X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano Ultegra FC-R8000 Crankset

ShimanoUltegra FC-R8000 Crankset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Fantastic product.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.

Bought a full build of the newest iteration of the Shimano Ultegra gruppo, including wheels. I do not regret it whatsoever. Everything is beautiful and works flawlessly.

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid shifting
by Anonymous

Solid shifting, nearly as stiff and light as Dura Ace for 40% $ less.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great performance
by Dr. Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City Utah

Currently at the end of a 6 week stay at Park City, Utah. Purchased this compact crankset to replace my 9100 Dura Ace South Florida flatland 5339 crankset for my trip to Park City. Has worked flawlessly with my DI2 Dura Ace groupset. Frankly tongue in cheek has done much better than me dealing with the 7000 feet altitude. For the money you just cannot beat it.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing service
by E-man S-Works
valencia CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Product is phenomenal. The 165mm cranks suites me perfectly since I a am a short rider.

Reviewed 5/31/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Price
by Anonymous

Besides being affordable, shipping was fast. I purchased this item in size 3236t, which I couldn't find anywhere for this price, not even on eBay.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best value in new cranks on the planet
by VeloBoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Novato, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I considered these cranks as a replacement for my venerable Shimano Dura Ace 7850 Compact cranks. The problem was, I'd worn out the big chainring of my classic 7850 crankset and purchasing a new chainring was more expensive than the full price of the Ultegra modernized upgrade (lighter and stiffer).

I was not disappointed...the Ultregra replacement performed flawlessly with my SRAM Red eTap WiFli setup. The front derailleur shifting was noticeably improved, and just as stiff (if not more) than the Dura Ace it replaced.

Just goes to show that the Shimano trickle down technology is very real and rewards riders that put lots of miles on their equipment.

Reviewed 2/25/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Flawless front shifting
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the 46T36T version to replace a SRAM crankset and was immediately impressed by the improvement in front shifting. Everything else in my SRAM 10-speed drivetrain was unchanged, so the improved shifting can defiinitely be attributed to the Shimano chainrings (which have a reputation for being stiffer than SRAM)...Installation was easy. You'll need a Shimano bottom bracket, but those are cheap and sturdy with good weather-resistant bearing seals. Lastly, the Ultegra 8000 asethetics are mint clean lines, muted dark gray finish. I actually think this crankset looks nicer than its much pricier and only slightly lighter Dura Ace 9100 cousin.

Reviewed 11/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does the job well
by sfox
Cycling Enthusiast

I have always had great performance from Shimano produces and this is no exception.

Reviewed 7/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent cross and climbing.
by H. Dinh
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

Pretty sweet crankset if you race cyclocross. This is my second crankset of this size, I put it on a road bike that I built for my coming tour that involves a lot of climbing. Shimano only made this teeth count combination for Ultegra, but the rest of the group is DuraAce. So far, it perform exceptionally, crisp gear switching and lightweight. The new version (R8000) is good looking too.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Workhorse!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago

Maybe a tiny bit less stiff than Dura Ace . But so solid, smooths and ready to go. Snappy in acceleration and spins for days. I am sure that if you are looking to find the difference between this and dura ace you will find it . but you have to really look for it.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great price and quality!
by Donyh
Lanai ,HI

Wanted to upgrade my crankset on my Roubaix to a semi-compact. Felt the difference on my first ride out compared to the factory FSR crank it came with. The price was too good to pass!

Reviewed 12/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.