Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(53 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(12)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(23%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Outstanding cassette at a great price!
by Steve
Daily Commuter
Murrieta, Ca.

I ordered this cassette to install on a wheel I also ordered. It went on easily and now have over 500 miles on it. Great product at a great price!

Reviewed 7/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Value, Great Quality
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii

If you can't spring for the ridiculously priced DA or SRAM Red cassettes, Ultegra offers great quality, reasonable weight and a wide variety of gear-size options for a very affordable price point. I own at least six of these cassettes, in various tooth sizes, and they just do what they need to. Before living in Maui, I raced CX every year in Oregon and used these cassettes in brutal conditions where they'd get completely abused, packed with mud and debris and forced to keep on going. After post-race clean up, they were good as new. Important to always grease the splines on the cassette body when installing to extend the lifespan of both cassette and cassette body.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Vince Tassa
Virginia

I was looking for one more lower gear for hills and this did exactly what I needed. As usual Shimano parts work great.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Cassette
by bmckinn8
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT

Threw this on my trainer wheel, does the good perfectly.

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra casette
by Anonymous
Texas

Cnat complain about this casette. Needed an extra gear for my getting older knees. Went up to a 30-12. Grear component group.

Reviewed 5/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, great price on sale.
by Wambwaze
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hartford, CT

Offered at a great sale price, so I snapped it up!

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Cassette
by B Wildman
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Indiana

Replaced a SRAM PG1070 w this. Comparable quality, shiftability. Maybe a tick heavier, but a better value.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Using with SRAM
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am using the 11x23 for crit racing. I found that the Ultegra cassette works very well with my drive train.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
needed 12-30 excellent results
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I. New York

heavy compared to my preferred dura ace unit not available in 12-30

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great HIMANO ULTEGRA CASSETTE smooth ride good price
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

great HIMANO ULTEGRA CASSETTE smooth ride good price

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well.
by Weekend Road Rider
Casual Cyclist
Silicon Valley, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

When the road bike had about 16,000 miles on it, the shifting started becoming erratic. The chain would jump between gears on the rear cassette, and cleaning and carefully adjusting the rear deraileur didn't help. I replaced the cassette, the chain (which only had about 4000 miles on it), and the shifter cable, all at the same time. Now the shifting works fine, but I'll never know if it was the cassette, the chain, or the cable that fixed the problem. The cassette is well made and easy to install if you have the right cassette tool and chain whip, otherwise it would be very challenging. The next time I encounter shifting problems, I'll start by just replacing the cable before replacing the more expensive parts.

Reviewed 3/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, great shopping experience!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Victoria , BC

Smooth shifting and smooth shopping.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exact cassette i needed.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My old cassette was pretty worn so when I saw the Ultegra was on sale, I jumped on it. Great quality product at a great price....Thanks Bikeworks!

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works perfect, runs and shifts smoothly!
by Kilorider
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, Ca

Used it for a hard TT climb where a 23 was too big, the 28t was great.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Group Set
by Bob Walsh
Buffalo,NY
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I find Ultegra cassettes bullet proof and a good value for my training bike. They are relatively inexpensive and last a long time if you take care of them. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thanks, Shimano for off road gearing options
by EBTrails
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, CA

Finally gearing that is intermediate between Mountain and race. The 12-30 10 speed is perfect on my cross bike for some serious off road and touring rides. Shimano quality is also a big plus - quick shifting and durability is a given. I bought the cassette for a loaded tour and now use it to take on local MTB trails. It has made the cross bike more versatile and fun. I would recommended for adventure rides, steep road climbs and tours!

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by twain
Competitive Racer
redwood city
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am still running 10 speed. Needed a new cassette for a new Hed wheel. For $XX, these are incredible deal! The finish holds up really well, too. Seems to be more durable than Dura Ace for a lot less $ and just a little more weight.

Reviewed 12/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product
by Anonymous

Gives me more in between options than my old cassette

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great even 12-30 seize with standard derailer.
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
LI NY road cycle year around

Cost effective though heavier than dura ace .My perfered seize not available in dura ace (12-30) if it was I would buy dura ace despite the cost save the weight inportant to me.

Reviewed 11/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth operation and good sound level
by Buckeye
Daily Commuter
Columbus
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

replaced original cassette and chain for improved performance

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page