Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Perfect all around ratio
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

I've been using Ultegra cassettes for years. Light, strong, durable and silent.

Reviewed 3/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great climbing cassette.
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA

This cassette works real well when climbing.

Reviewed 3/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted a a bit bigger gearing...
by BicycleMitch
Cycling Enthusiast
Oak Ridge, NJ

Wanted a bit bigger gearing which I got at a fantastic price!

Upgraded from Ultegra 6800 cassette and rear derailleur and I'm not dissappointed!

Reviewed 2/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano Ultegra 11-30
by Topcow
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Im really enjoying this new cassette for climbing. Im running this 11-30 with a SRAM RED mid compact setup. Very smooth shifting.

Reviewed 1/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the range!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Escondido

Quality cassette at a great price! I'm running a standard crank with the 11-30 cassette and love it! I could do 11-32 so I could spin more but not complaining here!

Reviewed 1/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect shifting
by Fairlyunreliable
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Ultegra cassette has always been the best balance of price and performance. With the release of the 8000 series comes the new 11-30 cassette, which I really loved for cyclocross. Having the 30t was nice to have on steep courses over the 28 but only a little bit heavier.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra 8000 cassette
by Mark lipchick
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent substitute for dura ace with better wear characteristics and only a slight wieght penalty, much lighter on the wallet too.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra R8000 Cassette
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Kudos to Shimano for creating a very affordable high performing cassette. Shits up and down super smooth. No need for dura ace if you have this (unless youre a weight weenie).

Reviewed 10/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.