several it seems to stretch a bit as well. Was not a deal breaker for me as I own a pair in every color but beware if you have a taller physic.

Reviewed 11/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One big flaw
by JB in the OC
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great bibs but for one big flaw- They are longer than most and a inch or two shorter would have been nice but not a deal breaker, the chamois is great and the materials are very nice as is the fit .......but the straps are the worst I have have seen on any bibs. The are made of a rough harsh material. They roll up super easy and after a long ride my shoulders had what can best be described as rope burn. I can handle about 30 miles but longer than that and the straps are gonna make you pay. Which is too bad the fit and pad is great - they are a bit long but the straps are a deal breaker. Wish I would have returned these before I wore them. I would buy more Sportful but will look closer at the straps before buying.

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Bibshort at a sensible price
by E. Lonewolf
Cycling Enthusiast
San Juan, PR

The SPORTFUL MEN'S BODYFIT PRO LTD BIBSHORT is a very comfortable bibshort for long hours rides. I have use then in diverse weather conditions, including sunny, rainy and hot days without any problem. They are fresh, stay firm and my sit bones love it. This bibshort is a sound choice for medium to high level cyclist.

Reviewed 11/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
run a bit tight
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

run small, but are comfortable... I bought them on sale, so I'm extremely satisfied..

Reviewed 3/4/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Sportful Bibs
by DoDa
Seattle, WA

These are great. Size medium, 155 lbs and 5'-9". Good length, straps not too tight. Go well with sportful matching jersey.

Reviewed 1/31/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
All good.
by JR
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good fit, comfortable and looks good. Runs small had to exchange for XXL I am 6 foot 182 lb.

Reviewed 1/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Runs very small
by likabikalot
Competitive Racer
Northern hemisphere
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Definitely high quality but unfortunately it runs 2 sizes small.

Reviewed 1/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous

Really like it. I normally use size MD. I ordered a LG. No complaints.

Reviewed 1/28/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite bib tights
by John
Viera, Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Sportful

Uses quality materials and great fit, do not even know Im wearing them which is what I want. They have great compression, outstanding chamois pad, and fit well while aggressive cycling. Itallian sizing so pay attention your sizing charts from Sportful's website.

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent performance and value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great chamois, fit, and price! For reference on size/fit, I am 5'8" 170 and wear M in brands such as Pearl Izumi, Bontrager, and L in Giordana. Size L in these Sportful fit great.

Reviewed 11/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My new best bibs
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Viera, Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best bib shorts I ever had. Chamois pad is outstanding comfort. Sizing runs a little small compared to American brands so be sure to size up and check your measurements closely with Sportfull�s size charts.

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Italian bibs
by W
columbus oh
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The shoulder straps are very comfy and a nice material not too tight, ordered large at 6�1� 75kg. The length of the short is longer then most, closer to the top of the knee, much longer then Castilli for example. Very compressive and a solid pad, have done 4-5 centuries on this bib and it�s great.

Reviewed 8/25/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bibs, color is unique and beautiful
by Jimw
New Mexico
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent quality bibs. The color is not your ordinary boring black.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.