X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Sidi Genius 7 Mega Road Shoe

SidiGenius 7 Mega Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(97%)
(0%)
(0%)
(3%)
(0%)
Not the Sidi Brand I know
by Mr. Bill
Willamette Valley

Out of the box the shoes were great. A bit bigger than expected especially when my right foot is wider than left, but the right shoe ran wide. Left shoe was good enough. After second long ride the right foot ratchet would not release which was really disappointing with Sidi, as I use Sidi with my motorcycle pursuits also. My old Shimano shoes ratchets put up with years of torture.

I get why most manufactures are going to the Boa system. I will with my next shoes. Unsure what to do with the Sidi Genius 7 Mega other than a expensive dog chew toy for the neighbor.

Reviewed 4/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What a step up from my original bike shoes!
by MikeSchrek
Casual Cyclist
Spokane
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Wow! I had promised myself that as a resolution to restart my biking hobby and get back to healthy, I would get a nice pair of road shoes. My original shoes were 6 years old and i really had no complaints. They were a pair of Bontragers, on the lower end of their scale. I have a wide foot, so I was skeptical buying on-line. But these Genius Mega shoes are amazing. Such a better fit and more stability out of the saddle that I didn't even know I was missing. If I could give them higher than a 5 I would. One hint that almost kept me from buying. Some comments on-line complain about the tongue rubbing the front of the ankle. Yup. That was true. Very uncomfortable. Then I noticed that the manual suggests to cut the tongue through the slots already on the edge of the tongue. 2 minutes later and all is good, although it baffles me why sidi didn't do this in production. A great shoe you wont regret.

Reviewed 4/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Fitting Shoes. Period.
by Ray C
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

I had Sidi's before and they were great. Switched to a different and lighter shoe but was never satisfied with the comfort. Switched back to these Sidi's and Wow! They are by far the most comfortable road shoes out there. Do yourself a favor and replace the insoles. The ones that come with the shoes have zero padding.

Reviewed 4/23/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice fit and quality
by LasVegasBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Las Vegas
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I am not a professional bike rider and my last pair of shoes lasted me over 15 years, so I was due for a new pair of road shoes.

I have a high instep and liked the option of a Mega shoe. I ordered the my size I was accustomed to. However, because of the more spacious fit, I had to return and get a whole size smaller.

The latch system works great.

Reviewed 3/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great option for a wide foot.
by Kurt Sch.
Cycling Enthusiast
Manhattan Beach Ca.

I was looking for a shoe to replace an old pair of Bontrager's that were a wide model and these are a great replacement - true to size - 46.5 = 12 US

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality and the only wide shoe for cycling
by Nim
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is the second Sidi Genius Mega shoe I own. I still use my original but will use the second shoe for a bike at a different location.

The shoe is superb and is a life saver for people with wide feet, as many high quality shoes are very narrow which is painful. My primary purpose was to find a wide option so I could ride longer but I have come to find how great the shoes are.

The quality is very high as I have had nothing on the shoe peel or wear away even after thousands of miles.

In addition, there are replacement parts for the shoe to protect the investment of the overall shoe if a strap or heel part needs replacing, that is amazing,

Sidi is basically protecting the buyer from having to buy another shoe if a part needs changing, kudos to them, I will be a customer for life.

Reviewed 10/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes
by Anonymous

These are great shoes. The fit is right on. I have a a wide foot and the regular width are too narrow but the mega size fit very well. They are stiff in the right places. They are very comfortable.

Ive been buying Sidi shoes for many years and have always had good luck with them and they last many years!

Reviewed 3/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Most comfortable shoe that I have owned for someone with wide feet
by JP
Daily Commuter
Camarillo, CA

Very comfortable, my feet don't get numb like happens with shoes that are too narrow. The shoes are also very durable.

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
NIce show. Fits as sized
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City

Looks nice, fits well and very Comfortable. Like these new shoes!!!

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome Shoes
by Brook
Safety Harbor

I have a 15eee foot size. These shoes by far are the best shoes I have ever owned. They are comfortable, stiff, and vent heat great. Even here in Florida. I'd suggest them to anyone.

Reviewed 12/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best (and almost only) bet if you have wide feet
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Santa Monica, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm a EEEEE guy and these offer a comfortable fit. With super feet insert, they have great support and really good power transfer. They could be a tad lighter and offer better heal retention but some of that is probably a sizing issue (I think I went half size too big).

Reviewed 7/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
nice and wide
by auggie
Cycling Enthusiast
ca

i have an ee width so these really help

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable, easy to adjust, great winter shoe
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Got these a size larger and in the mega version to use as a winter shoe and for ultra cycling (for when your feet swell). They are comfortable, even when too big. Looking forward to more and more miles on them. So far I love them.

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi Mega Fit is just right for EE sized feet
by Irunbikeswim
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I don't have this latest generation, but like the other post, I have put in about 12,000-15,000 miles on a pair of the original Sidi Mega road shoes over the last 7 years and they still look absolutely brand new. I have size EE feet, with a nasty bunnion on my right foot, but these shoes adjust incredibly to deal with this awkward foot issues.

Got wide feet - get a pair, don't spend another minute in a narrow shoe and learn what pain free riding is all about!

Reviewed 12/25/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
These are great shoes.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Michigan
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have worn Sidi shoes since the mid 80's. They make the perfect cycling shoe imesho. The fit, form and function are all spot on. The shoes have improved over the years but Sidi has never missed a beat in the production of their cycling shoes.

Reviewed 3/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Roomy shoes
by Colnago Racer
Cycling Enthusiast
Rhinebeck, NY
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third pair ( each earlier pair from different editions) of Sidi's. After 30 years plus of pedaling I decide to go for the mega version this time because my feet are changing and need more width. I still prefer the velcro version. I find Sidi's to be very comfortable, even after hours in the pedals. Quality product that lasts.

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Jam up tongue is a little
by Dewey Newman
Waycross Ga
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Good shoe

Reviewed 2/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
sidi shoes are made to perform and fit your feet as intended!
by dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Corvallis, Or
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride road bikes and use these shoes as my road shoe over my town shoe which I use a different cleat.

Reviewed 2/15/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ahhh
by Curt
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I struggled to find shoes that are wide enough in the toebox to allow my metatarsals to spread when pressing down. Sidi came through big for me with these. Very comfortable, but good grip through the heel and midfoot. Comfortable around the edges, and tension nicely adjustable.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
When dealing with wider feet, try this shoe
by canabasa
Cycling Enthusiast
Hull, MA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As a road rider with wide feet, it is nice that Sidi makes a shoe that allows my foot to feel good regardless of the number of miles I might ride. I had an older pair of Sidi's that I love but did not come in the wider version, the leather stretched a bit so my foot is comfortable in them but hangs a bit over the sides of the sole. With the MEGA, the carbon platform is wider so my whole foot is on a stable platform to push down on, rather than hanging over the edge which is occurring with their standard shoe, thus giving me more efficiency and eliminates any foot fatigue. Definitely try this shoe if you have wide feet, I'm sure you'll be pleased.

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page