CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Universal Heel Pad

SidiUniversal Heel Pad(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(89 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(73)
(11)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(12%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Iron Man

Easy to install, they work, buy them.
by Iron Man
Cycling Enthusiast
SW PA

Make you Sidi last even longer by protecting it with new heel pads!

Reviewed 6/11/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve

excellent replacement just like originals
by Steve
Cycling Enthusiast
Pensacola Beach

I rotate between 3 pairs of cycling shoes and maybe walk too much. These replacement heels worked very well.

Reviewed 8/9/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SteveH

Sidi heel pads - Very useful and extend the life of your shoe
by SteveH
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area

I had my Sidi Wire shoes for two years and the heel pads were very worn. I was worried about damaging the carbon sole but then I discovered these replacement heel pads. They were so inexpensive that I bought two pair. They install easily and now I feel like I can get another two years out of these shoes before wires wear out.

Reviewed 4/28/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fine
by Anonymous

Makes your shoes new. But replace old ones before bolt head is too warn down and impossible to unscrew

Reviewed 3/23/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Does the job
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA

Until I switched from MTB to road shoes, never knew the maintenance, replacement of bottom parts required. This is one of them. Does the job. Just wish SIDI would make components to last a bit longer, designed to protect shoe bottom with constant wear.

Reviewed 9/1/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Merckxfan1

Necessary replacement product
by Merckxfan1
Cycling Enthusiast
Edmond, OK

You have to have these on your Sidi shoes.

Reviewed 12/30/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Npoli

Universal Heel Pad Works!
by Npoli
Oakland, CA

I was worried that universal meant it would look or be different than what originally came on my Sidi's but its perfect. These heel pads wear down less frequently than the cleats as a result I rarely check them until Im hearing the screws scrape-yikes! I was able to change them out and my well worn Sidi's feel new and road ready! BooYa! Great deal for the money!

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by laidbackrider

Like new
by laidbackrider
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay SF area

These are inexpensive and return your shoes to like-new grip when walking (waddling). Just make sure to replace the old ones before the screw heads wear away!

Reviewed 10/26/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe8753

Great that these pads are available...
by Joe8753
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

...because they seem to wear out quickly. Sometimes, the screw head gets worn and removing the worn pad is a challenge. I guess the cushioning is good, but I would give up some cushioning for longer wear. Price is probably OK, but I resent having to spend the money so frequently (maybe once a year).

Reviewed 10/13/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Sidi Universal Heel Pad
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marysville, WA

I bought these to replace old on my Sidi heels Nice heel ,easy to install. Recommend buying two at a time incase you have to walk far as will wear down after a few miles.

Reviewed 8/28/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great quality - great service!
by Anonymous
Metro Atlanta
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love being able to replace my Sidi bike shoe heels! My shoes are comfortable and have done the job for me since about 2002! I guess that's why O have to remove the plastic prongs that help hold them in place, a feature not needed for my vintage pair.

Reviewed 7/30/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SteveB

A simple, but effective product that works exactly as it should
by SteveB
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California

Having a good rubber heel is essential for traction of smooth floors and for protecting floors from scratches. These replacement heels are a great replacement for the original ones that came on the shoes. They are easy to install, stay in place, and do the job.

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jo Bob

Keeps my $expensive Sidi shoes going�
by Jo Bob
Texas

I appreciate Sidi�s design choice of using replaceable parts that wear out. For this alone, they get 5 stars.

Reviewed 5/30/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by roadie5750

Works as advertused!
by roadie5750
Cycling Enthusiast
Dover, DE
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

When you have a good pair of shoes you want to keep them. Sidi's heel replacement lets you extend the life of your shoes.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by A1ARider

Investment extension...
by A1ARider
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sidi makes the best shoes...and charges accordingly. The availability of OEM spare parts, like the Heel Pads, for my shoes increases the value by extending the useful life of the shoe. Check the screws after walking in the newly replaced pads a few times to make sure they're not loose.

Reviewed 5/2/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

They work
by Jeff
Competitive Racer
Fort Collins, CO

Extended the life of my Sidi's.

Reviewed 12/23/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bertman

Perfect replacement for Sidi Millennial shoes
by Bertman
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

Perfect replacement for worn heel pads. Kudos to Sidi for making that an easily replaceable component. One of my current screws was packed with dirt and mud so I had to dig it out with a pick before I could unscrew it, but it was a quick upgrade.

Reviewed 11/25/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

easy to change and helps extend life of the shoes
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
hawaii

I have had sidi shoes for years and having the option of changing parts like the heel pad is a real bonus. Many shoes have to be discarded when things like heal pads wear out.

Reviewed 11/11/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Joe

Great replacement part
by Joe
Texas

I love my Sidi shoes and these replacement heel pads will extend the life of my shoes. I should have bought an extra set just in case.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Eric

Shoes almost new again!
by Eric
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Colorado

I marked 2 small holes on the soles of my older Sidi's and updated them to the new pin style. Easy peasy!

Reviewed 11/5/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page