Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Showers Pass Club Shoe Cover

Showers PassClub Shoe Cover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(10)
(1)
(3)
(0)
(36%)
(45%)
(5%)
(14%)
(0%)
Perfect for the Pacific Northwest
by Tobey
Kirkland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

As a year-round cyclist in the Pacific Northwest, I have often lamented that there wasn't a shoe covering that could withstand the elements of the Pacific Northwest. Often, they are built for wind protection, but not rain or snow.

Since Showers Pass is a Portland based company, they understand rain and a cyclist's needs in rain. The only critique I have is that you have to cut your own hole in the bottom if you wear cleats.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decent water protection
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Buffalo, NY

I have worn these a few times and they seem to do well in light to moderate rain. - I haven't had a chance to use them in heavy rain. In colder weather, they also help to keep my feet warm.

They fit fine on my size 9 running shoes, which I wear for my daily cycle commute to work and I don't have any trouble getting them on or off. The reflective material is a nice touch. The quality of the construction seems good and I expect to have them for many years.

Reviewed 12/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy with the purchase
by FrugalDave
Daily Commuter
Lancaster PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had to exchange the Large for XL. My shoe size is 12. I was hesitant to cut a hole in the bottom for my cleats, but after a couple of rides in the rain, I found I was reluctant to wear them because my feet would slip. I decided to cut a hole and am really glad I did. After riding in steady rain on my commute, I got to work (and home) with dry feet. Very happy with my Showers Pass equipment.

Reviewed 4/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for my rainy commute
by KeithT
Daily Commuter
Corvallis, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second set of Showers Pass booties. I use them for my daily commute when it rains. I got these after the first pair wore out. The design has changed a little. The new ones are not as suited to walking in as the old ones. They work their way down over the heels to where I'm stepping on the zipper. That's just from walking into the building. Other than that, they do the job of keeping my shoes dry.

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improved zipper much appreciated!
by Clint O
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I'm happy to report that the updated design of this shoe cover has a much beefier zipper and holds up well to abuse!

Reviewed 11/18/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best option for riding in the rain that I have found.
by DJ
Bellingham
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried many ,so called, waterproof shoe covers with dismal results. These keep my feet dry for nearly 2 hours of riding in western washington rain. What usually happens the rain runs down my leg warmers inside my shoes. I may need to try their rain pants over the top of the shoe covers to prevent this.

Reviewed 6/1/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Beware of zipper
by Clint O
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This was my first attempt in shoe covers. Because I usually wear a size 48 (13 US) Pearl Izumi SPD shoe, it was very challenging finding a cover that I wouldn't destroy trying to put them over my boat-like feet.

These certainly do the trick, but I had trouble with one of the zippers. Once it becomes buggered, it never tracks right. Eventually I got frustrated and tossed them. The waterproofing in them is OK. In heavy rain these will still leak through the fabric, but the majority of the precipitation was directed away.

Reviewed 1/27/2015
TriSports.com Comments
So sorry to learn one of the zippers failed on your shoe covers. We are more than willing to facilitate exchanges for defective items. Please do keep that in mind for future purchases. Anna BTD
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect solution.
by JohnyBuoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Niagara ON
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Great piece of kit, works flawlessly. Order a size up if using hiking boots! Easy fit in seat-bag.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nerdy looking but they work.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I commute in street clothes and needed a way to keep my sneakers dry during rainy rides to the office. These things do the job. My shoes stayed nice and dry on the handful of rides I've used them. They get a little hot and are a little baggierlooser than I was expecting but they fit over both my sneakers and the hiking boots I wear in the winter. They do look super nerdy. They're only a step above plastic bags over your feet. If you don't mind that, then these do a good job of keeping your feet dry. I've only used them a few times so far so I can't speak to their durability but they feel pretty tough.

Reviewed 8/25/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, easy to pack, and actually keep you DRY!!
by NickS
Cycling Enthusiast
Olympia, WA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second pair of these, the first having lasted 2 years. Eventually, the fact that they are thin and light made them give way and I blew through the side. At the price point, to get something that actually work in the Pacific Northwest downpours, it was well worth the money.

