CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra FC-R8000 Crankset

ShimanoUltegra FC-R8000 Crankset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(22 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(21)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(95%)
(5%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Ernesto

Swift Top Quality Parts delivery
by Ernesto
Cycling Enthusiast
San Juan, Puerto Rico

The parts ordered arrived ready to install. Ultegra components are top qualify as we know. The upgrade was performed swiftly and the result meet my expectations.

Reviewed 3/1/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jh

Workhorse
by Jh
Chanhassen MN

Bought to replace an Easton EA90 crankset. More than just reliable, outstanding shifting, excellent weight for a non carbon or Ti crankset, and plenty stiff for acceleration and or when gradient goes up. Easy to service and install. It checks all the boxes and then some, you can�t go wrong given it�s price point and trickle down tech from Dura Ace!

Reviewed 8/7/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PDXDalling

Wonderful crankset - I have this on all my bikes
by PDXDalling
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

Swapped out of a SRAM set that came with the frame cause I love the weight and performance of the Ultegra bits!

Reviewed 7/29/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

It�s awesome!!!!
by Anonymous

Thanks again for the staff who helped me selecting the right components for the upgrade.

Reviewed 11/30/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by davidshiloh4

Shimano Ultegra are the best Quality products at good prices!
by davidshiloh4
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I love Shimano Ultegra because they last longer and are high quality products at a great price.

This crank if it's like my last Ultegra crank last me for many years and for 30,000 - 40,000 miles of riding.

It provides great shifting with little problems over it's lifetime.

Reviewed 3/2/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Awesome
by Anonymous

Great product. Light weight, looks good, and performs as expected

Reviewed 6/12/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

Midrange
by Danimal
Midwest

Gettin older sucks. Ultegra 52X36, 172.5mm is FANTASTIC !

Reviewed 12/27/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dragon Lee

high quality made by shimano as always
by Dragon Lee
Cycling Enthusiast
Great Falls, Montana
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

upgraded to the Ultegra crankset, it's worth every penny. installation was "plug & play" without any issues. replaced old FSA set without having to get adapter or BB. enjoy every ride so far. Thanks.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by BF

My bike is as good as new again
by BF
Cycling Enthusiast
P.V., AZ
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

My Ultegra drivetrain was failing me after years of service, and my $5k Madone was riding like ****. Replaced the crankset, chain and casette for a couple hundred, and now it's riding like a million bucks again. Only wish I had done this sooner.

Reviewed 7/16/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Good value
by Chris
north carolina
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Ultegra works great and is a great value

Reviewed 11/17/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tony

Solid upgrade
by Tony
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded from a really beat-up FC-6800. Cosmetically this looks great and functionally it works just like I would expect. Easy installation and very solid components. I will be using this for gravel, road, and cyclocross. The road compact 50/34 is a good option for being able to keep my cadence on flat road as well as have a 1:1 climbing ratio when paired with an 11-34 cassette.

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Solid shifting
by Anonymous

Solid shifting, nearly as stiff and light as Dura Ace for 40% $ less.

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dr. Mike

Great performance
by Dr. Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City Utah
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Currently at the end of a 6 week stay at Park City, Utah. Purchased this compact crankset to replace my 9100 Dura Ace South Florida flatland 5339 crankset for my trip to Park City. Has worked flawlessly with my DI2 Dura Ace groupset. Frankly tongue in cheek has done much better than me dealing with the 7000 feet altitude. For the money you just cannot beat it.

Reviewed 8/26/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by E-man S-Works

Amazing service
by E-man S-Works
valencia CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Product is phenomenal. The 165mm cranks suites me perfectly since I a am a short rider.

Reviewed 5/31/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Price
by Anonymous

Besides being affordable, shipping was fast. I purchased this item in size 3236t, which I couldn't find anywhere for this price, not even on eBay.

Reviewed 4/26/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by VeloBoy

Best value in new cranks on the planet
by VeloBoy
Cycling Enthusiast
Novato, CA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I considered these cranks as a replacement for my venerable Shimano Dura Ace 7850 Compact cranks. The problem was, I'd worn out the big chainring of my classic 7850 crankset and purchasing a new chainring was more expensive than the full price of the Ultegra modernized upgrade (lighter and stiffer).

I was not disappointed...the Ultregra replacement performed flawlessly with my SRAM Red eTap WiFli setup. The front derailleur shifting was noticeably improved, and just as stiff (if not more) than the Dura Ace it replaced.

Just goes to show that the Shimano trickle down technology is very real and rewards riders that put lots of miles on their equipment.

Reviewed 2/25/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Flawless front shifting
by Paul
Competitive Racer
MD
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the 46T36T version to replace a SRAM crankset and was immediately impressed by the improvement in front shifting. Everything else in my SRAM 10-speed drivetrain was unchanged, so the improved shifting can defiinitely be attributed to the Shimano chainrings (which have a reputation for being stiffer than SRAM)...Installation was easy. You'll need a Shimano bottom bracket, but those are cheap and sturdy with good weather-resistant bearing seals. Lastly, the Ultegra 8000 asethetics are mint clean lines, muted dark gray finish. I actually think this crankset looks nicer than its much pricier and only slightly lighter Dura Ace 9100 cousin.

Reviewed 11/20/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by H. Dinh

Excellent cross and climbing.
by H. Dinh
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Pretty sweet crankset if you race cyclocross. This is my second crankset of this size, I put it on a road bike that I built for my coming tour that involves a lot of climbing. Shimano only made this teeth count combination for Ultegra, but the rest of the group is DuraAce. So far, it perform exceptionally, crisp gear switching and lightweight. The new version (R8000) is good looking too.

Reviewed 11/20/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Workhorse!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Maybe a tiny bit less stiff than Dura Ace . But so solid, smooths and ready to go. Snappy in acceleration and spins for days. I am sure that if you are looking to find the difference between this and dura ace you will find it . but you have to really look for it.

Reviewed 10/12/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fantastic product.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought a full build of the newest iteration of the Shimano Ultegra gruppo, including wheels. I do not regret it whatsoever. Everything is beautiful and works flawlessly.

Reviewed 8/20/2020
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page