X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano SM-SH45 SPD-SL Cleat Covers

ShimanoSM-SH45 SPD-SL Cleat Covers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
To extend my cleat life
by AzBob
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix

I bought these to extend my cleat life after switching from Speedplays (with a metal cleat). I used to ride Look and walking on them for 100 yards would wear them down without covers. These go on easily and stow in your pocket when riding. Remember to take them off before you jump on your bike though :-)

Reviewed 12/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Does exactly what you bought it for.
by Borg1
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN

Bought them to use on RAGBRAI. It's a 400 mile ride across Iowa. Choke points in each small town means you have to dismount & walk many blocks on pavement. These go on in a hurry, come off easily (peel them from the corner rather than the middle) and totally protect your cleats. Also useful when wandering into muddy corn field to answer natures call by keeping mud out of your cleats. Showed minimal signs of wear at end of week, though you should consider them an item which will need replacing eventually.

Reviewed 8/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perform as Expected
by Steve S
Cycling Enthusiast
Cuse

I dont always bring these with me on rides unless a stop with walking (such as For coffee or food or a spot where you have to walk bikes) is planned, but when I do, it definitely saves wear on the yellow cleat points that would normally contact the ground. Walking with the covers on is not particularly awkward, but you do get a clear reminder (and a quick laugh at yourself) if you try to clip in with them still on your cleats. Easy to get on and off once you get the feel for it.

Reviewed 6/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Handy little buggers
by MICHAEL
El Paso

These little cleat covers slip into my small fanny pack for a ride, and anywhere i might get off my bike while touring, i whip them out and snap them onto my cleats. No more worries about walking on pavement chewing up the precious soft plastic of my cleats!

Reviewed 6/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easier walking, money saving
by Seattle Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These cleat covers fit right over my Shimano SPD-SL cleats. I keep them in my jersey pocket while riding for when I stop at the coffee shop.

Reviewed 2/13/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally a cover that stays in place
by Lavick
Cycling Enthusiast
NYNJ

I like destination riding for food. The covers are small enough to cary in my shirt pocket and they work great, They seem to be wearing well and stay on while doing short walks through restaurants. They even seem to stay on while walking on gravel. Fair price for a good product.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Right Fit
by joelh
Cycling Enthusiast
Gresham, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The Shimano cleat covers fit better (think snugger) than the other guys covers. With these covers I'm not always checking behind me to make sure one or both have popped off.

Reviewed 9/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work like they should
by Yflyer1678
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate SC
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have used the Kool Kovers for years, but tried the Shimano covers since people say they fit tighter. They work just fine.

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Save your Shimano cleats, use the covers
by Mike
Daily Commuter
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Snug fit and protects the cleats when you need to walk around a bit.

Reviewed 12/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.