Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Caliper Buckle

SidiCaliper Buckle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Adds life to expensive shoes
by Spike
nyc

Quick delivery, easy to install, big difference over old buckles

Reviewed 10/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great replacement buckle
by Kent
clarkesville, georgia

These replaced my original buckles on my Sidi shoes. They fit perfectly and work excellently with the new straps I installed at the same time. The adjustment ability of the buckle is better than the original and I like the release mechanism better. I believe you need to replace the straps with the updated design to work with these buckles. I think I just extended the life of these shoes another 5 years at least. Great price, great service and shipping.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy fix
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

These buckles were an easy and cost effective replacement for the original buckles which were unusable due to a broken spring. Having replaced the heel pads previously, my Sidis are good to go.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a charm.
by Oldergoat
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Needed a new buckle for my Sidi's as my old buckled failed.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Deal
by Anonymous

Genuine Sidi parts - easy to replace

Reviewed 10/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement parts, this is why you buy Sidi
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

Thanks for making it easy to keep my Sidis going.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
in case
by Off Road Guy
Casual Cyclist
San Francisco

Bought them in case the one on my shoes broke. They haven't

Reviewed 8/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple replacement
by John T
Seattle
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Please note this is the current (as of 2018) Sidi replacement buckle, I did not have to swap the strap on my 2014 shoes, but I have some 2003s for which the standard is different. Swapped out for a useless sproinged buckle in two minutes. Way cheaper than new shoes.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Added these to my Sidi Dominator Fives. Upgtrading to Sevens at a fraction of the cost. Super service, super value.
by Earl
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

Updated Sidi 5's to 7's

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy installation and work well!
by Anonymous
Washington, DC

I was able to install the buckles on my shoes in just a couple of minutes. All of the necessary parts for installation were included, except for the required tools which I already had. The buckles work well and I am satisfied with the outcome.

Reviewed 5/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement Sidi Caliper Buckle &40BlackRed&41
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Once I did receive the product it was an exact replacement for my Sidi Genius 5 buckle that I damaged in a crash. Installed quickly and easily and is working perfectly. Four stars only because of delayed delivery due to shipping address being entered wrong twice.

Reviewed 6/26/2014
TriSports.com Comments
Sorry to hear about your shipping error. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. Thanks -Thomas WBW
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy repair
by BigHugeMan
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco

I bought these to replace the buckles on my Genius 5's (the springs on the old buckles just stopped working-both left and right simultaneously). I tried inserting the strap into the new buckle, but the strap was too big (I didn't read the part about the old strap not fitting with the new buckle). The problem was these two little plastic tabs that were preventing the strap from entering the buckle. So I cut these little tabs off and now the strap fits fine. It's not a perfect fit because once the strap is secure in the buckle, the red part is raised a bit, which tells me the newer strap is probably thinner and less wide...? This does not bother me, though, because they are functioning properly.

Reviewed 5/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Identical to original, easy install
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Sidi shoes are not cheap but they do last since you are able to get replacement parts fairly easily. I replace heels occasionally, but this is the first time I needed to replace my buckle. Exact match to original and easy to install. The little screws that come with it have the BLUE Loctite on them to ensure a secure installation.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good as new
by Anonymous
VA

The buckles wear out. Heres a replacement

Reviewed 4/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works perfectly with Sidi Dominators from 2013
by JessiS
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I should have changed them sooner - it makes my shoes feel like butter!

Reviewed 6/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Keeps damaged shoes going
by Anonymous

Two big crashes this year and two wasted buckles. Thankfully the buckles are not only easy to replace but also reasonably priced. My straps were getting a bit beat up so I replaced them as well and everything felt like new.

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Sidi Shoes are Repairable
by cbratina
Cycling Enthusiast
Litchfield, CT

My Sidi Dominator buckles were not holding, so I replaced the straps and buckles for a fraction of the cost of replacing the shoes.

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
perfect swap - only screwdriver required
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Monterey, California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The new ratchets work very well. Easy motion and a definite click, whether tightening or backing off. I didn't realize that the old ones were getting progressively worse to use. I only replaced them when one broke.

Reviewed 1/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like this buckle system
by Vince
Dumfries

I like the way this buckle system works. It is easy to use during a race with gloves on

Reviewed 1/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Vast improvement over Micro Ultra SL buckles...
by Dilberto
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My 2009 SIDI Dominator 5s are great trail shoes. My only complaint was the buckle, which easily catches weeds and clogs-up the release mechanism badly. Sometimes so bad I'm stuck inside my shoes! The original buckle was designed poorly and simply not efficient. The plastic release wings always required two fingers to adjust tension and release. With the new Caliper Buckle....everything works with a one-finger touch now.

When upgrading to the Caliper Buckle - there is really no need to buy pricey, matching straps, as the sturdier original Spider strap is fully compatible with the newer buckle...granted you perform one small modification razor-off the two tiny plastic tabs at the strap entry point. Once the tabs are off, the old strap slides straight into the new buckle, as it's the same identical width.

Reviewed 5/23/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page