X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Garmin Rally Pedal Mail-In Rebate — Learn More
Showers Pass Mens Elite 2.1 Jacket

Showers PassMen's Elite 2.1 Jacket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(84 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(63)
(20)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(75%)
(24%)
(0%)
(1%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Great Price on a great Jacket.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
portland OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

lightweight sprint rain jacket, perfect for biking in PDX spring showers. Quality materials, easily packed into a bag when the sun comes out. Bright high visibility colors and tape make you easy to spot when visibility is low.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Jacket
by Lunchrider
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Does a great job of keeping you dry, I miss the two way zipper of the old style but use this jacket when its raining

Reviewed 5/11/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I commute with this daily around 200 weekly
by Anonymous
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I commute with this daily around 200 weekly. I ride in every condition imaginable and plow through heaps and heaps of rain. This does keep me dry however I am usually drenched when I get home, but I'm not sure if that's water or sweat. Nevertheless when I ride I dont feel like I am getting wet and that's pretty much all that matters. I stay dry (feel like I'm staying dry) and warm. I place my cell phone and my wallet in the left breast pocket and have never had a problem with water although water (condensation) does seem to penetrate although not enough to cause damage. I've unfortunately had a few crashes in the last 7 months and the jacket has faired well - There are some battle wounds, but this jacket has many more years of life left - I would without hesitation buy another if needed.

Reviewed 4/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the Gold Standard of rain gear with superior design and attention to detail.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hartford, CT

I use this coat whenever the weather looks threatening at all. If it doesn't end up raining I don't worry about it because it provides excellent wind protection and the event fabric breathes very well so it's a great coat to have along most of the time.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well designed and great fit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Idaho

Have used it down to 0 degrees F with layers and have stayed warm. Haven't taken a real long ride in the rain with it, but short ones have been warm and dry

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
breathable, waterpoof, durable, comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympic Peninsula, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I bought it on sale and like it a lot. It's been wet and cold this fall and I appreciate it's breathability. Pit zips are easy to use, allows me to regulate with the varying conditions we have in the northwest. The goldenrod color has good visibility for poor weather conditions.

Reviewed 1/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent jacket!!
by Anonymous

This jacket is fantastic!

Reviewed 4/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Essential equipment for the NW
by NW BG
Daily Commuter
Troutdale, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very light weight, easy to store and use as needed.

'Elite' means the fit is for buff riders, so over size by one if needing to layer, over size by two if carrying a spare through the middle.

This jacket will save some $ by extending the riding season.

Reviewed 2/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy - least overheating I've experienced with a rain jacket
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
N. Illinois S Wisconsin
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

First time use on a rainy 45 degree day with a wool jersey underneath - 105 mile ride

Worked fine and did not overheat. Side vents were easy to open and close while riding. Back pocket takes getting used to.

Reviewed 5/2/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Close fitting, easy to zip and unzip, lots of coverage.
by cycal
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland,Or

I ride for enjoyment and I prefer to stay dry and comfortable. I saw this jacket last year and it looked good to me so I found out how its made and heard a lot of good things about the brand. I have been adding better visibility to my biking outfits and I bought this in the cayenne color which I think really holds your attention and I feel safer when I ride with it. I saw reviews which were mostly very favorable but I saw a few in which the writer was disappointed not to have side pockets. I also would prefer that but the pit zips open to the inner layer so wear a base layer with side pockets and reach inside to use those pockets, problem solved. It really is a great jacket.

Reviewed 5/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great jacket and loved your price.
by jdcbiking
Cycling Enthusiast
Fishers, IN
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used my jacket a couple of times, loved the fit, I ordered the large even though I am 5'10 and it fits great. really like that you can zip and unzip the underarm zippers while you are riding. great jacket. Look forward to using this for years to come.

Reviewed 11/17/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this layering jacket
by Cavi19
Casual Cyclist
chicago, IL

Perfect with a light shirt for >40F, add some warm layers for colder. Great looking, nice and bright, great cut. I bought 2, and both people love them.

Reviewed 1/28/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
La Jolla, CA
0 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I use the jacket when it rains.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The perfect rain jacket
by SeattleCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Terrific all-purpose rain jacket. Collar is perfect, just the right balance between snug and comfortable, and water never gets in. Great fabric, cut, zipper placement, breathability, and venting options for changing weather. The sleeves occasionally get waterlogged (not leaky, but heavy) and need a coat of revive-x to start shedding water, but that's pretty standard for Gore-Tex-like fabrics.

Reviewed 5/15/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for cold weather
by Anonymous

Great shell for cold weather riding.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
very workable
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Nor-Cal
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Love the fit and colors, also that it breathes fairly well. A little warm/wet on long hill climbs but everything does a little. The stash pocket in back could be a little more accessible and a possible extra pockets for snack/water/keys, quick grab stuff. reliable and weather tough. I'd buy another, especially if there was a hood attached that would roll or stash away.

Reviewed 2/5/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A touring essential to have when it counts.
by Tom / Naples
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

After seven cross-country runs this is still the go-to rain gear. Other truly breathable jackets are waterproof in any condition except rain. At 5'10 and 190 I like the large for layering when necessary. The material refreshes in the dryer and my yellow is still fine after 8 years so I got a blue one anyway. No such thing as too much good stuff.

Tom J

Naples, Florida

Reviewed 1/26/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best rain wear company at the best price! Win win
by Colnago C40
Cycling Enthusiast
Port Coquitlam BC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I got tired of borrowing my friends jacket, so when the chance came up to buy the same jacket at the best price I could find, I snapped it up. There is nothing better on a wet day than cycling dry.

Reviewed 1/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great goat, marginal hood accessory, pretty good value
by Dork
Competitive Racer
central idaho

This is a pretty good value but I waited until it was on sale at which point I felt it was a totally good value.

Jumping the gun perhaps as I haven't worn this in a heavy rain storm yet but the quality is excellent. If I could do it over I would buy a size up from my normal size just for a little more room and coverage (I am 6'2 with a long torso so XL instead of L). No need for a super tight race fit because the material is rigid enough that it won't flap in the wind. Bought the hood separately and am a little disappointed that it doesn't mesh better with the jacket. It fits and looks like an add-on and could at least 'look' a little more integrated.

Reviewed 10/17/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality, fit and comfort
by Tom Fisher
Michigan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Michigan springtime frequently starts with 32 degree mornings and 65 degree afternoons with rain. This jacket kept me comfortable all day without getting a clammy feeling. The vent system is incredible and the fit allowed for easy movement while keeping me covered.

Reviewed 6/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page