X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Mens SH-RC702 Road Shoe

ShimanoMen's SH-RC702 Road Shoe(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(85%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(8%)
Excellent road bike shoe
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH

I've been a longtime fan and user of Sidi bike shoes and their road shoes have often been top notch. Recent iterations, while still good, haven't been as great in their stiffness and power transfer, nor quite as comfortable on long rides.

Decided to try these and very happy I did. Fit is excellent and they adjust well to compensate for feet expansion on long rides. They're comfortable on those long rides, with an excellent level of stiffness for strong power transfer, yet still walkable when off-bike. They breathe decently despite not having large vents on top, but are warm on the hottest days.

So far they've held up great in the nearly 1,500 miles I've put on them in the few months I've had them, which hopefully bodes well for long-term durability.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a very good shoe for the price.
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle,Wa

I like shoe a lot it is a very comfortable shoe for everyday training. I would like it to be a little more stiffer in the heel for my personal preference.

Reviewed 9/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
An extremely comfortable but stiff and efficient shoe!
by KayentaLover
Cycling Enthusiast
Southwest Utah

Have ridden Sidi, Shimano, and Giro high end shoes over the years of competitive riding. Now as a senior citizen logging 1500 miles/year, I was looking for a moderately stiff but comfortable shoe with a slightly roomier forefoot than racing shoes. The RC702 nails it for me. Wraparound design and BOA lacing spread the pressure uniformly and anchor my feet securely. Nice tight heel cup without excessive Achilles pressure I wear size 9.5 or 10 in athletic and street shoes and the size 43.5 is spot on. Workmanship and materials seem first rate. The cooling channel in the sole and well vented forefoot make then noticeably cooler than my Giros

These shoes are worth a look for anything short of racing.

Reviewed 6/3/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano signature quality and comfort
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Allentown, PA

The RC702 shoe is just one example of Shimano's signature quality and comfort. I wear a 43.5 cycling shoe. This show fits perfectly. The heal cup keeps your foot planted. The shoe is very attractive and very well ventilated. The dual BOA work great.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Wrong shape for my toes (all newer Shimano shoes)
by NotEnoughBiking
Cycling Enthusiast
MA

With the newer designs, Shimano has made the toe section too straight. As a result, the outer part of my big toe rubs against the side of the toe box, to great pain. That was not the case with my older R320 model. Too bad.

Reviewed 7/11/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe for the money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Always hesitant when ordering shoes online, but ordered my normal size 45 and they fit great, no hot spots, no issues. I've done several hundred miles in them already including one century plus ride with no foot issues. After the first ride I wasn't sure, but they upper broke in quickly and are not an issue at all. The dual BOA closures make on bike adjustments easy.

Reviewed 6/16/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent shoe for price
by BradF
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago

I�ve worn Sidi shoes for a very long time, but suffering from hot foot during long summer rides. The reviews said these shoes had a larger toe box, which should alleviate the hot foot issue. Good news - the shoes are as good as advertised. Very comfortable and can be worn for long periods of time without foot fatigue.

Reviewed 5/13/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Yeah, but...
by L. T.
New Orleans

I wish Shimano would use the same lasts for their road shoes. Upgrading to this... the boas are great, so I'll have to use them a little looser than normal to get a good fit

Reviewed 7/15/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best road cycling shoe ??
by Dana
Mint Hill

Perfect all round comfort and fit.

Reviewed 7/8/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great show for the price
by Ben
Miami Beach

These shoes look cool and feel stiff. They're a little heavier than a premium race shoe and they run about a size smaller than other brands. However, these are perfect trainers for someone looking for a stiff carbon shoe, with a nice price.

Reviewed 3/24/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great shoe , great value
by Roadie
hartford

Simple Boa easy to adjust on the fly.

Cleat holes on sole allow for extra setback if you need . Also sharp looking . Can't go wrong with these

Reviewed 5/20/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cycling shoe
by Anonymous

Great shoe.

Reviewed 5/9/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice solid pair of riding shoes
by Mont Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Montgomery, NJ

I like the feel, closure and overall fit of these shoes

Reviewed 5/12/2022
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.