Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(46 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(36)
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(22%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Using with SRAM
by Anonymous

I am using the 11x23 for crit racing. I found that the Ultegra cassette works very well with my drive train.

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great HIMANO ULTEGRA CASSETTE smooth ride good price
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist

great HIMANO ULTEGRA CASSETTE smooth ride good price

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, great shopping experience!
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Victoria , BC

Smooth shifting and smooth shopping.

Reviewed 1/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
needed 12-30 excellent results
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I. New York

heavy compared to my preferred dura ace unit not available in 12-30

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome product
by Anonymous

Gives me more in between options than my old cassette

Reviewed 11/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well.
by Weekend Road Rider
Casual Cyclist
Silicon Valley, CA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

When the road bike had about 16,000 miles on it, the shifting started becoming erratic. The chain would jump between gears on the rear cassette, and cleaning and carefully adjusting the rear deraileur didn't help. I replaced the cassette, the chain (which only had about 4000 miles on it), and the shifter cable, all at the same time. Now the shifting works fine, but I'll never know if it was the cassette, the chain, or the cable that fixed the problem. The cassette is well made and easy to install if you have the right cassette tool and chain whip, otherwise it would be very challenging. The next time I encounter shifting problems, I'll start by just replacing the cable before replacing the more expensive parts.

Reviewed 3/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works great even 12-30 seize with standard derailer.
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
LI NY road cycle year around

Cost effective though heavier than dura ace .My perfered seize not available in dura ace (12-30) if it was I would buy dura ace despite the cost save the weight inportant to me.

Reviewed 11/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exact cassette i needed.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

My old cassette was pretty worn so when I saw the Ultegra was on sale, I jumped on it. Great quality product at a great price....Thanks Bikeworks!

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth operation and good sound level
by Buckeye
Daily Commuter
Columbus

replaced original cassette and chain for improved performance

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works perfect, runs and shifts smoothly!
by Kilorider
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, Ca

Used it for a hard TT climb where a 23 was too big, the 28t was great.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Group Set
by Bob Walsh
Buffalo,NY
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I find Ultegra cassettes bullet proof and a good value for my training bike. They are relatively inexpensive and last a long time if you take care of them. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thanks, Shimano for off road gearing options
by EBTrails
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, CA

Finally gearing that is intermediate between Mountain and race. The 12-30 10 speed is perfect on my cross bike for some serious off road and touring rides. Shimano quality is also a big plus - quick shifting and durability is a given. I bought the cassette for a loaded tour and now use it to take on local MTB trails. It has made the cross bike more versatile and fun. I would recommended for adventure rides, steep road climbs and tours!

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by twain
Competitive Racer
redwood city
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am still running 10 speed. Needed a new cassette for a new Hed wheel. For $XX, these are incredible deal! The finish holds up really well, too. Seems to be more durable than Dura Ace for a lot less $ and just a little more weight.

Reviewed 12/21/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Really improved my hill climbing
by Anonymous

Gave me a few more gears to help her up those long climbs.

Reviewed 9/29/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano Ultegra works fine.
by ppeppler
Competitive Racer
Barrington IL

I've used both Dura Ace and Ultegra - DA may be 10% better but Ultegra works fine.

Reviewed 9/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
6700 is good stuff
by DBGRVA
Cycling Enthusiast
Richmond, VA

Shimano Ultegra 6700 is a great product and hope they keep making this line of cassettes for a while. If you keep it regularly clean you can get 4000 or more miles on it (depends on how hard you ride too).

Reviewed 9/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
High quality
by Caleb
OMAHA

What else can you ask for? Good price, good wear, shifts flawlessly.

Reviewed 8/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect product
by vitor Martins
Competitive Racer
Kissmmee

Shimano knew that the Ultegra 6800 cassette would reside as the heart of the new 11-speed system, which is why it devoted considerable time on a feature known as 'rider-tuning.' What this means is that you receive an updated range of useable gearing options with the advent of the 11-speed design.

Reviewed 8/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano Ultergra CS-6700
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Wichita Falls, TX

Very crisp shifting and good cassette life

Reviewed 8/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I like the smooth shifting even with the large range.
by Marin
Cycling Enthusiast
NoCal

Smooth shifting

Reviewed 7/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page