CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(113 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(94)
(19)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Diesel

Well made, crisp shifting
by Diesel
Cycling Enthusiast
Portsmouth, NH
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Good product by Shimano. Still think price could be a little lower since they are mass produced. I do like the quality control though. Decent packaging. Product could come with an extra bottom spacer.

Reviewed 6/26/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Michael Reese

Cassette and Shimano RS 500 Wheelset
by Michael Reese
21062 E. Via Del Sol, Queen Creek, AZ 85142
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this Ultegra cassette to go wih my new wheelset. I concur with claim that is better shifting. It is very smooth and precise.

Also, enjoying the new wheelset. They are lighter than my old Mavic wheels. They roll better, ride better and give me the option to go tubeless in future.

Reviewed 10/14/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great cassette love the extra climbing gear
by Anonymous
Sonoma county, California
2 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Great climbing with the extra gear.

Reviewed 1/9/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Scott

Great Quality for very little money!
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia, NH
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I've bought a couple of these now and they are pretty hard to kill. I couldn't justify replacing my cassette with the higher end ones that I seemed to kill very quickly. I put these on and honestly I don't notice any difference. They shift very well and have had pretty good longevity so far. I also have one on my cross rig and it has held up easily to a season of mud, dust, muck, and ice.

Reviewed 1/3/2015
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich

Easy fit
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This was an upgrade to make the hills a little easier. Not surprisingly, it was an easy fit to replace the existing Shimano 10-speed cassette. The 30 tooth cog was one size larger than spec'ed by Shimano for my derailleur, but it shifts well and didn't require a modification of the chain. Easy and inexpensive upgrade.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JoeC.

Better than DA
by JoeC.
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

11-28 paired with 34-50 chainrings.

Super smooth shifting with DA chain.

Reviewed 7/18/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent service
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Getting older and needed the extra gearing for the hills!

Reviewed 7/7/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KCarroll

Replaced original equipment on Trk Crossrip
by KCarroll
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Paired this cassette with 105 components on my 2013 Trek Crossrip. Worked great.

Reviewed 6/23/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

easy to change out, shifts well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

If I had paid more attention to my worn out chain, I wouldn't have had to change the cassette yet. It works, shifts good, no problems

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by OaktownCyclist

Excellent cassette - even better on sale
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Just swapped the standard 12-25 to an 11-28 on my road bike. Love the range. Shifts smoothly and crisply, plus looks great. Can't ask for more in a cassette.

Reviewed 5/29/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Light, reliable, durable. Not much else needs to be said.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, BC
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is a great option especially with the extended gearing range of the 12-30T cassette. I run it with a 105 rear derailleur (the newer 5701 series, short cage and older 105 derailleurs won't work) and it works great. It keeps humming along no matter what rain, mud and road salt I throw on it. Obviously you'll get the best results if you keep it clean.

Reviewed 1/16/2014
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by j white

It's a Cassette! It helps propel you FASTER!
by j white
Competitive Racer
Texas

It's an Ultegra 10 speed cassette. Low frill, more reasonably priced, decent enough weight. It's the top of the value bracket. I put this on a smart trainer and it's perfect.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Great Deal on loving life on 2 wheels!!
by Tim
Somis
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've used these for years! Nothing better out there!!

Reviewed 1/30/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by siranthony2000

What is there to say, it's a shimano ultegra
by siranthony2000
Cycling Enthusiast
Ontario, Canada
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Like all race ready Shimano components, they work well flawlessly. This cassette is no exception. I purchased it to replace the same one I've had for the last six years. I put the old one on my second wheel.

Reviewed 12/12/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Worked as was designed
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Cassette works great

Reviewed 7/1/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bill

Great cassette for your money
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Use this cassette on our tandems and single road bikes

Reviewed 6/28/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dtuning

Happy, happy, happy, happy, happy, (one happy for each star).
by Dtuning
Cycling Enthusiast
Brooklyn, NY, Florida, NY, Trumbull, CT
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have a 10-speed road bike with Shimano Ultegra components. The cassette range was 12-25. Both my daughters live in areas that are quite hilly and I started to feel that I needed a little help every once in a while. I decided to try this Shimano Ultegra cassette with a range of 12-30. Switching the cassettes was no problem. Shifting is still perfect. I did not have to increase the chain length or purchase a long cage derailleur. Everything feels great. I sometimes miss the 16 tooth cog but it is not much of an adjustment to make for my pedaling ability. I am extremely happy with this purchase.

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jon B

A great upgrade over 105
by Jon B
Cycling Enthusiast
OKC,OK
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

A superb upgrade over the heavier 105 that came on my TREK. Approx. 100 grams lighter and super smooth.

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

part is exactly what I am looking for. and the service was good too.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
florida
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I do road bike only for training use and I love it. have the 38-11 and I like how works.

Reviewed 5/13/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Works well with UDi2
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I decided to try a slightly larger cassette at it's made climbing steep hills much easier. This cassette was easy to install and works great with my Di2 system.

Reviewed 4/25/2019
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page