X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Sidi Genius 7 Road Shoe

SidiGenius 7 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(47 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(8)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(17%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
High Quality and great fit. My last pair of Sidis lasted 14 years.
by phoray
Cycling Enthusiast
Morro Bay, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second pair of Sidis. The first pair Sidi Genius 5 lasted 14 years. The are great quality, comfortable fitting shoes. I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 6/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Shoe as it always has been. Sidi has been the best in my experience
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My last pair of Sidi shoes were worn out after 10 years. The new ones are just like the previous. Great

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best
by Jsprague56
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn Sidi shoes for years, and wear a size 50 so really glad to have this quality in a big shoe size. The last is a bit narrow, which is perfect for my feet. The velcro straps are solid and the latch strap works well, and is replaceable. The heel pad is also replaceable so these are shoes for the long haul.

Reviewed 4/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic shoes
by Ridet Bob
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are very adjustable, comfortable and super rigid for efficient power transfer. Put them on sale again and I will buy two more pair

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic shoes
by Ridet Bob
Arizona
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are very adjustable, comfortable and super rigid for efficient power transfer. Put them on sale again and I will buy two more pair

Reviewed 6/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very comfortable, nice rigid sole.
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Road cycling

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi now made in Romania
by Jsandevil
Golden,CO

Sadly, not made in Italy anymore. I feel a little discomfort in my arch. Very stiff under foot. Good adjustment.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe - order larger than you think.
by AngryTY
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

I had the Genius 5, which was a good, solid performer. The Genius 7 feels like a drop-in replacement. Same comfort, ergonomics and a familiar fit. If you liked the 5, you'll like the 7.

Reviewed 6/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shoe fits great!
by BigalSC
Cycling Enthusiast
Summerville, SC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Shoe fits and feels great and got it at a good price.

Reviewed 5/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Custom Fit
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Woodbridge, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wearing a size 50 cycling shoe brings on special challenges to ensure that you have a pair of shoes that fit for day to day riding. I've been riding Sidi shoes since 2003, and when a local bike shop owner informed me that size 48 was going to be largest size produced by Sidi in the future, the hunt was on to secure a pair of existing size 50's on the cyber marketplace. These Sidi Genius 7's are a complete delight-lighter and stiffer, while retaining all the comfort, I've always known Sidi products to have. I'm not sure what I'll do in 10 years when I need shoes again? That's a problem for my 2029 to-do list!

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the most comfortable road shoe I have ever dad.
by Boogs
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh, NC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Current rides consist of 25-60 miles per week. The comfort and stiffness is great.

Reviewed 1/31/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes!
by Rick
Upstate NY

Id heard about the quality of Sidi shoes for years from my wife, who worked in the cycling industry. When my old shoes finally gave out after 15 years, it was time to kick it up a notch-the Sidis are super comfortable and offer plenty of support for indoor training. Were covered in snow now, but Ill be so ready to ride with them this spring!

Reviewed 1/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the shoes!
by Marvin
indianapolis
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These fit great and I love they way you can tighten or loose. The straps on the shoe. I have a narrow foot so that was important to me.

Great shoe that I would purchase again.

Reviewed 8/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cycling shoe
by BW
Oklahoma

Good solid shoe. Comfortable, easy on and off. Durable and affordable

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light basic shoe for the road
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, Oregon

Good shoe but it does I am not thrilled with the fit. Other shoes I have owned have a softer material feel and fit snug like a glove. This shoe's material is rougher and not as comfortable. Also does not tighten up snug and uniformly. Having trouble with one of the buckles and it is very loose, spins around easily and worries me that the screw will let go on a long ride. Screw will not tighten anymore and has an extremely short length where it grips the threads and that has me worried. I know they say it is designed to be flexible and loose but I should not be able to pull it up and down and feel a gap. The other buckle is not like this and my Sidi mountain bike buckles do not do this. I think there is something wrong with it.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A Good Understanding
by Avid Old Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Rapids, MI

Very nice shoes. Have so far worn them only on the trainer, breaking them in. But do you have any idea how hard it is to get shoes in a size 5015? And such an iconic shoe. Glad to have found them. Great price too.

Reviewed 11/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi Road Shoe Quality is Now in Decline
by Gregor
Daily Commuter
Portland
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm on my second pair of Sidi's and the first pair lasted 7 years and the current pair has developed problems after 2.5 years. From my perspective, quality is in decline.

The first sign was how, after just 12 months, the plastic coating across the insignias began to break up, peel, and fall off. Then the replaceable heels, which lasted 5 years on my first pair, also had to be replaced after 12 months. While these lapses in quality are minor, the real problem developed at the start of the third year, when the right shoe seemed to contract, and for the first time I started developing foot pain. I also noticed, around this time, that the tongues of both shoes started to deform, losing their shape, and stretching out.

I thought for sure I would get, say, 4 years out of my second pair. Now, they have become a problem after just 2. 5 years. FWIW, I see this generally across the bike accessory space-quality of everything is in decline, and durabilty has declined. There are exceptions Chrome bags are still bulletproof, for example.

Gonna have to take a big pause here, before buying a third pair of Sidis.

Reviewed 6/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An update of a classic
by Robbo J
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin Texas
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been wearing Sidi Genius shoes for many years now. The Sidi Genius 7 sole seems to be a bit stiffer and the leather heavier than the Genius 5 I was wearing. I like the sole stiffness and I wouldn't know that I was wearing new shoes accept for an initial bit of leather stiffness than disappears as the shoes are broken in (I've got 500 miles on them now and don't notice any difference). I prefer the clamping system on this shoe design. I'd probably still be wearing my old ones if I could find replacements for the Velcro straps. I expect to get a lot of miles out of these.

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Top Notch
by Anonymous
Lenexa Kansas
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great shoes. I have around 500 miles on them so far and zero complaints.

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Updated Sidi Genius with new color scheme
by tfolkner
Cycling Enthusiast
Cupertino, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

My old Sidi Genius 3s were still serviceable but getting a little scraped up after a few crashes. And the velcro closures straps over 7 years time get a little weaker at securing your middle foot area. So it was time to replace them. On the Genius 7 the uppers were a bright red that made the shoe more attractive. Thats not shown in the above picture. I've been riding with Sidis for 30 years and their shoe fit my feet better than any thing else I've tried. When you find a sale on them, you should give them a try.

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page