X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Skratch Labs Sport Energy Chews (Box of 10)

Skratch LabsSport Energy Chews (Box of 10)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(21 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(4)
(0)
(3)
(1)
(62%)
(19%)
(0%)
(14%)
(5%)
Number 1 best chews
by Anonymous
CORVALLIS

I keep 1 or 2 in my mouth slowly dissolving the entire time in competitions. Titrating the simple sugers has been a real game changer. Other chews work but these are the best.

Reviewed 11/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good energy chews!
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH

I've tried tons of different energy chews over the years and my default is typically Clif Shot Bloks that I buy locally and individually, but in the last year they've become hard to get, so I thought I'd try these in a bulk box buy, in several flavors. They work well for providing energy and you get more of them for the money than the Shot Bloks. They're easier to chew as well and don't get stuck to your teeth like Shot Bloks and some others. About the only downside over Shot Bloks is these aren't linear in the package, so you have to fish around to get them out and in your mouth.

Reviewed 9/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tasty caffeinated chews.
by jboehlke
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Wanted a change from my go to Cliff Shots Dark Cherry. The caffeinated blueberry fit the bill.

Reviewed 10/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good product, need better packaging
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville

Not easy to eat on the go, better package would be an upgrade.

Reviewed 8/29/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Flavor
by Oleman53
Cycling Enthusiast
High Desert USA

Always loved the Skratch products. this one does not let me down.

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good but messy to use
by dgmoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmonds, WA

I use Skratch powder for electrolyte replacement (which is great) so was hoping the Skratch chews would be a complementary energy source, but it didn't work out. The package is hard to open even off the bike so to avoid the hassle I cut the top off with scissors and stick the open package in my jersey pocket before the ride. Even then, the chews tend to stick to the package and each other so not so easy to use while riding, and off the bike I usually end up with sticky fingers. It may be that the open package in my jersey pocket exposes the chews to moisture making them even more sticky, but I tried some straight from the box with the same problem. The flavor is good and the chews have a little salt kick, but unfortunately the drawbacks are too much for me.

Reviewed 11/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great chews poor packaging, kind of pricey
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Love the texture, like having caffeine, very consistent. Other chews I have used vary from soft to very hard. My only negative is that there is not an easy way to open. This is dramatically worse if wearing gloves. A 'tear here' notch would be a great addition.

Reviewed 1/22/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The stuff works!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter

I consume these chews when I haven't eaten due to laziness, and at the end of the workday feeling tired, it provides the energy to sustain me to be able to pedal home. I bought the orange flavored chews, it's not so sweet that it'll create that discomforting aching sensation if you have cavities but just a slight bit. These are like eating gummies.

Reviewed 11/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good taste but poor packaging
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA

These taste good and deliver but are sticky and therefore difficult to eat while riding and gunk up your fingers too. The packaging doesn't lend it self to accessing and eating while riding either. Best to just eat these before a ride and/or while stopped.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
TriSports.com Comments
It has been noticed by staff as well that the Matcha Green Tea flavor are sticky, but the other flavors are not.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste Great, but the Packaging Sucks
by Virginia Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the taste, but nearly impossible to open on the bike. Even if opened (say, off the bike with scissors), the pouch is very difficult to use. Have to use fingers to fish them out because they stick to each other and the packaging. Won't buy again until the packaging is improved. Tubes, like from Cliff, work great.

Reviewed 2/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
first time - great product
by jimsto
Competitive Racer
Sodus NY

I compete in cycling and bought these after not finding what I usually use. These are great. very light on stomach and melt in mouth quickly. I will use going forward!

Reviewed 12/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really enjoy these chews
by PC Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, Ut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These energy chews have great taste/selection of flavors and sit very well with me on long rides. The only downside, and it's minor, the packaging is hard to open while riding......

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mobile energy
by Anonymous
hawaii

Not too sweet, a little tart. Has some texture. Caffeine is a plus. Easy to transport

Reviewed 9/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Gummy that keeps you going...
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Living in a humid climate these gummies provide that quick boost you need to finish that hot and humid ride with out all the mess of a gel pack.

Reviewed 6/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Taste great
by Marquid
Conn
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Great for ling hot rides. Keeps you occupief

Reviewed 6/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Skratch is easy to use, tastes good and easy to digest.
by jrauff
Cycling Enthusiast
Montoursville, PA

I use Skratch on cycling rides, easy to carry in the back pocket of my cycling jersey, tastes good and digests easily.

Reviewed 6/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great flavor
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This was my go to fuel during my week long bike tour. I would buy again

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Skratch has become my go to energy poruct.
by jrauff
Cycling Enthusiast
Montoursville, PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use it on long runs, bike rides and after working out.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tastes good and keeps you going
by Harley
Cycling Enthusiast
South Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to keep in your jersey pocket and keeps you going on the longer rides. Does not upset my stomach.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fuel for high intensity workouts or long rides.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

So good, not too sweet.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page