X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano XTR PD-M9100 SPD Race Pedals

ShimanoXTR PD-M9100 SPD Race Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(96%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great Pedals
by Anonymous

Works great with my gravel bike

Reviewed 9/5/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Product!
by Anonymous
Vermont

It's awesome to be able to count on excellence when buying a cycling product Shimano delivers again on these Dura Ace pedals.

Big thanks to Shimano for offering this pedal in a short axle version for those of us who need smaller Q factors.

Reviewed 7/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The best cleat pedal
by Anonymous

I'm using these pedals 10 yrs ago then switch to crankbrother now switched to spd i think the best pedal so for now on i'm using for life .

Reviewed 8/1/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy, Light, and Simple
by Anonymous
MI

These pedals are great for my gravel bike! I previously ran M324's before i knew for aure i wanted to run clipless but those became heavy and cumbersome the more i got into it. These are easy to clip in, nice and light, and simple to adjust!

Reviewed 6/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not worth the price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Frequent year 'round gravel and road riding. Easy enter and release. My first pair wore out and were replaced under warranty. They are easy to maintain so I'm on top of it more often now. One major design flaw: What's with the sharp concave edges on the ends of the spindle housing? Real ankle-biters if you scrape up against them. I will dull them off with a file once they're out of warranty (if they last that long!). The ends should be shaped just the opposite in a convex shape.

Reviewed 11/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite XC pedals
by MTBer
Cycling Enthusiast
Plymouth, MI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden every top-end model of Shimano clipless XC pedals since 1990. They have always and continue to work very well. I like the shorter Q available on this particular version. I never think about them-perfect.

Reviewed 1/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shorter is Better
by NC Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Tryon, NC

These short axle XTR pedals are ideal to properly align your legs, feet and particularly your knees to the crank.

Reviewed 5/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome pedals
by Anonymous

I will definitely purchase another set for another bike I have.

Reviewed 3/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome pedals
by Anonymous

I will definitely purchase another set for another bike I have.

Reviewed 3/10/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano quality
by Anonymous

Haven been using them for about 2 months. They work great and seem to be of very good quality, as you would expect from shimano pedals.

Reviewed 7/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I've ridden several permutations of this pedal for years, and I can say they are the best you can buy; solid, stable beautifully engineered and machined.
by marshall
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles

I've ridden these on mountain and electric bikes, and several recumbent trikes. I've ridden other brands, but the SPD's are the most stable; beautifully engineered and machined. They've never failed me.

Reviewed 7/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pedal on the planet
by Greg
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Shimano xtr race pedals are fantastic. No bearing issues, just smooth pedalling.

I've been mountain biking since 1987 and while I have tried other pedals, only Shimano has the one pedal I always want. Do it!

Reviewed 5/27/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SPD. XTR. What else needs to be said?
by Adam Hancock
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado

These pedals do the trick. I've been on SPD pedals in some shape or form for 30 years. They're bomber, decently lightweight, and reliable. It's safe to say that these are the gold standard for clipless pedals. Sure. There are lighter options, pedals with larger platforms, etc., but if you're looking for a solid pedal with versatility for days, these are the one to get.

Reviewed 4/30/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best mountain bike pedals around.
by Greg
Competitive Racer
Broomfield, Colorado
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Currently using these on my cyclocross/gravel bike. Durable, lightweight, easy to adjust.

Reviewed 1/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
XTR pedal
by Enrique Lipp
Riverside, CA.

I been riding a lot with XTR pedals the best of this pedals is easy to clip in and off. never had any problems, I do XC rides, good for climbing , flat and for descending are secure, no sniping off...! To me are the best...!

Reviewed 3/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
light and not bulky...which explains the light part
by gcarter
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC

i have been a user of xtr and xt pedals for years. pros for these are that they are thinner in height. this is why i bought them. i have broken several pairs of xt and xtr's due to pedal strikes and this new series is a bit thinner. don't know if it'll help, but it can't hurt.

Reviewed 2/22/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SPD awesome
by Tim
Sand Lake

What needs to be said these are the finest

Reviewed 11/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals
by Mike G
Myrtle Beach

Lock in real well and great adjusting. Light weight. Cleats fit specialized shoes and are deep enough to not interfere with the soles.

Reviewed 11/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SPD pedals
by John
Dublin ca
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Switched to SPD pedals because they double sided easier to get into, also the SPD shoes are easier to walk with. I have these on both road bikes and mountain bikes and use the same SPD clear shoes

Reviewed 8/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Best
by ROBIN WILLIAMS
Daily Commuter
Long Beach, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best pedals I have used in 50 years of adult cycling, I have purchased for all my bicycles.

Reviewed 7/17/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page