X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Caliper Buckle

SidiCaliper Buckle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(74 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(68)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(7%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)
Bravo Sidi
by John
NYC Area

This buckle is an exact replacement on my Genius 5 Pro Carbons, after one of my old buckle springs broke. I replaced both buckles and straps in less than 5 minutes, and feel like a master cobbler. These replacements are one reason I chose Sidi in the first place.

Reviewed 7/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great
by BikinBC
Seattle

I've been using Sidi shoes for over 20 years and never had a failure. I hooked the buckel on a fence post while mtn biking and broke it. Very easy to replace, reasonable price and great ease of adjustment.

Reviewed 7/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect
by Vortex
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina

Love my Sidi Genius II shoes but a plastic piece of the buckle broke and wouldn't tighten. These replacement buckles fit exactly like originals and my shoes are functional again!

Reviewed 8/26/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SIDI shoes are great!
by MTB
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver

1st time I have to replace the buckle as they were damaged from a ride. SIDI are great as they allow you to replace parts.

Reviewed 4/5/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy fix
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area

These buckles were an easy and cost effective replacement for the original buckles which were unusable due to a broken spring. Having replaced the heel pads previously, my Sidis are good to go.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better working than the original, Awesome!!!
by Joe
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo, Michigan

Have to buy the new strap to match the new buckle, it is worth it.

Reviewed 6/30/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The buckles work very well and are a good replacement for my worn out buckles.
by Kodiak Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL

Good replacement buckles.

Reviewed 5/19/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement Sidi Caliper Buckle &40BlackRed&41
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Once I did receive the product it was an exact replacement for my Sidi Genius 5 buckle that I damaged in a crash. Installed quickly and easily and is working perfectly. Four stars only because of delayed delivery due to shipping address being entered wrong twice.

Reviewed 6/26/2014
TriSports.com Comments
Sorry to hear about your shipping error. If you need any further assistance, please don't hesitate to get in contact with us. Thanks -Thomas WBW
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect fit.
by Ray
North Georgia

I have a pair of 10 year-old Sidi cycling shoes that I stopped wearing a few years ago due to a busted buckle. They still had a lot of life in them. I was not aware that Sidi made replacement buckles and straps. They fit and work perfectly. I decided to go with Red instead of the standard Black. They match the red in the Sidi logo.

Reviewed 9/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replaced broken oem with this, works fine no issues
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Barbara CA

Replaced broken oem buckle with this, as it's a Sidi buckle it works fine no issues

Reviewed 4/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect replacement
by David
Berkeley CA

These buckles last for a few years of frequent use, then when they start to fail, they are inexpensively and easily replaced to rejuvenate my expensive Sidi shoes. This is how things should be. Kudos to Sidi.

Reviewed 8/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great replacement buckle
by Kent
clarkesville, georgia
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These replaced my original buckles on my Sidi shoes. They fit perfectly and work excellently with the new straps I installed at the same time. The adjustment ability of the buckle is better than the original and I like the release mechanism better. I believe you need to replace the straps with the updated design to work with these buckles. I think I just extended the life of these shoes another 5 years at least. Great price, great service and shipping.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works like a charm.
by Oldergoat
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento, CA

Needed a new buckle for my Sidi's as my old buckled failed.

Reviewed 9/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Sidi Caliper Buckle are great.
by Ramon Felix
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA

I bought the Sidi Caliper Buckles to replace the broken ones on my shoes. They fit just right and they work great. I would recommend to anybody with old broken buckles. The price of buckles was also great, Bike Tire Direct had the best and cheapest price for the buckles.

Reviewed 12/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect replacement
by Jeff
Cycling Enthusiast
New England

The spring in my old buckles was shot, so they would bounce around and click annoyingly when I pedaled. These work perfectly as a replacement. The only caveat is that it can take some fiddling to get the strap into the buckle, so not ideal if you are a triathlete.

Reviewed 10/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simple t'installe, functions perfectly!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe, NV

I ride on the dirt and the road. I have several pairs of SIDI shoes which are by far, in my opinion, the best available. They are initially expensive, but, well worth it in the long run. They seam to last forever.

Reviewed 10/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Identical to original, easy install
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Sidi shoes are not cheap but they do last since you are able to get replacement parts fairly easily. I replace heels occasionally, but this is the first time I needed to replace my buckle. Exact match to original and easy to install. The little screws that come with it have the BLUE Loctite on them to ensure a secure installation.

Reviewed 6/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
they worked!
by Gearboy
Competitive Racer
colorado

have a pair of sidi genius 5s I've been riding in for the last 6+ years that fit like a pair of well worn jeans. When the spring on the buckle snapped, these new ones fit easily and do the job well. No hassles with the replacement.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works perfectly with Sidi Dominators from 2013
by JessiS
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, Oregon
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I should have changed them sooner - it makes my shoes feel like butter!

Reviewed 6/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exact Replacement for My Genius 5-Pro Shoes
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
San Diego, CA

Easy replacement. Remove one screw and install new buckles. Same as the originals. The springs in the buckle could be a little more durable as they are usually what breaks first but at least with SIDI most parts are replaceable and not crazy expensive.

Reviewed 8/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page