X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(56 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(51)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(7%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
top notch pedals from shimano (again)
by pjc in hb
Huntington Beach, CA

Always have used SPD pedals, road or off road, and never disappointed. Although not the lightest, the bearings last forever and they provide years of trouble free service.

Never consider anything else!

Reviewed 6/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent quality, wide, stable platform, long lasting
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

I bought my first pair of these almost 15 years ago. That pair survived 3 bike vs. car encounters before finally, and slowly, wearing out. I don't think I ever maintained them, other than regular cleaning. Nope, no oil or lube, nothing. They just lasted. And, I never adjusted them either. I rode them in the rain, cold, and heat. I believe they lasted close to 100,000 miles.

The reason I went with Shimano in the first place is that I have size 13 (48 Euro) feet, and they're a bit wide. As such, I wanted the widest possible platform under my feet. Shimano pedals did the trick. So, I bought them again.

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stiff and wide platform
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Orem, Utah
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I'd been using Speedplay Zero for many years on all my bikes. When my shoes needed replacing I started to research pedals to see if I've been missing out on anything. These caught my eye and after reading the tech & reviews decided to make the switch. Years ago I had a set of Look pedals but was frustrated with the constant need to look (no pun intended) down at every stop light to reengage my shoe. That's when I gave up on them and went to Speedplay. This new Dura Ace set is awesome. On the first ride I could feel the difference in the overall support of my foot. They have a noticeable larger platform and are much stiffer for the out of saddle efforts. The price point was good and I have to say I don't think I'll ever go back. I also like the cleats much better...no worries about stepping of the tarmac onto the side of the soft dirt road where the debris or mud would often clog the Speedplay cleat. At stop lights when you clip out the pedals naturally swing to the position for easy entry. Although there's a slight relearning curve to toe in vs. step down...so far they have been flawless. Highly recommend them.

Reviewed 1/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazingly light and easy to click into. Very impressive pedal!
by Le Grimper AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

Very wide platform makes it very comfortable to get out of the saddle and romp up this hills!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Dura-Ace products
by Slava
Cycling Enthusiast

I moved from Ultegra components to Dura-Ace without regret. The only component I was missing were the pedals. Great lightweight pedals!

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Rock solid pedal - perfection
by MikeBikes

I was a lifelong Time pedal user - but Time's poor durability and expense at their high end is absurd. I switched to these Dura Ace pedals this year and absolutely LOVE them - solid, precise no noise - never going back to Time!

Reviewed 6/18/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A better, more modern version of the Look pedal.
by rg807
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a Look pedal guy since they first came out. (I'm old). But the new Keo's don't rotate when you unclip which makes getting into them again a pain. Additionally, the cleats wear out very, very quickly. The Dura Ace pedals have long lasting cleats and they rotate like normal pedals. They also seem to have a larger platform so overall, I like these much better. The only downside is the tangs at the edges of the cleats make getting intoout of booties difficult. I can live with that, though.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Shimano pedals are super durable. My last pair of Ultegra lasted 7 years. I only replaced it for this Dura-Ace simply because i wanted to upgrade and get something lighter in weight. Shimano pedals are the best of the bunch, no other brand comes close in qualify, functionality and durability.

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedal but Miss Two Sided Entry
by Kamas
Cycling Enthusiast
Ventura County

Great pedal. Bearings seem what expect from Dura Ace. Nice flat platform. Would appreciate a slight bit more leeway in movement given my SPD background. I am using the blue cleats. Also miss Speedplay two sided entry but like the better platform with these.

Reviewed 1/10/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised!!!
by Anonymous
san Diego

Great product at the right price

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals. Love the bearings and platform size.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sun city ca.

Daly rider. Light weight I also use time pedals hard to choose between them.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Power Platform
by Erik
South Jordan, Utah

Rode Speedplay Zero Tis forever and a day... switched to the Dura-Ace and having more feel and a large platform under foot has seen consistent high wattage figures every ride since install. High higher. Not as easy to get into, but I'll get there. I'm a one trick pony... sprinting... and a human cannonball on the downhill.

Only one week into them and not looking back.

Reviewed 6/13/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply Quality
by Work To Ride
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I went from Speedplay to Shimano and boy was I impressed. I have them mounted to Shimano shoes and they are a perfect match. No hot spots under my feet and they have an awesome response when you start to crank out some watts. Im surprised I went to long with out theses I highly recommend them.

Reviewed 2/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The finest
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Will last forever

Reviewed 2/18/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura Ace is the best!
by wakejunky
Competitive Racer
South West Florida

I chose the best for what I enjoy. Dura Ace pedals completes that. Knowing that my twin power meter crank arms having ceramic bearings on one end and Dura Ace Pedals on the other end, makes it all happen!!!

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal
by Bc
nj

Very good pedal. Best Ive tried. Not cheap. May not be that much better than Ultegra but you pay for the small weight savings.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano light, stiff pedal with ample platform
by Lavick
Cycling Enthusiast
NYNJ

This peddle is on my specialized Tarmac Expert. I used to use spd pedals but really appreciate the added platform size, light weight and ground clearance of the Dura-Ace PD-R9100 pedal. I only have about 200 miles on the pedal so haven't used for extended time.

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

its a f****** great pedal

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great upgrade!
by Pads
Cycling Enthusiast
Warren, Mi

I have been riding with MTB pedals and they have worked for me. I decided on these road pedals as I transition to road cleats. Easy attachment and light as advertised. Ive always went with dura ace brands for upgrades.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decades Strong!
by DaveEye
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC

Ive been using Dura Ace pedals for many years and Ive never had any problems. Superior quality and I love the stability and feel of the pedals. Not the lightest or cheapest but the best bang for the buck for me.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page