Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoe

SidiDominator 7 MTB Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(69%)
(28%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Sidi shoes, expensive but worth it once over sticker shock.
by Surly
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Best stiffest shoe around. Work well on the road as well. Certainly can't go wrong with Sidi.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit for my feet. I have owned several Sidi products and am impressed with quality and durability.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Marin

I have been wearing Sidi shoes for both road and mountain biking for over 10 years. The fit and finish of the product is excellent and I believe it is a case of getting what you pay for. I have used both Speedplay and SPD pedals to good effect.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality construction, fits like a glove (once you find the right fit)...Killer design and looks!
by Cougar
Competitive Racer
Minneapolis

Another awesome SIDI shoe. I hail from roadtriathlon riding so was missing the adjustable heel cup from other models. Once I sorted out the best fit for my slightly narrow feet it was game on! Others like me might want to 1-ensure toe box comfort (length) 2-make strap ratchet adjustments (width) and 3-maybe explore insoles (footbed) to find that sweet ratchet click' that makes it feel all like a glove.

Reviewed 5/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

True to size, stiff sole, comfortable and easy to adjust fit. Very please with this purchase.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best Shoe
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe

So good I had to buy them again. My first pair lasted 14 years. So, when they finally looked to worse for wear I had to buy them again. Just as happy with the new ones as the first pair. Buckle and Velcro have always worked flawlessly. And they are really easy to adjust while riding.

My first pair fit so well I often wore them with out socks and never had a blister. Probably a bit of a triathlon carryover in to my mountain biking, because it did cause for a painful surprise whenever a small pebble found it way in there. But the stream crossings didn't leave me with a wet foot for as long either, so both have there advantages.

You won't be disappointed.

Reviewed 8/8/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Delivers Expected Sidi Quality & Performance
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR

I've been long time Sidi shoe fan. This is the first non road shoe I've purchased from Sidi. Same quality and fit I've come to expect from Sidi road shoes. Fit comfort was perfect on first ride. Little to no break-in. Foot is snug and excellent sole stiffness.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are as great as I expected from SIDI.
by Paulie G
Cycling Enthusiast
ABQ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use them on my mountain bike and for spin class. They fit great and are easy to get on and off.The straps and ratchet buckle make them very easy to adjust. The quality is obvious when you seethes in person. I have a really wide foot and the regular width shoes fit fine, no need for the mega's. They are a little tight on top of my toes but I keep paper stuffed in them when nt in use and that helps with that.

Reviewed 1/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Sidi Dominator 7 MTB Shoes are great.
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bike 150 to 200 miles every week. The shoes are great, they are very comfortable.

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
more expensive than most, but good quality
by Big Chico
Chico California

My third pair of sidi shoes, but the main reason I continue buying them is they're one of the only manufactures that make a size 15. The ratching system is great in cinching them up but sucks in loosining.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best mt bike shoe ever
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This shoe is replacing a pair of the same shoe that I had for years. Very reliable shoe that is very comfortable and fits like a glove. This shoe withstands all conditions and many parts on the shoe is easily replaceable if needed.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice shoes, light and comfortable.
by LAbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased a 44, same as my Sidi road shoes, and they fit my size 10.5 feet perfectly. I had some crank arm rub at first but re-positioning the cleats and cutting off the excess strap appears to have fixed that issue. I also purchased the crank brothers sole protectors, not sure if necessary but add some peace of mind.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice Shoes, I wear a 10.5 US and the 44 fit me perfectly. Some crank rub at first.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nice shoes, comfortable and quality construction. Great fit. Had a little issue w crank rub on first ride. Hoping the cleat adjustment and cutting off the excess strap on the inside side of the shoes has solved it. If it wasn't for this would have been a 5 star review.

Reviewed 11/20/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Really great

Reviewed 10/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe.
by Anonymous

I needed something wider than my previous Bontrager MTB shoe, and this definitely is. I really like the shoe, but had to get a Brooks insole for them, as the very racey insoles that came with the shoes were very light but paper thin.

Reviewed 10/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Proven Technology
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

A little outdated technology, but amazing comfort and solid power to the pedals. Good for walking when off the bike, too.

Reviewed 9/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Fit
by Anonymous
SW Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They are mountain bike shoes that can make Fondos or tours comfortable when off the bike. Solid sole transmits power well.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
There is no other shoe
by Azmtnbkr
Competitive Racer
Arizona
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Quite simply this Sidi shoe is the most comfortable shoe I own and it's a mountain bike shoe. Every other shoe I've worn in the same price range is complete trash in comparison. I will never own another mountain bike shoe and I'll be switching to their road shoes next. Thanks Sidi for actually knowing how to make shoes.

Reviewed 12/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes and will not require the wide version
by Anonymous
san diego
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Lots of space for 4E size like myselff

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes
by Anonymous
san diego
Review for Sidi Dominator Fit MTB Shoe
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Lots of space for 4E size like myself

Reviewed 5/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beautiful shoeso
by Wildcat9
Cycling Enthusiast
Raleigh nc
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Have worn sidi shoes since the first dominator and in person the redblack are stunning but since an accident 3 years ago I have tried 2 different sidi shoes and they are very uncomfortable for me I am sure it is just me

Reviewed 5/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page