Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano XTR PD-M9020 SPD Trail Pedals

ShimanoXTR PD-M9020 SPD Trail Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Good MTB pedal for a variety of terrain and handles pedalrock strikes well.
by HBBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Huntington Beach, CA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good platform. Easy to enterexit. Good protection for pedal strikes. Strong material.

Reviewed 3/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy engagement & lightweight
by AMP
PDX

Dependable pedals, even if not fully clipped-in, which is rare since engagement is smooth and easy.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really nice pedals
by yflyer1678
Cycling Enthusiast

I bought theses on a Black Friday special. My riding doesnt really warrant XTR-level components. These are a treat. They clip in and out effortlessly. Way better than my previous SPD pedals. I also like the stability of the larger foot platform.

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great top of line pedals for those who care about power transfer
by Anonymous

I always want the best in whatever I get on my bike and try to get the lightest but for those who have power weather you are a cross country trail or enduro rider the power transfer is more important to your overall speed then the little bit of grams added by the cage Which helps for the best power transfer but to make it as light as possible get the xtr for the best smoothest spin and lighter pedal that is more Precision made.

You will be glad you did by the way did I mention the amazing stability

For those with great power and who simply want the best the xtr 9020 are the pedals for you.

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedals
by vince tassa
Dimfries, VA

I like the larger platform under my foot and they are easy clip in and out for the cyclocross I used them for.

Reviewed 12/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best mountain biking pedals
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Large platform, very durable, easy to clean, and lightweight. In my opinion, the best pedals you can have on your mountain bike.

Reviewed 4/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
excellent pedals the outer cage provides support for more flexible shoes.
by Brij
Competitive Racer
Santa Cruz

I've run XTs and XTRs for mtb and cx for many years (along with Time Atacs). After some bearing issues in years past newer versions seem to stay tight. I got the trail version after trying a friend's. With more flexible shoes for all mtn riding you can really feel the support of the outer cages helping reduce foot pain on long decents. Loved them for long Downieville DHs and locally.

Reviewed 8/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great pedals
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

The best thing with these pedals so far is that they clip in and out fast and easy. The second thing is that they are light and have added protection to protect the retaining mechanism.

Reviewed 4/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.