X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano Ultegra CS-6800 11-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6800 11-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Works as designed, easy to install
by trublucali
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacto, CA

Got the 32T and it's a great for hill climbing on road bike...

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bang for your buck!
by Anonymous

Excellent priced product!

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth
by jbike
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

great smooth shifting...I have always had the 11-28 the last year I have been using 11-32 and will never go back...I don't use the 32 that much but after a long ride and the last hill home it's great to know you have that extra gear if you are outta gas!

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The work horse of Shimano.
by richpen
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

I have been using Shimano Ultegra for 15 years and have complete confidence in the quality. A good value as well.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have used this brand cassette for many years
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
corrales nmI

I use this on this on my bike

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a cassette!
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I mean what can anyone say about a Shimano Ultegra 6800 cassette. They work pretty great.

I already owned an 11-32 and 11-28. I wasn't too thrilled with them for some of my super flat crits around Chicago.

So I picked up the 11-25 and couldn't be happier. With these three cassettes I feel like I have the right tools to get the job done.

11-25 is going to be great if you want to race without to much elevation change. With the tighter spacing you can shift and find your sweet spot when you are trying to hang in the peloton and waste the minimum energy.

11-28 is going to be a great all around cassette. If you aren't going to be tackling steep grades. But won't be racing either. I don't think you could go wrong with an 11-28.

11-32 is great when you get those steep grades. Couple the 11-32 with a compact crank, you will be get getting up that hill!

Other than performance the Ultegra set is a great value for the performance it delivers. If your bike is properly tuned you can expect the components to last while delivering smooth consistent performance.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano Ultegra Cassette
by Anderson
New York City

A perfect mix of a speed and climbing gears

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product priced appropriately
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Quality product priced appropriately

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cannot knock Shimano
by Desmond
Sacramento

Already had an 11-32 this was too wide a range for my riding thus I bought an 11-28 for daily use and the 11-32 became my spare! Great products, hard to beat shifting!

Reviewed 5/15/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great gear ratio if you live in the hills
by Dave hecker
palmetto florida

Good price for what you get

Reviewed 5/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by RLX88
suisun city

Great climbing gear. More quiet than sram

Way less in price vs dura ace

Reviewed 4/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
90% performance of Dura ace with 40% of the price.
by Eric
Casual Cyclist
Los Angeles

If you're on a budget for a cassette, look no further. Ultegra has always been the sweet spot for performance orientated parts from Shimano. I can purchase a 3 sets of cassettes for the price of a Dura Ace.

Reviewed 3/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice quiet inexpensive cassette
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cascade foothills in Oregon
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Smooth shifting. Great range for climbing. Heavier then Dura-Ace but much less expensive.

Reviewed 3/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.