X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano XTR PD-M9100 SPD Race Pedals

ShimanoXTR PD-M9100 SPD Race Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(13)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best pedal on the planet
by Greg

Shimano xtr race pedals are fantastic. No bearing issues, just smooth pedalling.

I've been mountain biking since 1987 and while I have tried other pedals, only Shimano has the one pedal I always want. Do it!

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SPD. XTR. What else needs to be said?
by Adam Hancock
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

These pedals do the trick. I've been on SPD pedals in some shape or form for 30 years. They're bomber, decently lightweight, and reliable. It's safe to say that these are the gold standard for clipless pedals. Sure. There are lighter options, pedals with larger platforms, etc., but if you're looking for a solid pedal with versatility for days, these are the one to get.

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
XTR pedal
by Enrique Lipp
Riverside, CA.

I been riding a lot with XTR pedals the best of this pedals is easy to clip in and off. never had any problems, I do XC rides, good for climbing , flat and for descending are secure, no sniping off...! To me are the best...!

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect pedals
by Zach
NY state
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These XTR's just work. I have another pair with several thousands of miles, and while a little beat up they spin perfect and engage as they did when new.

Reviewed 5/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light and not bulky...which explains the light part
by gcarter
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

i have been a user of xtr and xt pedals for years. pros for these are that they are thinner in height. this is why i bought them. i have broken several pairs of xt and xtr's due to pedal strikes and this new series is a bit thinner. don't know if it'll help, but it can't hurt.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Silky bearing , flawless clicking in and out
by Boywonder
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern CA

Best mtb pedal design

Reviewed 4/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SPD pedals
by John
Dublin ca

Switched to SPD pedals because they double sided easier to get into, also the SPD shoes are easier to walk with. I have these on both road bikes and mountain bikes and use the same SPD clear shoes

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
by ROBIN WILLIAMS
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Best pedals I have used in 50 years of adult cycling, I have purchased for all my bicycles.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pedals
by Anonymous
AZ

Easy install and adjustment. No problem locking in. I am going to order the flexible cleat. Would definitely buy again.

Reviewed 12/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best
by Anonymous

get these over the xt version for the lower stack height, not the 8g weight savings.

Reviewed 6/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Pedals
by Anonymous
AZ

Easy install and adjustment. No problem locking in. I am going to order the flexible cleat. Would definitely buy again.

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals
by gkuch
Competitive Racer
N VA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use Shimano SPD pedals on all my bikes, road race, touring, Mtb tandem and now on my new TT bike. This way, I can ride any of my bikes while wearing any of my shoes. I chose these pedals as my standard because, for me, they hit the sweet spot of functionality, weight, and cost. Their adjustability allows me to set the release tension differently on different bikes, and by using the two different cleats available for these pedals, I can have all the lateral play I want without fear of coming unclipped at an inopportune moment.

Reviewed 3/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertized!
by Claude
Montreal

Flawless. Light. Positive engagement. Strong build. Fuss free. If you want/need SPD pedals and can afford these, think no further. Better than even the suberb XTs. What more can one say?

Reviewed 9/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.