X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Ultegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette

ShimanoUltegra CS-6700 10-Speed Cassette(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(106 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(87)
(19)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Smooth shifting, good value
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I needed to replace my 10-speed Dura-ace cassette because of worn cogs and was originally looking for a Dura-ace 10-speed cassette. Not only were they difficult to find, but the few I found were extremely expensive! I "settled" for this Ultegra cassette and I am very glad I did. Not only is it waaay less expensive, but the shifting is just as clean and crisp as my Dura-ace cassette. Even though I know there is a weight difference, I really can't feel it in any way. I have it paired with a SRAM hollow-pin chain and the combination works extremely well. I would definitely recommend this cassette.

Reviewed 5/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replaced original equipment on Trk Crossrip
by KCarroll
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri

Paired this cassette with 105 components on my 2013 Trek Crossrip. Worked great.

Reviewed 6/23/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cassette
by ChazMan
Cycling Enthusiast
Metro Detroit
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have the 12-23 and have probably 10,000 miles on it, rarely going 150 miles or more without a thorough cleaning. Works great! I like the 12-23 because I can stay in my big chainring for all but the toughest climbs on my usual routes, and the middle few gears are only 1 tooth difference so I have that nice stair-step up and down the gears so I'm always in a comfortable cadence in nearly all riding conditions. Never feel like I'm in a gear too low or high.

Reviewed 3/2/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great upgrade for 10 speed road bikes
by Mac
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

So fantastic having such a great shop close by. Thanks again.

Reviewed 8/10/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding cassette at a great price!
by Steve
Daily Commuter
Murrieta, Ca.
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I ordered this cassette to install on a wheel I also ordered. It went on easily and now have over 500 miles on it. Great product at a great price!

Reviewed 7/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a Cassette! It helps propel you FASTER!
by j white
Competitive Racer
Texas

It's an Ultegra 10 speed cassette. Low frill, more reasonably priced, decent enough weight. It's the top of the value bracket. I put this on a smart trainer and it's perfect.

Reviewed 4/21/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano drive trains deserve Shimano replacement parts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Shreveport, LA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Shimano parts, especially Ultegra, are a bargin when you factor in the quality in all aspects and the durability when maintianed.

Reviewed 8/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It. Just. Works.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Arvada, CO

Easy to install. Works just as expected, with no shifting issues whatsoever.

Reviewed 8/9/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great purchase
by Anonymous

Great part obviously, good price and delivery

Reviewed 8/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good durable product
by DuckFan bike rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Replaced a well worn Shimano cassette and chain at the same time. Both new components work well together.

These parts were used to rebuild an old (1982) steel frame bike. Nice improvement!

Reviewed 11/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cassette and Shimano RS 500 Wheelset
by Michael Reese
21062 E. Via Del Sol, Queen Creek, AZ 85142
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought this Ultegra cassette to go wih my new wheelset. I concur with claim that is better shifting. It is very smooth and precise.

Also, enjoying the new wheelset. They are lighter than my old Mavic wheels. They roll better, ride better and give me the option to go tubeless in future.

Reviewed 10/14/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy fit
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, WI
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This was an upgrade to make the hills a little easier. Not surprisingly, it was an easy fit to replace the existing Shimano 10-speed cassette. The 30 tooth cog was one size larger than spec'ed by Shimano for my derailleur, but it shifts well and didn't require a modification of the chain. Easy and inexpensive upgrade.

Reviewed 8/24/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great gears for heavy cyclist
by Anonymous

easy shifting, gear ration great for mountains and hills. easy to find right gear for a heavy rider.

Reviewed 7/29/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
easy to change out, shifts well
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

If I had paid more attention to my worn out chain, I wouldn't have had to change the cassette yet. It works, shifts good, no problems

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
needed 12-30 excellent results
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
L.I. New York
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

heavy compared to my preferred dura ace unit not available in 12-30

Reviewed 5/12/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works well.
by Weekend Road Rider
Casual Cyclist
Silicon Valley, CA
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

When the road bike had about 16,000 miles on it, the shifting started becoming erratic. The chain would jump between gears on the rear cassette, and cleaning and carefully adjusting the rear deraileur didn't help. I replaced the cassette, the chain (which only had about 4000 miles on it), and the shifter cable, all at the same time. Now the shifting works fine, but I'll never know if it was the cassette, the chain, or the cable that fixed the problem. The cassette is well made and easy to install if you have the right cassette tool and chain whip, otherwise it would be very challenging. The next time I encounter shifting problems, I'll start by just replacing the cable before replacing the more expensive parts.

Reviewed 3/28/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exact cassette i needed.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Oklahoma
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

My old cassette was pretty worn so when I saw the Ultegra was on sale, I jumped on it. Great quality product at a great price....Thanks Bikeworks!

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
works perfect, runs and shifts smoothly!
by Kilorider
Competitive Racer
San Francisco, Ca
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Used it for a hard TT climb where a 23 was too big, the 28t was great.

Reviewed 1/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Group Set
by Bob Walsh
Buffalo,NY
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I find Ultegra cassettes bullet proof and a good value for my training bike. They are relatively inexpensive and last a long time if you take care of them. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 1/5/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Thanks, Shimano for off road gearing options
by EBTrails
Cycling Enthusiast
East Bay, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Finally gearing that is intermediate between Mountain and race. The 12-30 10 speed is perfect on my cross bike for some serious off road and touring rides. Shimano quality is also a big plus - quick shifting and durability is a given. I bought the cassette for a loaded tour and now use it to take on local MTB trails. It has made the cross bike more versatile and fun. I would recommended for adventure rides, steep road climbs and tours!

Reviewed 1/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page