X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Sidi Mens Alba 2 Road Shoe

SidiMen's Alba 2 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(54%)
(46%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
A lot of bang for the buck
by Papanorm
Cycling Enthusiast
Round Rock, TX
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I do like these shoes and they get better the more I ride with them. The tops of the shoes are soft and cinch up well using the Sidi closure windup system, which takes some getting used to. I would have preferred a second winder for better tightening than velcro straps. The soles are very stiff and push a lot of power to the pedals well. The outer edges of my feet feel a slight discomfort and can't explain why. I chose the white and red colored shoe and am happy with it. The size 12 I wear was a good choice for me. I am using them with Favero Assiomo pedals and they are a good match and feel like very solid connection.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good quality shoe
by Scott_Chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

Good shoe for the price. A bit stiff (especially the top of the shoe tongue that rubs against my foot) but once they're broken in, feel great. I ended up purchasing cycling insoles separately for a better overall experience and love the combo.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome road shoe
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Picked these up as my first road shoes in 20 years as I get back into road biking actively and prep for a century ride.They're everything one can expect from Sidi, a well-designed, well-fitting shoe. Lots of adjustability to customize fit based on your foot sizing needs. Offers excellent power transfer and stiffness for the price point and the uppers seem to be every bit as durable as other Sidis I've owned. About the only criticisms I might make of the shoe is I wish the midsole had a thin flap to hold the plate for SPD-SL cleats in place and further isolate the plate from the insole. They're also not terrifically breathable, so not ideal for hot days.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A very good shoe
by Anonymous
Illinois
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was shocked they were not made in China, that alone made me smile. I've only used these for approximately 400 miles and here is my opinion, made in Romania, looks to be top notch assembled, very comfortable, well worth the money.

I have spent less money on uncomfortable shoes that brought me to here, I needed a road shoe for the vector 3 pedals to go groading in and these are very nice, I will find out how they will handle the abuse the Alba shall receive.

Reviewed 3/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid shoe for years to come
by runbikerun
Cycling Enthusiast
DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best thing about this shoe is the construction. They look like they will last for years to come. Also some of the parts are replaceable like the rear traction piece and the tension adjuster. I wish I could rate them 4.5. The adjustment of the tension string is a little bit awkward. It is kind of hard to do once you are riding. It is easy to release but difficult to tighten.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent bike shoes
by Anonymous
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best bike shops ever. Comfortable easy to clean and

Reviewed 4/26/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi Alba doing the job
by Ibh
maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very stylish red white and black. Has the classic Sidi construction and comfort. The ratcheting system is not as easy as the older model to use while riding if you need to tighten, but loosening is still quick and easy.

Reviewed 11/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi Alba doing the job
by Ibh
maryland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very stylish red white and black. Has the classic Sidi construction and comfort. The ratcheting system is not as easy as the older model to use while riding if you need to tighten, but loosening is still quick and easy.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Sidi Alba shoe is beautiful, comfortable, and quality shoe at an affordable price!
by R.Brown
Cycling Enthusiast
W.Palm Bch,Fl.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My bike is white with red/black accents. All my kits are white,red/black. All my Sidi shoes are white,red/black. So the white,red/black Alba was a" no brainer " addition to my shoe collection. To open and close the shoe, the top Tecno-3 will send you to Tech Manual, but after a little practice, it's quite easy. Great shoes!!

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe
by biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

snug supportive fit with terrific stregth of the shoe and stiffness in the sole. Great transfer

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice and lightweight!
by Anonymous

Great fit, comfortable and while riding on my trainer, they're working out well so far; I can't wait to try them outside!

Reviewed 1/18/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great kicks
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Texas
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm satisfied

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit and comfort
by Jim
portland

Great shoes with easy adjustability. Fit is true to your size

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.