Reviewed 4/21/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
keep feet more or less dry
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ct
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wear size 42-43 (EUR) and first bought shoe cover size L which were way too big. Then I bought size M and hardly get my shoes in (too small).

Even though they hardly fit, the covers are so bulky above the ankles that it is hard to walk - ending up with the shoe cover heel under your middle foot (happened with both L and M covers). I now use rubber bands to tighten the covers around my ankles - so far it works.

The covers also tend to slide down the leg which leads to wet feet because the water from the rain pants runs down the leg directly into the shoes (the rubber bands help against this). I bought these shoe covers for my daily commute by bike which also involves short periods of walking.

Finally I am wearing MTB shoes which are dimension wise between road bike shoes and street shoes and cutting the hole for my clicks was no problem and clicking and un-clicking works well.

I am not happy with those shoe covers but so far they are the best of what I found so far (including waterproof shoes).

Reviewed 12/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
runs small
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
ohio

I followed directions and ordered a size over the posted measurements. It was still too small for a light hiker. Otherwise, I think it will do the job.

Reviewed 11/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Who cares if you look like you're poised for a lunar landing???
by Bear NYC
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These babies are the answer if you want to ride to work in your Gucci loafers in the rainsnow, which I do. I have only 2 gripes 1) the sole is not as tough as it should be - if you ride spiked pedals you may tear the material, and 2) the uppers are saggy, so you need to wear an ankle strap to keep them up.

Reviewed 4/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good buy, reasonable price
by Doc
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR and The Dalles, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These are pretty good shoe covers that are easy to put on and take off. I ride with toe clips rather than cleats, so it is nice to have a solid sole without holes for the cleats. They were the only ones I could find that had a size large enough for my big feet and the sizing recommendations were accurate. They leak slightly at the top seam at the toe, but not enough to be an issue. I would recommend them to anyone who frequently rides in wet weather and isn't worried about aerodynamics or looking cool. They would really be a good choice for a cycle commuter like me.

Reviewed 1/7/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
wet commuting or keeping warm
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
OC, So. Cal.
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I tried the neoprene shoe covers but it turns out my need was dry, not warm. After all I live in So. Cal. So the waterproof cover is a much better solution to my very occasional requirement.

Reviewed 9/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just what I was looking for!
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Portland OR
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

If you are a casual rider that rides to work in street clothes, these are for you. They fit over regular shoes easily. They are easy to put on and take off and keep you shoes (and socks) dry. The soles are non slip and seam to hold up quite well. Put a pair of rain pants and a waterproof jacket on and your all set for spring fall rides.

Reviewed 7/26/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light Weight a plus
by chucklyoung
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem, OR
0 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have not used them yet as the weather has not warranted it yet. I found them easy to cut out for SPD pedals. I have had them on and they appear to fit great and I expect they will do the job. I have a Showers Pass jacket whood and am very pleased with their products. Best there is.

Reviewed 7/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seams ripped on second use -
by Jeff J.
Cycling Enthusiast
Sitka, AK
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The XL fit snugly on my size 13 shoe (XL 13 advertised to fit size 14.5 - 16)-seams on both covers separated by the second ride - not a very durable product and I would not recommend for anyone using pedal clips as the instructions are to cut a hole in the sole with a pair of scissors for clip access.

Reviewed 4/15/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally, a shoe cover that is big enough
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
3 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I have not used them yet, the weather is such that I'm still using heavy neoprene booties. However, as about the only covers I have found that are actually big enough to go over size 46 cycling shoes, I'm already giving them 5 stars.

The only other covers I have found that are big enough are the old neoprene covers that I got from Performance a few years ago. However, those are discontinued so when they wear out, these Showers Pass covers will be the only game in town.

Reviewed 3/29/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy on, Easy Dry
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Light weight and easy to put on, but still keep the feet dry

Reviewed 2/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page