CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Mens Alba 2 Road Shoe

SidiMen's Alba 2 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(27 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(63%)
(37%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by GBrachii

High quality, lightweight shoe
by GBrachii
Daily Commuter
Ann Arbor, MI
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've had a pair of Sidi mountain biking shoes for fifteen years and they've held up really well. When I needed a new pair for my gravel bike, I chose this shoe and have been very happy. I commute 20 miles per day in the summer and so they've already gotten a lot of use.

They fit as expected (I always wear a size 46.5) and are lightweight and comfortable. They broke in quickly, too. I'll be curious to see how durable the string on the closure is - it should last a long time but it's the first time I've had a pair of shoes with this type of cinch.

Reviewed 8/15/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Derek

Fits good but boa tightening is cumbersome
by Derek
Seattle, WA

The shoe is comfortable and solidly built. Didn�t give 5 stars because I find the boa tightened to be cumbersome. I have had other shoes with the boa that tightened by just turning the boa knob. This shoe requires flipping a lever up to tighten. This makes on the fly adjustments near impossible while riding.

Reviewed 10/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Derek

Fits good but boa tightening is cumbersome
by Derek
Seattle, WA

The shoe is comfortable and solidly built. Didn�t give 5 stars because I find the boa tightened to be cumbersome. I have had other shoes with the boa that tightened by just turning the boa knob. This shoe requires flipping a lever up to tighten. This makes on the fly adjustments near impossible while riding.

Reviewed 10/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Keithh

Great fit very comfortable
by Keithh
Cycling Enthusiast
New Smyrna Beach , FL

Good looking, comfortable , stiff shoe

Reviewed 12/1/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by VicRamone

My first Sidi shoes!
by VicRamone
Cycling Enthusiast
South Central Pennsylvania
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I was due to replace my shoes and decided to try a pair of Sidi. I started out with the Alba 2 to see if I liked them. They are very comfortable and stiff, and the fastening system works well after I took five minutes to figure out how it worked. These aren't vented as much as my previous shoes, so I wonder if they may get hot at times. They were back-ordered when I placed my order, but they shipped as soon as they were available. The price seemed really good, so a good value. I'm happy with them so far!

Reviewed 8/25/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Papanorm

A lot of bang for the buck
by Papanorm
Cycling Enthusiast
Round Rock, TX
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I do like these shoes and they get better the more I ride with them. The tops of the shoes are soft and cinch up well using the Sidi closure windup system, which takes some getting used to. I would have preferred a second winder for better tightening than velcro straps. The soles are very stiff and push a lot of power to the pedals well. The outer edges of my feet feel a slight discomfort and can't explain why. I chose the white and red colored shoe and am happy with it. The size 12 I wear was a good choice for me. I am using them with Favero Assiomo pedals and they are a good match and feel like very solid connection.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nhmtnbkr

Awesome road shoe
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Picked these up as my first road shoes in 20 years as I get back into road biking actively and prep for a century ride.They're everything one can expect from Sidi, a well-designed, well-fitting shoe. Lots of adjustability to customize fit based on your foot sizing needs. Offers excellent power transfer and stiffness for the price point and the uppers seem to be every bit as durable as other Sidis I've owned. About the only criticisms I might make of the shoe is I wish the midsole had a thin flap to hold the plate for SPD-SL cleats in place and further isolate the plate from the insole. They're also not terrifically breathable, so not ideal for hot days.

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

A very good shoe
by Anonymous
Illinois
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I was shocked they were not made in China, that alone made me smile. I've only used these for approximately 400 miles and here is my opinion, made in Romania, looks to be top notch assembled, very comfortable, well worth the money.

I have spent less money on uncomfortable shoes that brought me to here, I needed a road shoe for the vector 3 pedals to go groading in and these are very nice, I will find out how they will handle the abuse the Alba shall receive.

Reviewed 3/23/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RAP49

Great shoes at a good price
by RAP49
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have several pairs of the Sidi Alba and use them exclusively for my road rides. Comfortable, fit well and the combination boa and velcro strap system seems to work well for me. Highly recommend, especially when they are on sale.

Reviewed 1/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JR

Great bang for your buck!
by JR
Northern Virginia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

True to size, comfortable, affordable. Have ridden Sidi shoes for years.

Reviewed 7/24/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Great new shoe with good support and comfort
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like the string tightner better than the strap on my old shoes from Siri

Reviewed 3/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Good shoe and I like their appearance.
by Bill
Norther California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had a little trouble with the fit. I have an older pair of Shimano road shoes that I was replacing that were size 46. The SIDI size 46 were too small. I exchanged them for the size 47 and initially they seemed fine. Now after riding in them for a few weeks I am afraid that they will stretch out and be too big. Probably should have gone with the 46.5 but I couldn't return them after riding in them.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scott_Chicago

Good quality shoe
by Scott_Chicago
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

Good shoe for the price. A bit stiff (especially the top of the shoe tongue that rubs against my foot) but once they're broken in, feel great. I ended up purchasing cycling insoles separately for a better overall experience and love the combo.

Reviewed 6/28/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by runbikerun

Solid shoe for years to come
by runbikerun
Cycling Enthusiast
DC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The best thing about this shoe is the construction. They look like they will last for years to come. Also some of the parts are replaceable like the rear traction piece and the tension adjuster. I wish I could rate them 4.5. The adjustment of the tension string is a little bit awkward. It is kind of hard to do once you are riding. It is easy to release but difficult to tighten.

Reviewed 5/3/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ibh

Sidi Alba doing the job
by Ibh
maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very stylish red white and black. Has the classic Sidi construction and comfort. The ratcheting system is not as easy as the older model to use while riding if you need to tighten, but loosening is still quick and easy.

Reviewed 11/4/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ibh

Sidi Alba doing the job
by Ibh
maryland
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Very stylish red white and black. Has the classic Sidi construction and comfort. The ratcheting system is not as easy as the older model to use while riding if you need to tighten, but loosening is still quick and easy.

Reviewed 10/26/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by R.Brown

The Sidi Alba shoe is beautiful, comfortable, and quality shoe at an affordable price!
by R.Brown
Cycling Enthusiast
W.Palm Bch,Fl.
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My bike is white with red/black accents. All my kits are white,red/black. All my Sidi shoes are white,red/black. So the white,red/black Alba was a" no brainer " addition to my shoe collection. To open and close the shoe, the top Tecno-3 will send you to Tech Manual, but after a little practice, it's quite easy. Great shoes!!

Reviewed 10/13/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by biker Bob

Great shoe
by biker Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

snug supportive fit with terrific stregth of the shoe and stiffness in the sole. Great transfer

Reviewed 9/24/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ray Hardy

Comfortable high quality shoes at a reasonable price.
by Ray Hardy
Cycling Enthusiast
Springville, AL

These are my new road cycling shoes which I typically use twice/week. They are comfortable and look good. Easy on & off.

Reviewed 7/28/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by chiamubr

Excellent
by chiamubr
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Orion Michigan
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I loved it

Reviewed 11/26/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page