X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Shimano SH-RX800 Gravel Racing Shoe

ShimanoSH-RX800 Gravel Racing Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(55 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(42)
(9)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(76%)
(16%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
Previous Page
More narrow than typical Shimano shoe
by BLT
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, Washington USA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I had to return these for being too narrow. I'm 6'5" and wear New Balance size 13D (standard width). I've owned several pairs of Shimano cycling shoes, always size 48, and never had an issue with width. I could barely move my toes once I squeezed into these.

Reviewed 3/19/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stiff sole, easy to adjust
by Alan_F
Cycling Enthusiast
Maryland
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use Frog or SPD pedals on my road, gravel, and MTB rigs. These shoes are set up for Frog cleats and I use them for road and gravel. I had been using Shimano MTB shoes which were a bit looser fitting and more flexible. These feel more like road shoes and have a very stiff sole and tighter fit. While they are walkable the bottoms are harder and front feels taller than the MTB shoes, so they also feel more like road shoes when walking on hard surfaces. They come with two pads to change the arch height. The medium was attached to the insole and the large was in the box. I had to remove the medium and run just the insole without either pad. Until I realized I could do that I thought they weren't going to fit my feet.

Reviewed 1/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Gravel Shoe - Lightweight
by Az Champ Car Fan
Competitive Racer
Marana AZ

Like all my Shimano Shoes these fit excellent. All closure systems work flawlessly. Lightweight with a great finish as well.

Reviewed 7/15/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This was a great upgrade from my previous pair of MTB specific shoes.
by Gary Suttles
Western NC

I ride gravel primarily and these shoes are lighter and more gravel friendly than my old MTB shoes.

Reviewed 7/12/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road/gravel/mtb shoe
by Shillz
Midwest
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These shoes fit great, and are extremely comfortable when riding either gravel, road, cx or whatever.

Light, stiff, plenty of room. I also have the new S-Phyre shoes, and these are surprisingly a bit more comfortable.

Reviewed 2/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fits true to size and the foot bed is comfortable
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Love the Boa lacing system, cinching in the middle of a ride is easy as just reaching down and giving the knob a twist.

Plus Boa has a great part replacement warranty program on their website for when the dials or lace wear out. These shoes are much better then the Specialized S Works Recon pair I bought at > twice the price.

Nice looking, lightweight shoe at a great price.

Reviewed 1/24/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great construction and fit especially if desire medium or narrow width; good for gravel and road bike
by Phillip Kolczynski Senior Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Rogue Valley, southern Oregon, lots of hills that

I like Spd clips for road biking and occasional gravel. Quality construction; I like the stiff sole for power transmission;

The adjustment system allows exactly he right amount of tightness.

Reviewed 1/14/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great gravel shoe
by Jeff
Competitive Racer
Los Angeles CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

hard to beat Shimano for the wide footed amongst us, and wear your kicks to the disco? Priceless.

Great stiffness and comfort without the heavy duty treat of a MTB shoe. You should be dancing, yeah.

Reviewed 12/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Better if they had half sizes
by surfnjmatt
Competitive Racer
Ocean City, NJ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

whish they had half sizes, I am an 11 and size 46 is to big and places the cleat to far forward and the 45 is to small. Will try the MTB show in 45.5

Also the front strap is useless and does not allow you to snug down on the front of foot

Reviewed 12/16/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome fit
by Brian
MD

I like theses a lot.

Reviewed 6/3/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes
by David
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These shoes have a stiff sole like road shoes and the versatility of mountain bike shoes. Very comfortable so far on long gravel rides with no break in period. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed 11/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yes!!
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For my gravel bike I Wanted the exact feel as my road / 3 bolt S-Phyres, but not wanting to spend 400 on the xc9. In same size, These fit just a tiny bit roomier in toe box than my road s-phyres - excellent. Even with the single boa It's still the similar glove like fit as the s-phyre- super light and stiff but perfectly comfortable. For the gravel riding I do these are perfect. My only wonder is how long the tread lugs will last.

Reviewed 10/29/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best riding shoes I've owned
by Guy
Ferndale, Michigan

These shoes are very snug and comfortable. They fit to your typical size and vent real well! Also a great all around shoe! Gravel, Road and MTB.

Reviewed 5/6/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
comfy with performance
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Beach, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I use these with my gravel bike. Good looking shoe, with great comfort. A little difficult to get your foot in, but once it is in, the fit is beautiful. Great performance feel with a rigid sole, yet easy to walk in.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great blend of fun, power, light and fast.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Park City, UT

Dirt roads and paved roads, all with a lot of climbing. I enjoyed these shoes so much on my gravel bike that I put SPD pedals on my road bike and use the shoes for every ride. Still experimenting with insoles to see which goes best in these shoes.

This shoe preforms as well as anything I have tried and at half the cost of some shoes in my closet.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good shoes
by Anonymous
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like these shoes.

Definitely more performance oriented than an all-round product. The Platform is super stiff, not very comfortable to walk around, but still a good solution in my opinion for gravel adventures.

Forefoot is wide enough for my feet to sit without issue and not feeling constricted (9W in running shoes, wear the 42 of these)

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely happy with these shoes
by dcore
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced a pair of older Specialized Mountain bike shoes. I find these a very good upgrade in terms of comfort, stiffness and the lacing mechanism is much better than the sliders and velcro on my older shoes.

Reviewed 8/19/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Killer Shoes!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These RX-8's have such a nice fit and finish. Seem well built and ready to take on some good gravel rides. Very lightweight. Interested to see how the outer holds up through big mud. Overall very pleased

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe
by Anonymous

Great fit love how light they are and very comfortable

Reviewed 4/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Feels like a road shoe on the bike and an MTB off the bike!
by rtalain
Cycling Enthusiast
SF Bay Area
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I never liked riding with clunky MTB shoes on my gravel bike. These feel much more natural on a drop bar bike, and infinitely more walkable than SPD-SLs.

Reviewed 6/22/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page