Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(64 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(13)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Does what it is supposed to do
by Jack
florida

It is a cassette. Not much more can be said it is reliable

Reviewed 11/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding cassette at a great price!
by Steve
Daily Commuter
Murrieta, Ca.

I ordered this cassette to install on a wheel I also ordered. It went on easily and now have over 500 miles on it. Great product at a great price!

Reviewed 7/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Smooth shifting when paired with SRAM Red derailleur.
by Zoom
Des Moines, and throughout the U.S. and Europe

Smooth and precise shifts are the norm when used with a SRAM Red derailluer on my road or gravel bike.

Reviewed 10/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Happy with purchase
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sacramento

I find using all Shimano drivetrain parts results in a well-engineered system and smooth shifting. This cassette works very well with the rest of my bike.

Reviewed 10/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent cassettes - ORiginal replacement
by Anonymous

Replacement of my original cassette with a larger 30 tooth cog. Excellent fit and quality.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works as expected
by Anonymous

Great option for an extra wheelset

Reviewed 8/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
good value, received quickly, no problems
by Michael D
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver,CO

11-28 good compromise and does not need longer derailleur cage, Ultegra quite light

Reviewed 8/6/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Happy With the results
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY

Easy to install with the right tools. Glad I made the change to this cassette.

Reviewed 7/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Got gears you don't use?
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Sunnyvale, CA

Your bike probably has highlow rear cogs you don't use. Get a tighter cassette - awesome upgrade!

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
no problem, prompt delivery, good price and value
by Michael D
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO

almost 1 oz lighter than previous version, so quite light. Dura Ace is a waste of money for 99% of riders in my opinion.

chose 11-28, versatile, no need to change to long cage derailleur, I use with compact in front (road bike) and mid in front (tri bike) hilly here and I am not young.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good deal cassette
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For the money it's the best deal. And eventually it will also wear out.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Why pay more for Dura-Ace? to save weight??? Go on a diet!!
by colnitz
Daily Commuter
St Petersburg FL

Just used for commutes and heavy training.

Reviewed 9/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Value, Great Quality
by IslandRider
Competitive Racer
Maui Hawaii

If you can't spring for the ridiculously priced DA or SRAM Red cassettes, Ultegra offers great quality, reasonable weight and a wide variety of gear-size options for a very affordable price point. I own at least six of these cassettes, in various tooth sizes, and they just do what they need to. Before living in Maui, I raced CX every year in Oregon and used these cassettes in brutal conditions where they'd get completely abused, packed with mud and debris and forced to keep on going. After post-race clean up, they were good as new. Important to always grease the splines on the cassette body when installing to extend the lifespan of both cassette and cassette body.

Reviewed 6/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Cassette
by bmckinn8
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Threw this on my trainer wheel, does the good perfectly.

Reviewed 6/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product!
by Vince Tassa
Virginia

I was looking for one more lower gear for hills and this did exactly what I needed. As usual Shimano parts work great.

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Ultegra casette
by Anonymous
Texas

Cnat complain about this casette. Needed an extra gear for my getting older knees. Went up to a 30-12. Grear component group.

Reviewed 5/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product, great price on sale.
by Wambwaze
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hartford, CT

Offered at a great sale price, so I snapped it up!

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid Cassette
by B Wildman
Cycling Enthusiast
NW Indiana

Replaced a SRAM PG1070 w this. Comparable quality, shiftability. Maybe a tick heavier, but a better value.

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
needed 12-30 excellent results
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I. New York

heavy compared to my preferred dura ace unit not available in 12-30

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well.
by Weekend Road Rider
Casual Cyclist
Silicon Valley, CA
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

When the road bike had about 16,000 miles on it, the shifting started becoming erratic. The chain would jump between gears on the rear cassette, and cleaning and carefully adjusting the rear deraileur didn't help. I replaced the cassette, the chain (which only had about 4000 miles on it), and the shifter cable, all at the same time. Now the shifting works fine, but I'll never know if it was the cassette, the chain, or the cable that fixed the problem. The cassette is well made and easy to install if you have the right cassette tool and chain whip, otherwise it would be very challenging. The next time I encounter shifting problems, I'll start by just replacing the cable before replacing the more expensive parts.

Reviewed 3/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page