X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano SM-SH51 SPD Replacement Cleats

ShimanoSM-SH51 SPD Replacement Cleats(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(34)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(94%)
(6%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Perfectly functional, as expected, as a reasonable price.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota

No surprises...just a good, solid cleat for mountain riders.

Reviewed 7/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are the only option
by Anonymous

These work just like they should.

Reviewed 7/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Maryland

Most dependable cleats.

Reviewed 9/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Goes great on my shoes
by Maris
Cycling Enthusiast
Dobbs Ferry, NY

They go on my spinning shoes and they are great. At first I had to get used to them but once I got the hang of it, that's it!! I go fast!!

Reviewed 5/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano quality
by Anonymous

Replaced all clunky cleats with SPD and these installed fast and easy and stay locked in place over many miles

Reviewed 9/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Get the real deal!!
by Jim D
Cycling Enthusiast
Mahomet, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

There IS a difference between Shimano cleats and aftermarket versions. I installed an aftermarket cleat on a pair of shoes, and noticed immediately that there was almost no float. Also, much more difficult to clip in and out. A pair of these Shimano cleats fixed it all. Get the real deal. I will be using SPD style pedals forever.

Jim D

Reviewed 4/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tried and True
by Anonymous
SW Michigan

They do eventually wear out or needed for new shoes! Position well and enjoy the connection.

Reviewed 8/25/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They are great!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I love it!

Reviewed 6/1/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stay secure when riding,easy clip out when needed.
by Akta1
Cycling Enthusiast
Key West, FL

Like the fact that you can walk in the shoes that use them.

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work perfectly.
by Anonymous
AZ
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Works great for my spin classes 3-4 times per week.

Reviewed 3/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Just as you would expect
by Pdiddy
Cycling Enthusiast
Steamboat Springs, CO

Exactly what I expected in cleats for my mountain bike shoes.

Reviewed 7/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Prefer Mountain Biking Shoes for Road Bike
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

New cleats after 12,000 miles! Probably could have used them longer, but new ones have less play.

Reviewed 12/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No twist or movement. Nice and tight on the pedal.
by Steve J
West mi

Fit my Giro shoes perfect

Reviewed 11/2/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano products Rock!!!
by 3J Boy-in-Blue
Utah
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

What can I say.. I like to be clipped In...

Reviewed 10/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Works!
by Lawry
Cycling Enthusiast
Wilton,CT

I've used this style cleat for approximately 25 years and like it. With the purchae of new shoes I thought also time to buy new cleats.

The release is a bit tighter than I am used to with my old well worn cleats...guess that's to be expected. Hope for a short break in period to ease the effort necessary for release.

Reviewed 8/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They work - what else can you say?
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Stiffer than the multi-release cleats I had on my old shoes, but they release fine and the float is good.

Reviewed 5/30/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.