X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Sidi Dominator 7 SR MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 SR MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(29)
(8)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(74%)
(21%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Nice shoes, light and comfortable.
by LAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased a 44, same as my Sidi road shoes, and they fit my size 10.5 feet perfectly. I had some crank arm rub at first but re-positioning the cleats and cutting off the excess strap appears to have fixed that issue. I also purchased the crank brothers sole protectors, not sure if necessary but add some peace of mind.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Shoes, I wear a 10.5 US and the 44 fit me perfectly. Some crank rub at first.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Nice shoes, comfortable and quality construction. Great fit. Had a little issue w crank rub on first ride. Hoping the cleat adjustment and cutting off the excess strap on the inside side of the shoes has solved it. If it wasn't for this would have been a 5 star review.

Reviewed 11/20/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent fit - great stiffness
by Dave K
Monterey, Ca
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use this shoe for mountain and road riding. As one do all shoe, its great. My 3rd pair over the years. I have used them for bike tours as well. Convenient and stable for walking off the bike

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great so far!
by drosen32
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got these babies a couple of months ago. So far, so good. I look forward to years of wear from them.

Reviewed 11/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fit as expected since this isn't my first pair of Sidi's.
by Howie
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This pair was bought primarily for the spin classes I do when the weather isn't cooperating. They are perfect for the one hour classes (adjustments are easy to make without unclipping).

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best cycling shoes made. Excellant quality and comfort
by chuck swanson
Cycling Enthusiast
san francisco bay area
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I am a road cyclist. I prefer mountain bike shoes over road cycling shoes. They are more comfortable for me and easier to walk when getting of my bike.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi shoes, expensive but worth it once over sticker shock.
by Surly
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best stiffest shoe around. Work well on the road as well. Certainly can't go wrong with Sidi.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit for my feet. I have owned several Sidi products and am impressed with quality and durability.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Marin
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been wearing Sidi shoes for both road and mountain biking for over 10 years. The fit and finish of the product is excellent and I believe it is a case of getting what you pay for. I have used both Speedplay and SPD pedals to good effect.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality construction, fits like a glove (once you find the right fit)...Killer design and looks!
by Cougar
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Another awesome SIDI shoe. I hail from roadtriathlon riding so was missing the adjustable heel cup from other models. Once I sorted out the best fit for my slightly narrow feet it was game on! Others like me might want to 1-ensure toe box comfort (length) 2-make strap ratchet adjustments (width) and 3-maybe explore insoles (footbed) to find that sweet ratchet click' that makes it feel all like a glove.

Reviewed 5/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Delivers Expected Sidi Quality & Performance
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

I've been long time Sidi shoe fan. This is the first non road shoe I've purchased from Sidi. Same quality and fit I've come to expect from Sidi road shoes. Fit comfort was perfect on first ride. Little to no break-in. Foot is snug and excellent sole stiffness.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are as great as I expected from SIDI.
by Paulie G
Cycling Enthusiast
ABQ
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I use them on my mountain bike and for spin class. They fit great and are easy to get on and off.The straps and ratchet buckle make them very easy to adjust. The quality is obvious when you seethes in person. I have a really wide foot and the regular width shoes fit fine, no need for the mega's. They are a little tight on top of my toes but I keep paper stuffed in them when nt in use and that helps with that.

Reviewed 1/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoes are great.
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I bike 150 to 200 miles every week. The shoes are great, they are very comfortable.

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
more expensive than most, but good quality
by Big Chico
Chico California
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

My third pair of sidi shoes, but the main reason I continue buying them is they're one of the only manufactures that make a size 15. The ratching system is great in cinching them up but sucks in loosining.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Really great

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe.
by Anonymous
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

I needed something wider than my previous Bontrager MTB shoe, and this definitely is. I really like the shoe, but had to get a Brooks insole for them, as the very racey insoles that came with the shoes were very light but paper thin.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Proven Technology
by Anonymous
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

A little outdated technology, but amazing comfort and solid power to the pedals. Good for walking when off the bike, too.

Reviewed 9/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
by Anonymous
SW Michigan
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are mountain bike shoes that can make Fondos or tours comfortable when off the bike. Solid sole transmits power well.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful shoeso
by Wildcat9
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh nc
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Have worn sidi shoes since the first dominator and in person the redblack are stunning but since an accident 3 years ago I have tried 2 different sidi shoes and they are very uncomfortable for me I am sure it is just me

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe - exactly what I was looking for!
by Pdxblues
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
Review for Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I ride a road bike and much of my riding is commuting. This shoe performs very well and would buy it again. The shoe is stylish, well made and has the perfect amount of stiffness, without killing your feet. The velcro and ratchet closure works great and is easy to adjust. I have high arches and use an insole which makes these shoes even more comfortable. The feel of a true road shoe and the comfort of a mountain shoe make this an ideal choice for me! Highly recommend!

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.