Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace WH-R9100 C24 Wheelset

ShimanoDura-Ace WH-R9100 C24 Wheelset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
These wheels are great! Worth every penny.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Reno, NV

I upgraded from Mavic Ksyriums and these are well worth it. I didn't want a deep dish wheel and I love climbing, descending, and cornering on these.

I used to race locally and would feel very comfortable racing on these, but in every sense, these are my 'every-day-riders'.

Reviewed 7/9/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Value and Great Riding Wheel
by ArizonaFlats
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

Purchased to replace an original equipment Shimano set of wheels that had more than 25,000 miles on them. These new Shimano wheels are superior wheels in terms of ride, tracking, responsiveness, and additionally, they are nice looking. A truly valued purchase for the price point.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great set of replacement wheels
by Anonymous
Northwest Arkansas via Massachusetts

These wheels are great. Have a 2013 Tarmac pro and I believe are a more durable and just a light upgrade to the original wheels. I do not need aerodynamic wheels as usually ride in a group and hills are my most concern. The inner rim width is fine for me especially at the pricepoint. If you want a proven set of wheels at a great price and don't have to have the latest and supposedly greatest thing for at least twice as much money, then these wheels will do the job and then some.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, responsive wheel set
by Paul
Cycling Enthusiast
San Mateo, CA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I was looking for a stiff and light wheel set to replace my Easton EA 90s that were breaking spokes. I wanted a reputable, known brand that could be serviced anywhere. I like to climb, so I wanted something light and stiff, not necessarily the fastest set. These Dura Ace wheels are fantastic! They make the bike seem to float uphill.

Reviewed 6/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road connection
by Chuck
San Francisco Peninsula
8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

Shimano got it exactly right. If you race or ride very aggressively with your club you will enjoy and benefit from this design. Light but amazingly stiff, great power transfer for hammering on flats and climbing. Terrific confident descents. I run Continental GP4000sII tires with these on a Tarmac Pro. You won't be disappointed! Biketiredirect has them under $800 on sale from time to time. Great investment! Excellent Deal!

Reviewed 1/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid contender
by mcxi
Cycling Enthusiast
coastal bay area
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Bought these to replace Mavic Ksyrium Equipe. True, bad comparison. BUT, what a difference. A lot of climbing where i ride in NorCal. Wheels are light, solid and alloy braking surface. They weighed in lighter than a new set of Enve SES 3.4 DT Siwss 240s.

Very smooth and a lot more forgiving but at the same time more direct power than the Ksyrium. So much so that even i could notice it immediately. My only gripe is that for so much money, they could have had Ti skewers. Guess you need to spend thousands before you get $ Ti skewers! Would be a no brainer climbing wheel with Ti skewers. Lost a star on that. Performance 5 stars. Comes w wheel bags.

Reviewed 10/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best wheels I've ever had. Light, responsive and durable.
by hegeducr
Cycling Enthusiast
Trexlertown, PA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

A lot of long rides. Wheels holding up very well.

Reviewed 9/22/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Outstanding overall day-to-day wheelset!!!
by jeff67210
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

I have used Dura Ace wheel sets for over 5 years now and they never disappoint!

Reviewed 4/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.