X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Sport Specifics Sportlegs (120 Capsules)

Sport SpecificsSportlegs (120 Capsules)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(17%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
painless cycling and walking / hiking
by rokataje
San Francisco east bay
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Absolutely love my sportlegs. I do a lot of climbing and somewhat steep. Follow directions and you too can ride pain free. Legs feel great the next day and day two when the soreness usually kicks in. Highly recommend. Enjoy.

Reviewed 4/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A GAME CHANGER! Used correctly, my chronic leg cramping is gone!
by slamper
Competitive Racer
Eugene

I use this for cycling. Extended effort rides, it has been great. I have nothing negative to say about it.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for recovery
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
DC
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

It's hard to say Sportcaps boost performance, but I definitely feel less achey and depleted the day after long and/or intense workouts and races. If you ride (or do other types of exercise) in hot conditions where you sweat a lot, it's worth taking a few capsules before and after your workout or race.

Reviewed 10/16/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A lot of hype but not sure it does much
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

I ride a lot of mt. climbing roads and thought this might help. Haven't noticed any difference,maybe I will just try calcium.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helps you push through.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orangevale, CA

I notice a pretty big difference, on long rides, when I use these as recommended compared to when I do not. They will help push through some of the pain. They do not help prevent cramps.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works Great
by Anonymous
California

I don't use many products like this, but it works for me on race days

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for helping control leg cramps
by Anonymous
new hampshire

Never thought these would work but as I do get leg cramps on longer rides or races I said I will try them. They do help. Take a couple pre ride.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Butterfly Effect on Performance
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Was it losing two kilos , buying a Cervelo C5 or using Sportlegs that has made me ride at a higher level over the last six months ? My guess is all three. Since your mind is a powerful training tool the idea that Sportlegs is helping me , and I have been using them for years now , certainly plays a part. When I know I am facing a hard or longer ride they seem to provide some benefit including a lock of post ride soreness. I say like my other performance enhancers ,Beet Elite and cordyceps and organic pear juice diluted in my bottle I feel better with my little friends than without them. I ride with much younger guys so many of the rides are like a team time trial at or near my limit. I rarely run out of this product.

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helps prevent cramps
by Bike Dogter
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I tend to sweat a lot and cramp a lot, especially when I drink coffee, so I take Sportlegs as recommended in the summer and on rides longer than 2 hours, especially if I'm pushing the pace. I like them better than other capsules I've tried since the sodium content is not as high as some of the competitors. However, if I am cramping, I'll reach for the higher sodium content replacements. I also keep some Dijon Mustard packs in my jersey once the cramps set in. Also, I'm a big fan of pickle juice, but that's not being reviewed here!

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excelent supplement i recomended
by Luis Zambrana
San Juan

I used this supplement for many months and its excelent, i road my bike with out pain in my legs

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A GAME CHANGER! Used correctly, my chronic leg cramping is gone!
by slamper
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR

Pricing is high

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Legs feel stronger and for longer!!
by Cycling Enthusiast
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington, DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is a product that you really benefit from. Your legs feel fresher, pain free, and you can push yourself harder without any next day soreness! I was kinda skeptical but decided to try it, now I have no regrets about using this product and love using it before each ride!

Reviewed 4/29/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good supplement
by CDRNick
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Sports legs do seem to help on repeat big effort days. I use them on Sunday after a big Saturday effort. Sports doctors sell better products, which are not available OTC, are very expensive and consequently I use them sparingly. Sports Legs helps me alleviate that initial burn and will keep you going.

Reviewed 3/12/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems to work well, but pricey
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pros The product seems to work well, especially on very long rides with multiple climbs when the lactic acid builds up again and again. It is not an quick fix (like a caffeine boost), but rather my legs seem to be fresher, longer. I've done my own, non-scientific testing, trying the same long rides with and without Sportlegs, and they seem to work well.

Cons Pricey. Wait until they're on sale. At 210lbs, the recommended dose is 6 capsules every couple of hours.

Reviewed 1/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product, but expensive
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

I use these on rides when I know I am going to suffer and they never fail me. They seem to minimize the lactic burn when I am girding out the miles. They seem to perform as advertised, but they are expensive, so I only buy them when they are on sale.

Reviewed 2/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.