Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(39 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(95%)
(3%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
As advertised!!!
by Anonymous
san Diego

Great product at the right price

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised!!!
by Anonymous
san Diego

Great product at the right price

Reviewed 6/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little tough to clip inout of
by Mike
Daily Commuter
Chicago

It is difficult to clip in and clip out of these pedals. Maybe that's due to lack of experience, but they are more difficult than my previous set.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best.
by MattS
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Review for Shimano Dura-Ace PD-9000 Pedals
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different pedals, including speedplay zero, the cheap Shimano R540, Shimano Ultegra, and the dura ace. The Ultegra are a close second as they feel the same when in use outside of a few things

1. The dura ace pedals have a better bearing setup. The reason that this matters is when you start riding and are clipping in, the dura ace pedals always drop to the same angle to allow you to easily clip in. the ultegra pedals are also quite light, so without the better bearing setup, sometimes the pedals weight alone wouldnt be enough to get it drop properly, resulting in the pedal being upside down when going to clip in. not a major deal breaker, but makes it a little nicer to use.

2. the dura ace pedals come with the blue cleats, which allow minimal float. I have some bad knees from playing hockey growing up as a goalie, combined with a recent miniscus tear and arthritis at age 31. I find that a proper fit with less float is much better on my knees. a lot of float allows for a worse fit, but all the motion can cause pain. if you need blue cleats, it is a good reason to upgrade to the dura ace pedals. if you need the yellow with more float, you might want to just order ultegra.

3. the 4mm width available on the dura ace pedals is nice. It helps my knees track straighter which allows me to run less float as well. This also helps give you a little more crank clearance when using winter shoe covers. they do also offer the 4mm on the ultegra pedals, but they are tougher to find.

Great pedals. They should last a long time with minimal to no maintenance. feel very secure under you, yet dont require a ton of force to unclip when on loosest setting. Can use them easier with sneakers when needed for quick,casual trips.

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid built
by bob
Cycling Enthusiast
san ramon, ca

i have nothing to complain. it is a solid and beautiful product. highly recommended.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid engagement and secure but lightweight feel. I wanted something secure for the track.
by jaystudios
Competitive Racer
Oakland, CA

I've been riding Time Equipe pedals since the 90's. I have them on at least 8 bikes. I also have the Time Espresso pedals- the latest. I like those too, but it's too easy to clip out on the track bike. Enter Dura Ace. These pedals are so light, but super secure. I put them to the test in a match sprint, a standing start for a kilo, and the flying 200 at Hellyer. Totally secure feeling, and not at all afraid to punch it with these pedals. I'll probably switch a couple of other bikes to these pedals over time. Added bonus the cleats are easy to walk in.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What else can you say about Dura-Ace
by ccomardo
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA

Upgraded my pedals from my long time speedplays to try the wider platform. They have performed flawlessly thus far with only a couple hundred miles on them. Stiff, easy entry and exit, and smooth as it gets.

Reviewed 5/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The lightest and best pedals I've ever had.
by MIG
Cycling Enthusiast
Stamford, CT

The Dura Ace pedals are lighter and smoother than even the Ultegra version. I am happy I upgraded.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano are good.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Easy to ride on.

Reviewed 5/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Lightweight, adjustable and stylish!
by Anonymous
Ashland, OR

What I love most about Shimano products is that they just work. I've never really opted for Dura-Ace anything, but decided to splurge for my new Giant. These pedals look great, sleek on my ride. I love how adjustable they are. The fact that they are lightweight all the better!

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Prestige of Dura Ace
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

Looks great, excellent price and I am sure they will last a long time. The overall functionality of the various Shimano component levels are similar. Whether Dura Ace or Ultegra you are getting an excellent product. I for one like having top end components. I ride a 15 year old titanium Litespeed Vortex which I will probably use for a very long time. I don't spend money on new frames but like having top endquality components that are silky smooth and look great.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedals
by Bill KUsually
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC Savannah Ga

Retired guy usually ride 5 days per week averaging 150 to 200 miles per week some easy some hard

This 9001 is the best model yet of Shimano Dura Ace pedals I have used dating back to 7800 stuff

Nice platform very positive entry and firm feeling

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Pedals
by Rhrazor
Cycling Enthusiast
Pineville, NC

Light Weight, easy fitting, easy install. Awesome Pedals.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much easier to click back in then any previous Shimano models
by gearnut54
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Madre, cA
Review for Shimano Dura-Ace PD-9000 Pedals
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use DA 7900 and Ultegra pedals on my other bikes and, more often than not, have trouble clipping back in due to the pedal being upside down. It appears that Shimano weighted these DA9000 ones so that 95% of the time they are toe up, allowing me to clip right back in. Also, the blue cleats seem to snap in better and I like the reduced float.

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals. Love the bearings and platform size.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sun city ca.

Daly rider. Light weight I also use time pedals hard to choose between them.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Harford County Maryland

Use on one of my road bikes. Easy to install. Light and efficient

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Harford County Maryland

Use on one of my road bikes. Easy to install. Light and efficient

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to Pedals
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of North Georgia
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third set, they work well and I have never had a problem of any type. Highly recommended

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work perfectly
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

These are great. They work flawlessly. I had the previous 9000 pedals and only replaced them due to a crash. The bearings are super smooth and these are lighter than the 9000 version.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal, great price
by Mark S.
Westport, Wisconsin

Got these for my wifes bike. Will have to wait until winter lets up here in the Midwest before she can take them out on the road.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page