CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(73 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(65)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(10%)
(1%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by BillB

Dura Ace SPD=SL Pedal - Grest Quality
by BillB
Cycling Enthusiast
TN

I have these on my Trek Domane with all Dura Ace. After more than 17,000 miles, they are like new. Never a problem. Cost-wise = over 17,000 miles, not really a huge expense.

Reviewed 5/18/2024
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gary

Shimano's Best Road Pedals are Very Good Indeed
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, Oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third pair of Dura Ace pedals. They are Shimano's best, and they are very good indeed. They are light, stiff, have excellent bearings, and provide a solid platform for great power transfer. They are easy to clip into and out of. Release tension is easily adjusted, and the user-serviceable bearings can be re-packed as necessary. A great pedal for performance riding at a price that can't be beat. As always, customer service was excellent and shipping was prompt. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 9/14/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rick

Stiff and wide platform
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Orem, Utah
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I'd been using Speedplay Zero for many years on all my bikes. When my shoes needed replacing I started to research pedals to see if I've been missing out on anything. These caught my eye and after reading the tech & reviews decided to make the switch. Years ago I had a set of Look pedals but was frustrated with the constant need to look (no pun intended) down at every stop light to reengage my shoe. That's when I gave up on them and went to Speedplay. This new Dura Ace set is awesome. On the first ride I could feel the difference in the overall support of my foot. They have a noticeable larger platform and are much stiffer for the out of saddle efforts. The price point was good and I have to say I don't think I'll ever go back. I also like the cleats much better...no worries about stepping of the tarmac onto the side of the soft dirt road where the debris or mud would often clog the Speedplay cleat. At stop lights when you clip out the pedals naturally swing to the position for easy entry. Although there's a slight relearning curve to toe in vs. step down...so far they have been flawless. Highly recommend them.

Reviewed 1/2/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Le Grimper AZ

Amazingly light and easy to click into. Very impressive pedal!
by Le Grimper AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very wide platform makes it very comfortable to get out of the saddle and romp up this hills!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Slava

Love Dura-Ace products
by Slava
Cycling Enthusiast
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I moved from Ultegra components to Dura-Ace without regret. The only component I was missing were the pedals. Great lightweight pedals!

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jesse

Lightweight pedal
by Jesse
Atlanta
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I upgraded to these when replacing some rather worn out Ultegra pedals. Happy with the feel and weight. I believe the Q factor and stack height is slightly different on these compared to the Ultegra version.

Reviewed 11/9/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

I have made the switch from Look
by Anonymous
Santa Barbara, CA

I have used Look pedals for a long time (since they became widely available late 80's early 90's). On my spouse's most recent bike she had DA pedals. This required different back-up cleats for each of us when we traveled with our bikes. My Look pedals were ready for replacement so I decided to try the DA. I have been very happy with the change so far. The DA pedals feel like they have a wider platform that the Look pedals and a lower profile.

Reviewed 9/13/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kurt

Great pedals, but grossly overpriced
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I've used Dura-Ace pedals for years, and I happened to get these a while back when the price was far lower. The durability is excellent, much better than the Ultegra pedals, which I do not recommend based on experience. You can beat these things, and they still look great and work perfectly. I use mine on a gravel bike, and they get a lot of rock strikes which leave no marks.

The build quality is first rate, and they require almost no maintenance. I've cracked mine open a number of times, and the inside is always clean. On the negative side, I've owned pedals that are a bit easier to clip into (Speedplay, for instance), and the pedals are a little heavier than they should be. Given the current price, there are other very good pedals for far less, so unless you can get a 50% off sale, move on.

Reviewed 3/21/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great product
by Anonymous

We�re happy with these .. fun to use them next summer with a season of triathlon ..

Reviewed 11/6/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

The gold standard
by Anonymous
SF Bay Area
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The SPD-SL system is the absolute best out there. I have tried Speedplay and Look (though to be fair I have never tried Time pedals) and nothing compares to these. Light, easy to use and durable. If the price tag is too high, take a look at the Ultegra version. They work equally well and are only slightly heavier.

Reviewed 3/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pjc in hb

top notch pedals from shimano (again)
by pjc in hb
Huntington Beach, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Always have used SPD pedals, road or off road, and never disappointed. Although not the lightest, the bearings last forever and they provide years of trouble free service.

Never consider anything else!

Reviewed 6/9/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bumpermeat

Excellent quality, wide, stable platform, long lasting
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA

I bought my first pair of these almost 15 years ago. That pair survived 3 bike vs. car encounters before finally, and slowly, wearing out. I don't think I ever maintained them, other than regular cleaning. Nope, no oil or lube, nothing. They just lasted. And, I never adjusted them either. I rode them in the rain, cold, and heat. I believe they lasted close to 100,000 miles.

The reason I went with Shimano in the first place is that I have size 13 (48 Euro) feet, and they're a bit wide. As such, I wanted the widest possible platform under my feet. Shimano pedals did the trick. So, I bought them again.

Reviewed 5/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great as expected
by Anonymous
SF CA

Nothing better than Shimano DA pedals. Great performance with no issues.

Reviewed 7/20/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mark

They don�t come any better.
by Mark
lake Oswego

Do you really need Dura-Ace pedals and their attendant high price? Probably not � but if the rest of your new build has a Dura-Ace drive train �then why not. You�ll feel all the better for it.

Reviewed 8/5/2022
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by rg807

A better, more modern version of the Look pedal.
by rg807
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a Look pedal guy since they first came out. (I'm old). But the new Keo's don't rotate when you unclip which makes getting into them again a pain. Additionally, the cleats wear out very, very quickly. The Dura Ace pedals have long lasting cleats and they rotate like normal pedals. They also seem to have a larger platform so overall, I like these much better. The only downside is the tangs at the edges of the cleats make getting intoout of booties difficult. I can live with that, though.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Excellent product.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Shimano pedals are super durable. My last pair of Ultegra lasted 7 years. I only replaced it for this Dura-Ace simply because i wanted to upgrade and get something lighter in weight. Shimano pedals are the best of the bunch, no other brand comes close in qualify, functionality and durability.

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

As advertised!!!
by Anonymous
san Diego

Great product at the right price

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great pedals. Love the bearings and platform size.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sun city ca.

Daly rider. Light weight I also use time pedals hard to choose between them.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Chris

Unbeatable Quality
by Chris
16105

These pedals are worth every dime. Delivering a quality ride

Reviewed 1/16/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Very smooth bearings easy entry and exit
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
oregon
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The bearings on these are buttery smooth with the pedal always returning to an easy entry position when unclipped. Extremely easy to clip into and unclip.

Reviewed 7/26/2021
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page