X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Sport Specifics Sportlegs (120 Capsules)

Sport SpecificsSportlegs (120 Capsules)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(76%)
(18%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Been using for years and they absolutely knock out lactic acid
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buchanan Mi

I've used sportlegs for years while running and cycling. They do make a big difference. I sometimes dissolve them in water before a run or ride or just take the capsules. I also put them in my drink I use while exercising. If you try them you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shut Up Sport Legs?
by Lotek7
Cycling Enthusiast
Bear Delaware

I've tried a lot of products over the years that are supposed to enhance performance and do not involve transfusions or injections. I draw the line there. So currently I am using AMP Human or Beet Elite or this product when I am going on a very long or hard ride. This product is the best for ease of use. You don't have to slop it on your legs or guess how much to use like AMP Human. Beet root products like Beet Elite aren't always the most enjoyable beverage on nervous mornings and always seem to resist dissolving. I think Sports Legs has a definite positive effect

during and after a ride. I've used this product enough to say a good way to test it is on alternate days or more extreme efforts to see if Sport Legs works for you.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
End leg cramps
by Stewart
Smartville, CA

I've been riding mountain bikes since 1988 and have suffered from leg cramps for many years. I attended the Sea Otter Classic last year and got some free sport legs samples. The vendor said they would help and he was right. Sport legs are now part of my regular bike ride routine. I always take 2 before and after a ride. No more leg cramps and I recover faster.

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
helps keep legs fresh
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
hills above Scappoose

I use on long hard climbing rides to help keep my legs fresh, it does SEEM to work. Could be mental...

Reviewed 9/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Competitive Edge For Endurance Sports...Very Effective Supplement
by MightyG
Cycling Enthusiast
Beverly Hills, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very few sports supplements are actually effective...Sportlegs is one of the exceptions. An retired pro racer recommended Sportlegs to me and I was very skeptical, until I started using this. I'm a hard core cyclists and I spend enough time on the bike, that I can notice subtle changes in performance. I've been using this supplement for over a year now, and there is no question, Sportlegs makes a very noticeable improvement in my ability to push bigger gears and maintain a higher pace over the course of a ride, before my legs are fried. I hesitate to says this...but the difference for my body, is almost night and day. I can't say that you will see the same effect as I have, but give this a try and see for yourself. I'm a believer in using Sportlegs supplement.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just try it stuff works
by Bobby Bling
Bklyn NY

Been using it for years to ease heavy duty rides with younger riders, I just retired 62 young but love ?? road riding like the Pros

Reviewed 8/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE RIGHT PRICE FOR GOOD VALUE
by THE BRAD
Cycling Enthusiast
ST. LOUIS, MO

LOVE THEM// THEY WORK GOOD FOR ME

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for big climbing days .
by Parrino
Clovis Ca

I have been using Sport Legs for last 3 years

No side effects at all. For big climbing days.

Reviewed 7/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really do work
by Jay (TriSports.com Staff)
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

If you're one of those cyclists who typically suffers from burning muscles on hard rides, you really want to give these a try. Take a few of these before you start your ride, then one to two an hour, and your muscles will probably feel much better at the end. These really don't help with fatigue so you're not going to be any stronger. But the muscle burn will likely be significantly diminished allowing you to push that much harder, which means in the long run you will be stronger.

Reviewed 3/13/2009
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Don't ride longer than an hour without taking them along
by 1bikerguy
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I feel they help me on longer group rides to stay up front.

Reviewed 7/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works great
by j.c.
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

i do everything i can to prevent being sore, i use this before a hard ride and a recovery drink after and both really cut down on the pain,

Reviewed 1/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cool product that helps me sleep at night after a long ride
by KW_Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I like the smart legs much better than using the Tums I had used to keep my legs from cramping on and after rides. I find that they help in a big way. I can sleep at night without restless legs.

Reviewed 1/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Game changer for chronic leg cramping
by slamper
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR

WHen I use this product as the direction say I no longer worry about leg cramps that have plagued me my entire life! Awesome stuff!

Reviewed 3/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A GAME CHANGER! Used correctly, my chronic leg cramping is gone!
by slamper
Competitive Racer
Eugene

I use this for cycling. Extended effort rides, it has been great. I have nothing negative to say about it.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Was skeptical at first, but Impressed after several rides. They work for me.
by Bob C
Cycling Enthusiast
Westport CT

I was really surprised by how well these work, and the underlying rationale on the science behind it was discussed in an article in Velo News in the Spring (myths about lactic acid-lactate). I was initially thinking the effectiveness was largely a placebo effect, but after several rides (most hilly) I was impressed both by a sense of having more power-endurance and, more dramatically, far less soreness post ride.

Take 3 pre-ride as per label and try to take one per hour (when hands can safely get free!).

Overall I would at least recommend giving them a try and see what you think. A thumbs-up from me.

Reviewed 8/27/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got New Legs with this Product
by Sc540i
South Bay &40San Francisco Bay Area&41

Delivered as promised. I am able to sustain high outputs with this product especially on the first 30 mins of the rides. My rides are flat with 15-20 mph headwinds or 1000-1500 ft climbs. 15-50 miles pending on routes.

Reviewed 6/4/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These work every time
by Anonymous
Mostly flat fast group rides

I've used sports legs for years with the same results. They work! The best way to describe is after a hard pull at the front of a paceline or a full out sprint the legs seem to recover quicker. I always use them before a tough ride.

Reviewed 4/16/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Have always liked this product
by Cindy
Cycling Enthusiast
durango

I have always liked Sport Legs, will continue to use this product

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A lot of hype but not sure it does much
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.

I ride a lot of mt. climbing roads and thought this might help. Haven't noticed any difference,maybe I will just try calcium.

Reviewed 7/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Helps you push through.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orangevale, CA

I notice a pretty big difference, on long rides, when I use these as recommended compared to when I do not. They will help push through some of the pain. They do not help prevent cramps.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page