X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Showers Pass Mens Refuge Pant

Showers PassMen's Refuge Pant(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(3)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(33%)
(67%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfectly weather proof.
by wjmurphtr
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, Colorado

I love these pants. The only area I can find to improve would be the fit. I have the smalls yet I still can fit two of me in the pants. Also the velcro strap on the calf is too short to effective tighten the pants. The weather proofing, however, is outstanding and I have found most rain pants too large for my frame.

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic Pants in the Rain for any amount of Riding.
by PortlandCommuter
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Easy to put on, waterproof, as breathable as can be expected (the side mesh zips are very nice). I wish there was some built in belt or a way to make them tighter around the waist. Leg zips are fantastic, are are the reflective accentsvelcro around the ankles. I will bike 12 miles to work every day that there isn't icesnow on the road, and these are great to have. They are a bit bulky if you have to pack them, but I expect that's the price to pay for waterproof breatheable. I've only ridden them for 2 (very wet) months, so I can't speak to their long term effectiveness.

Reviewed 2/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far mostly used for commuting, but looking forward to using these on a longer ride. The medium fits well over regular pants, I'm 5'9 and 175 lbs.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very nice well designed foul weather gear.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight and good for snow too
by Frogibear
Seattle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use these once a week when its actually wet enough to merit in Seattle, and in the snow, BC skiing every weekend. Love the side vents, the reflective bits, the velcro straps.

Suspenders are a must tho, spent more on those. And the zippers get caught on the inside fabric often. Could use a couple more pockets too. The one is not quite enough.

Reviewed 1/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like these pants very much. I wish it had a liner like my old Goretex pants.
by rossjh
Cycling Enthusiast
Winston Salem, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They work very well for colder days during the fall, winter, and early spring commuting.

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like these pants very much. I wish it had a liner like my old Goretex pants.
by rossjh
Cycling Enthusiast
Winston Salem, NC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

They work very well for colder days during the fall, winter early spring commuting.

Reviewed 1/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Where have you been all my life?
by mplum
Boston
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I absolutely love these pants. I have struggled with the short-lived warerproof life of cheaper pants, and I did not realize there was better out there. Was I ever wrong. These will change your attitude about riding in the wet.

Reviewed 6/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Refuge pants
by Bob K
Ptld Oregon area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Awesome pants. Not only for riding, but also for hunting, fishing, and going to football games in the Pacific Northwest

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good pants
by Ibm
redding
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good, could be great if they added some protection on the inside right leg. I already ripped them on the chainring.

Reviewed 1/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.