Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano XTR PD-M9000 SPD Race Pedals

ShimanoXTR PD-M9000 SPD Race Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(26 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(12%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Great pedals at a fantastic price!
by vegaskevin
Competitive Racer
Las Vegas

I have used these on my cross bike for quite some time. I needed another set for my mountain bike. When I searched for these on the web I found quite a range of prices, some as much as 2x the price. These pedals are super reliable, light and completely adjustable as the release pressure. If you have a bike that you rely on or just want weight savings, these pedals are top shelf. Another thing to think about is super fast shipping from this vendor!

Reviewed 7/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals
by Rick
Iowa

Great pedals what can you say but yep they are a solid buy.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent service and price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I replaced an old set of the same pedals on my cross bike that had gotten a bit sloppy. Just what I expected.

Reviewed 7/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Verry Good!
by Anonymous

One of the best pedal I used.

Reviewed 6/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just as good but lighter than the previous generation
by justbikeit
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, CA

I use these for mountain and road and love them.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedals at a Great Price
by Hounddog
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These pedals have a great platform for stability, and silky smooth bearings for no loss of power. They have good float, operate and release smoothly, but yet have good retention for when the going gets rough. Best pedals I have ever had!

Reviewed 6/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
the best pedals for mountain biking
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

the best pedals for mountain biking

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lighter and wider.
by Mark12
Downers Grove, IL

My twelve year old XTRs were showing their age, then I saw these. Im sure their not, but they make me feel that they are like the Dura-Ace pedals on my toad bike. I love them!

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light weight and reliable
by AMP
Portland, OR

Replaced my road pedals with the XTR pedal. The XTR pedap is lighter, more reliable click and realease, and easier to use since they are double sided. Makes riding much more enjoyable, especially in high traffic arreas when not being able to click-in can be dangerous.

Reviewed 5/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New upgraded pedals
by COPE
Daily Commuter
Danville

I have had several Shimano pedals in the past, finally upgraded to XTR and very pleased with the purchase. The Daily Special deal helped seal the deal.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exellent light weight but rugged pedals.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use for both mtn and gravel racingriding.

Reviewed 7/11/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals
by Mud Face
Casual Cyclist
Oregon Coast Range
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very smooth entry and exit, even nicer than my old Shimano pair I am replacing.

Reviewed 2/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The one and only clip for gravel and MTB
by kaltech
Cycling Enthusiast
Tenafly, N.J.
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These just plain work like all other Shimano pedals, get them and you have one last thing to worry about, concentrate on the climb!

Reviewed 2/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Different than eggbeater
by woodcraft
Cycling Enthusiast
Norcal
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

On eggbeaters for a long time, trying these for hoped easier clipping in than Candys during cyclocross.

So far

- Had to crank down pretty tight to not come unclipped. Eggbeaters have lots of float before releasing.

- Don't shed mud as well

- Some sharp edges needed filing down

- Good compatibility with gym bikes

- Will probably last much longer than eggbeaters.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy double sided entry
by Mj
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I put these on a new adventure bike or gravel grinder. The pedals work great. Easy entry exit and light. I've only been in muddy conditions once and they handled it well.

Reviewed 2/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy double sided entry
by Mj
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I put these on a new adventure bike or gravel grinder. The pedals work great. Easy entry exit and light. I've only been in muddy conditions once and they handled it well.

Reviewed 2/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
XTR M9000 mountain bike race pedals
by Anonymous
Arcadia, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I really like the clip in action in these pedals and they shed mud much better than the older XTRs. I have friends that use them for cyclocross racing too. Great pedals!

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best road bike pedals
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I used road bike pedalscleatsshoes and I hated them!!!! Could not walk around and when stopping at a traffic light the hard plastic cleats would slip on the asphalt and with road oil leaking from cars the cleats were very slippery. Switched to MTB shoescleats with solidstiff sole. Tried several different pedals and went to these and never looked back. Love these and would not use anything else. Not I can walk around and put my foot down without slipping and sliding. Shoes click right in these pedals with no problem. Light pedals!!!!!!!!

Reviewed 11/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for all off-road ridesraces.
by CxLady
Kansas
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these pedals for cyclocross, mountain bike, and gravel. I race cyclocross in all conditions and have found these pedals to be the easiest to get in and out of repeatedly, and clearing them enough of mud, etc to keep going. I'm an average sized female with worn down knees and appreciate the adjustable tension, I simply cannot apply the same force to unclip as a strong male rider would.

It also took a whole lot of time and miles to wear out a pair of these pedals. Typically I do replace the cleats annually if I've trained a lot, but the pedals lasted years.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Smooth Operating
by Lars
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

I use it on my Felt VR5 road bike on variable road surfaces. I've had 2 previous models that were nowhere near as smooth as these. Very lucky to catch them on sale here.

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page