Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra CS-6800 11-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6800 11-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(28 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Best value shimano cassette
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

If you're putting on lots of miles, its hard to spend the extra on dura-ace. The performance of this cassette is on par at a fraction of the price.

Reviewed 3/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The usual Shimano excellence
by PMCer
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA

Flawless shifting, a little more weight than Dura Ace, but otherwise, no noticeable difference.

Reviewed 7/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable
by gears
Competitive Racer
Taneytown, MD

I have been using 6800's for years, long lasting and smooth shifting

Reviewed 1/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
why pay more
by mike ghee
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

great price and you would be foolish to pay more. sure its a few grams heavier than top of the line. if your worried about that put down the doughnut !

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Cassette
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia, NH

This is a great cassette that will stand up to abuse and keep delivering day after day. I use these cassettes on my road and cyclocross bike and they stand up to everything.

Reviewed 7/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dependable Shimano Quality
by Frank
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Using this on my gravel rig......didn't need Dura Ace and am running it with Sram Force 22 drivetrain...works perfectly

Reviewed 7/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Climbing made easy!
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

With short but steep hills around driftless region you need all the cogs you can get for 18 degrees. 11-32 does the job.

Reviewed 7/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Incredable 11 speed cassette
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wyoming

Building wheels is the best thing about bikes. Using Ultegra 32 hole hubs and slipping on an 11 speed cassette when the wheels are done is a sure sign the wheels are going to do great things.

Reviewed 11/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An excellent piece of equipment
by #samtrain
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY

This is a mainstay of my arsenal

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice cassette
by Anonymous

Nice new easy to install

Reviewed 11/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great item, great price
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Greenbrae, CA

trek madone. works great.

Reviewed 11/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
lova a new cassette
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento,CA

upgraded my 6700 group set to 11 spd. can't go wrong with upgraded parts. I thought my bike shifted smooth, but now its a different machine.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as designed, easy to install
by trublucali
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacto, CA

Got the 32T and it's a great for hill climbing on road bike...

Reviewed 10/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best bang for your buck!
by Anonymous

Excellent priced product!

Reviewed 9/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth
by jbike
Cycling Enthusiast
san diego

great smooth shifting...I have always had the 11-28 the last year I have been using 11-32 and will never go back...I don't use the 32 that much but after a long ride and the last hill home it's great to know you have that extra gear if you are outta gas!

Reviewed 9/18/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The work horse of Shimano.
by richpen
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas

I have been using Shimano Ultegra for 15 years and have complete confidence in the quality. A good value as well.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have used this brand cassette for many years
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
corrales nmI

I use this on this on my bike

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a cassette!
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I mean what can anyone say about a Shimano Ultegra 6800 cassette. They work pretty great.

I already owned an 11-32 and 11-28. I wasn't too thrilled with them for some of my super flat crits around Chicago.

So I picked up the 11-25 and couldn't be happier. With these three cassettes I feel like I have the right tools to get the job done.

11-25 is going to be great if you want to race without to much elevation change. With the tighter spacing you can shift and find your sweet spot when you are trying to hang in the peloton and waste the minimum energy.

11-28 is going to be a great all around cassette. If you aren't going to be tackling steep grades. But won't be racing either. I don't think you could go wrong with an 11-28.

11-32 is great when you get those steep grades. Couple the 11-32 with a compact crank, you will be get getting up that hill!

Other than performance the Ultegra set is a great value for the performance it delivers. If your bike is properly tuned you can expect the components to last while delivering smooth consistent performance.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano Ultegra Cassette
by Anderson
New York City

A perfect mix of a speed and climbing gears

Reviewed 6/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Quality product priced appropriately
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Quality product priced appropriately

Reviewed 5/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page