Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano SH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe

ShimanoSH-RC7E Wide Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(18)
(5)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(72%)
(20%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
My 1st pair
by Zues Duval
Los Angeles,Ca
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this pair just before Thanksgiving last year. I'm happy to say that they are spot on in comfort, fit, and durabilty. They are light weight and the soles allow for adjustable placements of the cleats. The boa dial is neat and with a twist you may adjust the fit to your needs. I especially like that with just a pull on the boa dial it releases it's tension and you slide your foot easily out of the shoe. Or you may reset the tension should you require a loose fit.Unfortunately I have no experience with other shoes so my opinion is biased. But,rest assured that if this were to be your first road shoes purchase, I'm sure you'd buy these shoes again.My humble opinion of course.

Reviewed 3/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic road shoe at a reasonable price.
by Anonymous
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe

Immediate impact on my performance. This shoe has a design that seems to promote proper technique while maintaining comfort. My average speed has increased by 1 mph. Love the design, the uppers are a little hard at first, but after a few rides the shoe breaks in nicely.

Reviewed 3/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great value
by Fuelfool
Competitive Racer
Pisgah National Forest, NC
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe

Bought these for my wife. We both wear the mtb version off road. Great fit and plenty stiff. I sense zero flex for my 185lbs. My only quibble is that they didnt put the cats-tongue fabric on the heal of the RC as they did on the XC version.

Reviewed 2/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe regardless of price
by bullettooth81
Garden City KS

Amazing stiffness in the sole. Wonderfully made quality shoe. Is a real bargain in the mid $100 range. Unfortunately i had to return because they caused pain in my right foot. I typically wear a 10-10.5 EE shoe. Ordered these in a 45. Quite long but width was right on.

Reviewed 2/22/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stiff and Wide, Comfort Delights
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Los Angeles, CA

I use these shoes on my racy road bike. My motivation to buy these shoes was out of a desire for comfort more so than stiffness. These shoes fit my wide feet well and allow me to ride comfortably for more than 3 hours. The stiffness is all there though! On my climbs I feel little to no flex and can take comfort in the fact that those watts are going straight to the rear wheel. In summary a stylish racing shoe with ample comfort for those of us with feet wider than a ballet dancer ( I have tried on multiple pairs of shoes from different makers, constantly disappointed in how narrow they make their shoes).

Reviewed 1/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looks but delicate
by JD Pinilla
Cycling Enthusiast
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe

Good looks but delicate

Reviewed 1/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome
by ALB
Competitive Racer
NYC

Great shoes! Roomy toe box, lightweight, and stiff.

Reviewed 12/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big wide toe box, great for wide feet....
by Sbkfig
Cycling Enthusiast
Dunedin, FL

These were my first Shimano road shoes, having previously ridden Specialized Elites and Audmax. The Shimano were a perfect fit right out of the box without any need for custom insoles. I was fortunate to get these on sale and couldn't be happier. I use Speedplay pedals so I did have to buy an adapter plate for the cleats, but not a big deal, though they will add about $35 to your ultimate cost. I wish Shimano would provide the adapter for Speedplay cleats with shoe purchase.

Reviewed 12/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome pair of shoes!
by FJ
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe

Comfortable, light well built carbon shoes. Great value for the money. I got about 1,000 miles on them and they feel great. Big fan of the BOA system.

Reviewed 4/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lifelong Shimano Shoes fan.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Wish they made their wide width shoes in half sizes. Love the lightness with great support. Hugs foot comfortably.

Reviewed 11/6/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent comfortable, stiff, lightweight shoe that Michael Jackson would love.
by joeflysfast
Cycling Enthusiast
Mission Viejo, CA
Review for Shimano SH-R171 Road Shoe
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 250 miles per week and love how these Shimano shoes fit and perform. They are lightweight, transfer energy with minimum sole flex, and are even easy to keep clean. While the inner sole is very good, I always add a Specialized inner sole to add support and comfort. I would not hesitate to recommend these shoes. In fact when they recently went on sale, I purchased a second set for future use.

Reviewed 2/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Well built shoe for the money
by Anonymous
Review for Shimano SH-R171 Road Shoe

Nice fit light weight and the sizing is what it says.

Reviewed 1/23/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good, could be Great
by dabikeman
Cycling Enthusiast
iowa
Review for Shimano SH-R171 Road Shoe
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have only used this shoe inside so far this year, so my review is only based on trainer rides. The shoe fits very well. Usually I have issues with new shoes but this one the fit was great at the start. My only problem I have seen so far is the tongue. The tongue falls into the shoe when I put them on. I have learned to completely unbuckle the shoe and even undue the larger Velcro to stop this. This procedure might cause the buckle or Velcro to wear out sooner, but only time will tell.

Reviewed 1/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wide foot heaven!
by Andrew
California

Love these shoes. I usually wear a 43E and sometimes 43EEE. These shoes fit great. The toe box is roomy and the shoes are stiff, high quality, and the BOA enclosure is a dream.

Reviewed 10/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great fit, very light
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia

These are the best fitting bike shoes I have used in my 12 years riding. The wide sizing meant that I could size down and still have enough toe box room. I have always worn shimano shoes but this is my first pair with boa. Time will tell how they holdup but so far I am loving the way they feel.

Reviewed 10/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable and stylish, too much volume in toe for my foot.
by Trevor
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I really like the shoe style, comfort, stiffness and price. The toe has too much volume for my foot . I will have to try alternative foot beds to get it just right.

Reviewed 9/4/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Super comfortable, stiff sole for max power transfer. Light weight for riding and racing. With Boa adjust while riding.
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Use it for my daily commute. Climbing has become easy with lot of power transfer.

Reviewed 8/14/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoes for the price
by Ron Bridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Germantown TN
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These have quickly become my favorite pair of bike shoes

Reviewed 8/8/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have a very average foot and Shimano soes fit me real well, I've been happy with the shoe.
by Jeff
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I use this shoe for my triathlons that I do. I like the quick tightening and loosening feature of the Boa. I prefer this shoe over triathlon specific shoes because it is stiffer. The only very slight drawback that I have encountered is putting on rain, cold weather and aero booties. My booties fit quite tight and tend to pull up and release the Boa system when I'm putting the booties on and off.

Reviewed 5/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I have a very average foot and Shimano soes fit me real well, I've been happy with the shoe.
by Jeff
Competitive Racer
Bend, OR
Review for Shimano SH-RC7 Road Shoe
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use this shoe for my triathlons that I do. I like the quick tightening and loosening feature of the Boa. I prefer this shoe over triathlon specific shoes because it is stiffer. The only very slight drawback that I have encountered is putting on rain, cold weather and aero booties. My booties fit quite tight and tend to pull up and release the Boa system when I'm putting the booties on and off.

Reviewed 5/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page