Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Works so good
by Bubba
Nashville

This thang just plain works. Aint much money. Works real good. Still going strong like my John Deere. Buy it if you need it.

Reviewed 6/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra CS-R8000
by Anonymous
illinios

Great cassette. Great for the ranges I bike in.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works flawlessly like most Shimano products...
by chrichardsm6
Cycling Enthusiast
Walnut Creek, CA

I use it for mountain climbing. Long grades above 10% require me to stand in a 34x28, so this just makes the difference between sitting and standing.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect all around ratio
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City

I've been using Ultegra cassettes for years. Light, strong, durable and silent.

Reviewed 3/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great climbing cassette.
by Ramon
Cycling Enthusiast
Bakersfield, CA

This cassette works real well when climbing.

Reviewed 3/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wanted a a bit bigger gearing...
by BicycleMitch
Cycling Enthusiast
Oak Ridge, NJ

Wanted a bit bigger gearing which I got at a fantastic price!

Upgraded from Ultegra 6800 cassette and rear derailleur and I'm not dissappointed!

Reviewed 2/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano Ultegra 11-30
by Topcow
Los Angeles
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Im really enjoying this new cassette for climbing. Im running this 11-30 with a SRAM RED mid compact setup. Very smooth shifting.

Reviewed 1/28/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love the range!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Escondido

Quality cassette at a great price! I'm running a standard crank with the 11-30 cassette and love it! I could do 11-32 so I could spin more but not complaining here!

Reviewed 1/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect shifting
by Fairlyunreliable
Portland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Ultegra cassette has always been the best balance of price and performance. With the release of the 8000 series comes the new 11-30 cassette, which I really loved for cyclocross. Having the 30t was nice to have on steep courses over the 28 but only a little bit heavier.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra 8000 cassette
by Mark lipchick
Eugene, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent substitute for dura ace with better wear characteristics and only a slight wieght penalty, much lighter on the wallet too.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra R8000 Cassette
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Kudos to Shimano for creating a very affordable high performing cassette. Shits up and down super smooth. No need for dura ace if you have this (unless youre a weight weenie).

Reviewed 10/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.