X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(57)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(11%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Simply Quality
by Work To Ride
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I went from Speedplay to Shimano and boy was I impressed. I have them mounted to Shimano shoes and they are a perfect match. No hot spots under my feet and they have an awesome response when you start to crank out some watts. Im surprised I went to long with out theses I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The finest
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Will last forever

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love them
by Anonymous
Sarasota FL

Love the pedals!

Reviewed 12/3/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura Ace is the best!
by wakejunky
Competitive Racer
South West Florida

I chose the best for what I enjoy. Dura Ace pedals completes that. Knowing that my twin power meter crank arms having ceramic bearings on one end and Dura Ace Pedals on the other end, makes it all happen!!!

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal
by Bc
nj

Very good pedal. Best Ive tried. Not cheap. May not be that much better than Ultegra but you pay for the small weight savings.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano light, stiff pedal with ample platform
by Lavick
Cycling Enthusiast
NYNJ

This peddle is on my specialized Tarmac Expert. I used to use spd pedals but really appreciate the added platform size, light weight and ground clearance of the Dura-Ace PD-R9100 pedal. I only have about 200 miles on the pedal so haven't used for extended time.

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

its a f****** great pedal

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great upgrade!
by Pads
Cycling Enthusiast
Warren, Mi
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have been riding with MTB pedals and they have worked for me. I decided on these road pedals as I transition to road cleats. Easy attachment and light as advertised. Ive always went with dura ace brands for upgrades.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decades Strong!
by DaveEye
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC

Ive been using Dura Ace pedals for many years and Ive never had any problems. Superior quality and I love the stability and feel of the pedals. Not the lightest or cheapest but the best bang for the buck for me.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little tough to clip inout of
by Mike
Daily Commuter
Chicago
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

It is difficult to clip in and clip out of these pedals. Maybe that's due to lack of experience, but they are more difficult than my previous set.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised!!!
by Anonymous
san Diego

Great product at the right price

Reviewed 6/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What else can you say about Dura-Ace
by ccomardo
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Upgraded my pedals from my long time speedplays to try the wider platform. They have performed flawlessly thus far with only a couple hundred miles on them. Stiff, easy entry and exit, and smooth as it gets.

Reviewed 5/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid built
by bob
Cycling Enthusiast
san ramon, ca

i have nothing to complain. it is a solid and beautiful product. highly recommended.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid engagement and secure but lightweight feel. I wanted something secure for the track.
by jaystudios
Competitive Racer
Oakland, CA

I've been riding Time Equipe pedals since the 90's. I have them on at least 8 bikes. I also have the Time Espresso pedals- the latest. I like those too, but it's too easy to clip out on the track bike. Enter Dura Ace. These pedals are so light, but super secure. I put them to the test in a match sprint, a standing start for a kilo, and the flying 200 at Hellyer. Totally secure feeling, and not at all afraid to punch it with these pedals. I'll probably switch a couple of other bikes to these pedals over time. Added bonus the cleats are easy to walk in.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The lightest and best pedals I've ever had.
by MIG
Cycling Enthusiast
Stamford, CT

The Dura Ace pedals are lighter and smoother than even the Ultegra version. I am happy I upgraded.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano are good.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Easy to ride on.

Reviewed 5/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, adjustable and stylish!
by Anonymous
Ashland, OR

What I love most about Shimano products is that they just work. I've never really opted for Dura-Ace anything, but decided to splurge for my new Giant. These pedals look great, sleek on my ride. I love how adjustable they are. The fact that they are lightweight all the better!

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Prestige of Dura Ace
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

Looks great, excellent price and I am sure they will last a long time. The overall functionality of the various Shimano component levels are similar. Whether Dura Ace or Ultegra you are getting an excellent product. I for one like having top end components. I ride a 15 year old titanium Litespeed Vortex which I will probably use for a very long time. I don't spend money on new frames but like having top endquality components that are silky smooth and look great.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedals
by Bill KUsually
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC Savannah Ga

Retired guy usually ride 5 days per week averaging 150 to 200 miles per week some easy some hard

This 9001 is the best model yet of Shimano Dura Ace pedals I have used dating back to 7800 stuff

Nice platform very positive entry and firm feeling

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Pedals
by Rhrazor
Cycling Enthusiast
Pineville, NC

Light Weight, easy fitting, easy install. Awesome Pedals.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page