X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Sidi Caliper Buckle

SidiCaliper Buckle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(68 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(62)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(7%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfect replacement
by David
Berkeley CA

These buckles last for a few years of frequent use, then when they start to fail, they are inexpensively and easily replaced to rejuvenate my expensive Sidi shoes. This is how things should be. Kudos to Sidi.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SIDI shoes are great!
by MTB
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

1st time I have to replace the buckle as they were damaged from a ride. SIDI are great as they allow you to replace parts.

Reviewed 4/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy fix
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

These buckles were an easy and cost effective replacement for the original buckles which were unusable due to a broken spring. Having replaced the heel pads previously, my Sidis are good to go.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit.
by Ray
North Georgia

I have a pair of 10 year-old Sidi cycling shoes that I stopped wearing a few years ago due to a busted buckle. They still had a lot of life in them. I was not aware that Sidi made replacement buckles and straps. They fit and work perfectly. I decided to go with Red instead of the standard Black. They match the red in the Sidi logo.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement Sidi Caliper Buckle &40BlackRed&41
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Once I did receive the product it was an exact replacement for my Sidi Genius 5 buckle that I damaged in a crash. Installed quickly and easily and is working perfectly. Four stars only because of delayed delivery due to shipping address being entered wrong twice.

Reviewed 6/26/2014
TriSports.com Comments
Sorry to hear about your shipping error. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. Thanks -Thomas WBW
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Sidi Caliper Buckle are great.
by Ramon Felix
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA

I bought the Sidi Caliper Buckles to replace the broken ones on my shoes. They fit just right and they work great. I would recommend to anybody with old broken buckles. The price of buckles was also great, Bike Tire Direct had the best and cheapest price for the buckles.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit
by GBarney
Clinton

Fast shipping and packaged well.

These guys are the real deal.

I prefer to use them whenever I can.

Reviewed 5/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good replacement for damaged buckle
by Ted
Cycling Enthusiast
New Braunfels, TX

Damaged practically new buckle in a crash. In the way past it was difficult and expensive to get SIDI replacement parts. This was both easy and inexpensive.

Reviewed 4/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
revive old shoes
by Michael Az
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Valey near Phoenix AZ

love my old pair of Sidi's and found one of the buckles had a broken spring. Replaced with a single screw and good as new. Much cheaper than a new pair of shoes and no break in period required.

Reviewed 4/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect replacement
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

The spring in my old buckles was shot, so they would bounce around and click annoyingly when I pedaled. These work perfectly as a replacement. The only caveat is that it can take some fiddling to get the strap into the buckle, so not ideal if you are a triathlete.

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple t'installe, functions perfectly!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe, NV

I ride on the dirt and the road. I have several pairs of SIDI shoes which are by far, in my opinion, the best available. They are initially expensive, but, well worth it in the long run. They seam to last forever.

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
they worked!
by Gearboy
Competitive Racer
colorado

have a pair of sidi genius 5s I've been riding in for the last 6+ years that fit like a pair of well worn jeans. When the spring on the buckle snapped, these new ones fit easily and do the job well. No hassles with the replacement.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exact Replacement for My Genius 5-Pro Shoes
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Diego, CA

Easy replacement. Remove one screw and install new buckles. Same as the originals. The springs in the buckle could be a little more durable as they are usually what breaks first but at least with SIDI most parts are replaceable and not crazy expensive.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Worked great
by Andy
Cycling Enthusiast
Fremont, CA

Old buckle had a spring that broke, and replaced one. One screw and like new. A month or two the other buckle had the same issue. Guess that is why they sell them in pairs. Should have changed both at the same time

Reviewed 8/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great replacement buckle
by Kent
clarkesville, georgia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These replaced my original buckles on my Sidi shoes. They fit perfectly and work excellently with the new straps I installed at the same time. The adjustment ability of the buckle is better than the original and I like the release mechanism better. I believe you need to replace the straps with the updated design to work with these buckles. I think I just extended the life of these shoes another 5 years at least. Great price, great service and shipping.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a charm.
by Oldergoat
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Needed a new buckle for my Sidi's as my old buckled failed.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very good purchaseproduct
by let''s ride
Casual Cyclist
jefferson county wash

how the old style caliper where you pushed down on the red buttons. since gotten the new caliper where you get to lift on the red button, makes it so much easier to use. keeps your shoes on your feet and is easy to adjust how loosetight your shoes are.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy replacement
by Anonymous

Works great!

Reviewed 12/26/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Ed
san diego

Great product

Reviewed 2/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Product
by KK
Cycling Enthusiast
Roanoke Rapids NC

Easy to install...

Reviewed 12/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page