X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Mens Genius 10 Road Shoe

SidiMen's Genius 10 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(32)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
great shoes
by Javjjav
Cycling Enthusiast
hawaii
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Sidi shoes are the best... broke them in the other day... extremely comfortable...

Reviewed 4/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes that exceeded my expecations!
by AeroCycle
Cycling Enthusiast
Parker, CO
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I went though about 4 different types of shoes before I tired the SIDI's. I was impressed with the overall construction of the shoe. The shoe are comfortable on my first ride out. Fit is great and the shoe feels perfectly stiff. I tend to have a slightly wide foot (my usual brand is Lake) and these shoes have plenty of room. They also hold my foot securely. I am impressed with this brand and they will become my go to cycling shoes.

Reviewed 6/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very good shoe!
by mkasper
Cycling Enthusiast
Milwaukee, WI
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Right out of the box, these are great looking shoes. After a couple hundred miles and some adjustments to the cleats, they feel great. I'd like to give them 5 stars but I need to use them for a longer period of time before I can do that. They seem like a durable shoe and I hope they last me for a number of years.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These shoes are just worth it! Get them while they are on sale.
by cunnindj
Cycling Enthusiast
Durham, NC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my 3rd pair of Genius Road shoes. I've bought 47 in the past but finally found my perfect size is 46.5"

They are sooo white! I sure hope I can keep them clean. They just make you feel faster!

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shoe
by Easygoing
Cycling Enthusiast
Rocklin Ca
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm very easy going and really enjoy a great product. Was a little nervous about the price. Had been watching the shoes for awhile. They went on sale thought I would give them a try. I have no complaints and very happy with the fit, feel and comfort. Had them a little over 4 months. Ride around 100 miles a week. I would recommend the shoe and buy them again when needed.

Reviewed 4/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy to adjust to your feet
by Hutch
Cycling Enthusiast
Rancho Mission Viejo, CA

Once you remember to lift up the adjustment tabs before you put on the shoes, you will really like them. The release buttons make it a breeze to take them off.

Reviewed 1/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality, and size and weight.
by Juan C. Morales
Competitive Racer
Costa Rica

This is my 4th pair of Sidi Shoes, they have excellent quality and durability.

Reviewed 1/14/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This fits as if was custom made for my feet, most comfortable shoe that I have owned.
by Ed Ramirez
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso, TX

The only improvement this shoe can use is a replace toe pad.

Reviewed 11/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good shoe at a reasonable price.
by Bill
NJ

I�ve had their Wire Push but couldn�t justify the cost this time. So far these seem almost as good.

Reviewed 10/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best shoes ever
by Biker Bob
Phoenix
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These shoes are great but they run small. I exchanged for a larger size and love the shoes. Exchange was painless. The shoes fit great with exception support

Reviewed 10/7/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Give em time to break in!
by UPhillButcher
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale,ca
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

So I've wore sidi shoes for 25 years and have only had 3 pairs,this being my fourth.I bought a 44 and it was tight on the top of my toes and in the top of my foot where you tighten the dial....it took 3 weeks and a nice specialized inner sole to mold these to my foot,they are super comfy now....the only downside is the tecno 3 dials they are hard to do on the fly all the models above these have a push button inner that is much more user friendly ..I most likely will up gragde those and swap them out

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi is awesome
by Alan

The best road shoe hands down

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another great from SIdi
by OaklandMark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a happy Sidi wearer for 30 years, and recently upgraded from a scuffed but still excellent pair of Genius 5's to the Genius 10. I've tried other shoes, and they either are too rigid in the upper or too flexible on the sole. Sidi manages to get it right for me, with a supple, easy fitting upper and a fantastically rigid, power transmitting sole.

I especially like the updated dial closure adjusters. Unlike the 5's velcro and lever combination, this manages to be easy to adjust, open, and close, better fitting, and genuinely adjustable on the fly - really! I've pretty easily both loosened and tightened the closures while riding, which is a very nice thing to be able to do.

While I was tempted to splurge on the top of the line shoe, I just couldn't justify the extra cost for what was likely to be an imperceptible (at least to me) improvement.

The only thing I would alert folks to is that it appears Sidi had changed the shoe last from the Genius 5, as these 47's are slightly longer than the 47's they replace. Not a deal breaker, but if I had been trying them on in person I might have ended up with 46.5. These still fit fine on my 11.5-12 sized feet.

All in all, a superb shoe.

Reviewed 1/30/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit.
by David Winett
Sacramento, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Usually I wear a 46.5, but a reviewer said he found the 46 fit much better. I did the same and ordered a 46 and I�m totally satisfied.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast service
by NE BIKER
Cycling Enthusiast
PA
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Really Great Shoes

Reviewed 6/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Supremely comfortable, but the Techno-3 adjusters leave something to be desired.
by FlashBazbo
Competitive Racer
Middle Tennessee
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded from my old Sidi Genius 5 shoes to these. My impressions (1) The styling of the shoe is a major upgrade. These look great! (2) Genius 5 shoes fit me well. Genius 10 fit me better. With the Techno-3 adjusters, you can get a perfect fit. Supremely comfortable! In my experience, these are more comfortable than my much-more-expensive fizik R1 Infinito shoes or the much-more-expensive Sidi Wire 2. (Yes, I prefer them to the Sidi Wire 2, even if they were the same price. I sent the Wire 2 back.) I'm glad I made this purchase!

But . . . I'm not a big fan of the Techno-3 adjuster mechanism. Sitting still, on a chair, they are fine. But when on the bike, it is almost impossible to find the lever, pop it up, and adjust the tension. The 2-way BOA dials are much, much easier to adjust on the bike. A Sidi Genius 10 shoe with 2-way BOA dials, if it existed, could be the perfect shoe.

Reviewed 11/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
�satisfied customer�
by nestor
Bellevue
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

really good quality bike shoes�very comfortable�

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They're sidis
by Anonymous
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

What more can I say but the best of the best. Comfortable and built to last. I'm a size 10.5 and I got a 45-1/2 fits great!

Reviewed 3/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe, comes wide which is hard to find in cycling shoe!
by Jnrivara
Cycling Enthusiast
Palm Beach County Florida
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Solid shoe . Was concerned with wire tie, but that has improved over the years. Also can buy replacement components from Sidi

Reviewed 2/8/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them.
by sbwegs
El Paso Texas
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Show is a great fit and feels like a leather glove. Love the carbon composite sole. Great exchange of power from the foot to the pedal.

Reviewed 1/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.