X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(45)
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Ultegra R8000 11 speed 11-30
by Anonymous
los angeles

Light, look awsome and function very well! Looking forward for many rides together.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, Great value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ

100% roadie who isn't afraid of the dirt/water/and other perfect road conditions approves this cassette for all your cycling needs!

Reviewed 8/16/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost seamless
by Tuabui
Charlotte NC

I currently use the Ultegra CS5800 11 speed group set. Actually, this group set comes with the 105 11 speed cassette. My goal was to be able to switch out seamlessly with my current wheels so when I had a chance to buy a similar brand wheel sets but deeper, I bought the CS-R8000 cassette. The installation was simple but you will need a proper torque wrench to fit the Shimano cassette to the proper spec. You may need to adjust the brake pads to make sure there is no rubbing. I did not have to adjust the rear derailleur as the shifting was dead on. The sound coming from the new cassette as the shifting takes place was loud and crisp. The sound level is still crisp but less noticeable as the teeth began to wear and sits precisely on the chain. It feels great riding with a new cassette. I may have eliminated a few grams compared to the 105 cassette. I have put in 200 miles so far and enjoying the new cassette and deep wheels.

Reviewed 8/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra Quality
by ShayneB
Louisville, KY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Solid cassette at a great price. Installed on a new wheelset. Shifting is smooth and precise. Does everything it is designed to do well.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura Ace quality at Ultegra price point.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Santa Cruz Mountains, CA

Having been devoted to full Dura Ace components and drive chains for over 20 years, I've migrated to full Ultegra without any loss of quality or performance. Even with marginal weight gains, the significant cost savings of Ultegra makes it a no-brainer. If I were a paid pro I'd surely go full Dura Ace, but as an avid high mileage endurance road rider footing my own expenses Ultegra has never disappointed.

Reviewed 5/21/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
New Cassette
by Sperry52
Maryland

I purchased the Ultegra cassette to add to the Shimano Ultegra wheels that I had ordered from the vendor.

Very pleased with the cassette and wheels. No problem installing on bike.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice update
by Anonymous
LI, NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Having an 11 28t cassette on my trek street bike U found it cumbersome going up steep hills. The 11 30t cassette eased my efforts. I called with questions and was completely satisfied with the expertise i was given. Very happy with my experience.

Reviewed 3/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
32t is just that little extra
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I got a set of climbing specific wheels and wanted a cassette that would leverage that even further. The 32-11 was a good call. I really don't use the 32 that often (most climbs are fine with the 30) but when you hit a wall and need just a little more leverage and a little more confidence, the 32 is nice to have. I was worried about chain length because my other wheelset has a 30-11, but I have had no problem. If I was moving from a 28 to a 32, I'd probably need an extra link or two, but the 30-32 switch has performed fine on an Ultergra Di2 longcage derailleur.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought fire indoor trainer
by Cjharrer
Downingtown Pa

Was just going to buy a 105 cassette fit direct drive trainer, but the sale price of this was cheaper. As expected, great, crisp shifts, no skips and very smooth.

Highly recommend.

Reviewed 12/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Handles anything thrown its way
by Superdupersix
San Diego

Relatively quiet, though a bit heavier. Never had a mis shift, just does as asked. Last ride was a huge climb, 4,500ft elevation in 13mi, no complaints.

Reviewed 11/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Consistent, effective
by Timberwolve17
Central Tx

With most cycling parts, it's about will it make me faster?

I purchased this cassette for a second wheelset. The cassette did not make me faster, but it did let me use my new wheels. Perviously my groupset was shimano 105, and I did not notice any significant differences upgrading to Ultegra.

Would I buy this again? Yes, but only because Dura Ace is such a dramatic jump up in price

Reviewed 10/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

love it... quiet.. use it on sram etap... i think it is better than red cassettes

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous

It is well made and worth the extra money over the 105.

Reviewed 8/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No drop off from DuraAce
by Gwpelham
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Used to replace Dura Ace cassette. Its heavier but no drop off in shifting.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth shifting
by Cat6Junior
Competitive Racer
Georgia
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding SRAM for the past 10 Years and I changed to Shimano last year. The shifting is smooth as butter and easy on the hands. So far it has been a good change.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
50 miles a week
by Anonymous
Nashville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Upgraded from an 12-25 105 cassette to an 11-28 Ultegra cassette (hills) and can actually feel smoother shifting with all of the rest of the components remaining 105.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much better than 6800
by EnriqueC
Cycling Enthusiast
Near Memphis TN

Every 8-10k miles or once a year and every other Dura-Ace chain, I get a new cassette. This new 8000 series makes shifting smooth and reliable. It's easy to clean and to install.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good performance !
by Anonymous

Work perfect with my groupset !

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it's supposed to
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing overly special. It's a cassette that works well. Shifting is smooth and cassette is quiet in operation. I am using a KMC X11SL chain with no problems. I've had Dura-Ace cassettes and from a functionality standpoint there is no difference with the Ultegra cassettes.

Reviewed 5/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE RIGHT PRICE FOR GOOD VALUE
by THE BRAD
Cycling Enthusiast
ST. LOUIS, MO

I LOVE THE CASSETTE AND SHIMANO HAS BEEN EXCELLENT DRIVE TRAIN FOR ME SINCE 1986

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page