X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Showers Pass Club Shoe Cover

Showers PassClub Shoe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(10)
(2)
(3)
(2)
(39%)
(36%)
(7%)
(11%)
(7%)
Previous Page
wet commuting or keeping warm
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
OC, So. Cal.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I tried the neoprene shoe covers but it turns out my need was dry, not warm. After all I live in So. Cal. So the waterproof cover is a much better solution to my very occasional requirement.

Reviewed 9/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I was looking for!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

If you are a casual rider that rides to work in street clothes, these are for you. They fit over regular shoes easily. They are easy to put on and take off and keep you shoes (and socks) dry. The soles are non slip and seam to hold up quite well. Put a pair of rain pants and a waterproof jacket on and your all set for spring fall rides.

Reviewed 7/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light Weight a plus
by chucklyoung
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, OR
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have not used them yet as the weather has not warranted it yet. I found them easy to cut out for SPD pedals. I have had them on and they appear to fit great and I expect they will do the job. I have a Showers Pass jacket whood and am very pleased with their products. Best there is.

Reviewed 7/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seams ripped on second use -
by Jeff J.
Cycling Enthusiast
Sitka, AK
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The XL fit snugly on my size 13 shoe (XL 13 advertised to fit size 14.5 - 16)-seams on both covers separated by the second ride - not a very durable product and I would not recommend for anyone using pedal clips as the instructions are to cut a hole in the sole with a pair of scissors for clip access.

Reviewed 4/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally, a shoe cover that is big enough
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have not used them yet, the weather is such that I'm still using heavy neoprene booties. However, as about the only covers I have found that are actually big enough to go over size 46 cycling shoes, I'm already giving them 5 stars.

The only other covers I have found that are big enough are the old neoprene covers that I got from Performance a few years ago. However, those are discontinued so when they wear out, these Showers Pass covers will be the only game in town.

Reviewed 3/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on, Easy Dry
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light weight and easy to put on, but still keep the feet dry

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent Covers for the cost
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Forest Park, IL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

First thing is that these run small to fit street shoes. If you think you might need a medium order a large and so forth. I have a size 11 street shoe (running shoe) and the size recommended based on the chart was too small. I had to return and get the larger size. Boots work well and go on quickly so they do what you need them to do. I only ride a short distance with them tofrom work so I can't say they they breathe well but I suspect that they would not on a longer ride.

Reviewed 2/3/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
lightweight and waterproof
by helen
Cycling Enthusiast
california
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For cool morning rides as wind protection and for rainy days. They are a bit floppy. I'd like them to be tighter (I have the smallest size) but they are light and I can put them in my jersey pocket when I don't need them

Reviewed 1/27/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.