Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Sidi Alba Road Shoe

SidiAlba Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(50%)
(50%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Been wearing Sidi cycling shoes for 30 years
by Two Dog
Wine Country
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Tried a few others but always came back for the fit and quality. Each successive pair was better than the last . . . until now. These are very good shoes, but flawed. The pair I bought five or six years ago were better. These were noticeably more narrow, even though the same size. I can wear them in summer team socks just fine, but come winter, when I usually wear thin, Merino wool socks under my team socks, I will be out of luck. The saw-toothed edge of the shoes' tongues actually cut into the skin at the front of my ankles enough to make them bleed. The dial retention system is clever but not as easy to use, on or off the bike as the previous levernotch system. It wasn't broke, so why did they fix it?

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe at a great price!
by RAP
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City

I'm a fitnessrecreation rider who doesn't like to spend a ton on shoes, but these Sidi Albas were in my price range. They are far and away the best shoes that I have owned based on my spending habits. They are comfortable, stiff and the Boa lacing system is nice. Would definitely buy again.

Reviewed 10/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another quaility shoe from Sidi
by KMannix
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been using Sidi shoes for over twenty five years and they are always the best in quality. I can always get the same size and they are a perfect fit. I have had some of my shoes for a long time and as long as you store them inside, they seem to last forever. The Alba road shoes are no exception. They are made with high quality and have the proper fit like all my other Sidi's. The buckle system seems to work good and is easy to adjust. We will have to wait and see if there are any long term issues. I am overall satisfied with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for an inexpensive pair shoes with the well know Sidi fit and quality.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another quaility shoe from Sidi
by KMannix
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Florida

I have been using Sidi shoes for over twenty five years and they are always the best in quality. I can always get the same size and they are a perfect fit. I have had some of my shoes for a long time and as long as you store them inside, they seem to last forever. The Alba road shoes are no exception. They are made with high quality and have the proper fit like all my other Sidi's. The buckle system seems to work good and is easy to adjust. We will have to wait and see if there are any long term issues. I am overall satisfied with my purchase and would recommend them to anyone looking for an inexpensive pair shoes with the well know Sidi fit and quality.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy , best shoes for the price
by Anonymous

Shoes are very comfortable ,the fit was perfect and easy to adjust with the marks on the bottom for cleat setup. As an added bonus the color of shoes matches my bike.

Reviewed 9/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
BootSize width seems a bit wide by comparision to my other SIDI's
by Kefaber
Cycling Enthusiast
Dayton, OH

When purchasing, I did not realize these were Entry Level Shoes. Sole plate somewhat more flexible than my other SIDI's. The traditional Carbon Weve is not apparent.. if at all. So far, shoes are a bit more roomy but comfortable... while on the century plus rides. Love the bright yellow color of these shoes, eye catching & high visibility Can't Miss'm and that's what appealed to me. Safety wins!

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
typical expected quality from an industry leader
by brkr
Cycling Enthusiast
northern WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My second pair of Sidi road shoes. I was looking for the turnbuckle style of shoe in place of the lever action clasps. That detail (and particularly so multiple turnbuckles) dramatically affect the shoe price. This pair was not inexpensive but on sale they actually came in under my other pair (Genius Fit). I just have several hundred miles on them since I started using them a few weeks ago. Comfortable, easy inout and they're neon green so they can't be missed by the motorists!

Reviewed 5/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe from Sidi
by Bob
beantown

Got a discount on a great shoe from Sidi. Fits true to size. Reg 46. Eyes are still adjusting to the fluoro color. visibleformiles

Reviewed 4/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.