Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(97%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Lightweight, adjustable and stylish!
by Anonymous
Ashland, OR

What I love most about Shimano products is that they just work. I've never really opted for Dura-Ace anything, but decided to splurge for my new Giant. These pedals look great, sleek on my ride. I love how adjustable they are. The fact that they are lightweight all the better!

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Prestige of Dura Ace
by CaptainPico
Cycling Enthusiast
Pico Rivera, CA

Looks great, excellent price and I am sure they will last a long time. The overall functionality of the various Shimano component levels are similar. Whether Dura Ace or Ultegra you are getting an excellent product. I for one like having top end components. I ride a 15 year old titanium Litespeed Vortex which I will probably use for a very long time. I don't spend money on new frames but like having top endquality components that are silky smooth and look great.

Reviewed 3/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedals
by Bill KUsually
Cycling Enthusiast
Bluffton SC Savannah Ga

Retired guy usually ride 5 days per week averaging 150 to 200 miles per week some easy some hard

This 9001 is the best model yet of Shimano Dura Ace pedals I have used dating back to 7800 stuff

Nice platform very positive entry and firm feeling

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Pedals
by Rhrazor
Cycling Enthusiast
Pineville, NC

Light Weight, easy fitting, easy install. Awesome Pedals.

Reviewed 3/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best.
by MattS
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Review for Shimano Dura-Ace PD-9000 Pedals
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used many different pedals, including speedplay zero, the cheap Shimano R540, Shimano Ultegra, and the dura ace. The Ultegra are a close second as they feel the same when in use outside of a few things

1. The dura ace pedals have a better bearing setup. The reason that this matters is when you start riding and are clipping in, the dura ace pedals always drop to the same angle to allow you to easily clip in. the ultegra pedals are also quite light, so without the better bearing setup, sometimes the pedals weight alone wouldnt be enough to get it drop properly, resulting in the pedal being upside down when going to clip in. not a major deal breaker, but makes it a little nicer to use.

2. the dura ace pedals come with the blue cleats, which allow minimal float. I have some bad knees from playing hockey growing up as a goalie, combined with a recent miniscus tear and arthritis at age 31. I find that a proper fit with less float is much better on my knees. a lot of float allows for a worse fit, but all the motion can cause pain. if you need blue cleats, it is a good reason to upgrade to the dura ace pedals. if you need the yellow with more float, you might want to just order ultegra.

3. the 4mm width available on the dura ace pedals is nice. It helps my knees track straighter which allows me to run less float as well. This also helps give you a little more crank clearance when using winter shoe covers. they do also offer the 4mm on the ultegra pedals, but they are tougher to find.

Great pedals. They should last a long time with minimal to no maintenance. feel very secure under you, yet dont require a ton of force to unclip when on loosest setting. Can use them easier with sneakers when needed for quick,casual trips.

Reviewed 1/27/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Harford County Maryland

Use on one of my road bikes. Easy to install. Light and efficient

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Harford County Maryland

Use on one of my road bikes. Easy to install. Light and efficient

Reviewed 2/8/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My go to Pedals
by Jim
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of North Georgia
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my third set, they work well and I have never had a problem of any type. Highly recommended

Reviewed 2/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Work perfectly
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

These are great. They work flawlessly. I had the previous 9000 pedals and only replaced them due to a crash. The bearings are super smooth and these are lighter than the 9000 version.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal, great price
by Mark S.
Westport, Wisconsin

Got these for my wifes bike. Will have to wait until winter lets up here in the Midwest before she can take them out on the road.

Reviewed 1/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Simply the best
by Hyperhot
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco

I use these pedals daily and the cleat walking pads are super durable!

Reviewed 1/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No intro needed
by Rainorsun
seattle

Work extremely well and are extremely reliable. What else is there to say? Only drawback if I were an armchair cyclist is that its not 2 sided entry and weighs a bit more than speedplays?? But really non-existent negatives in the real world.

Reviewed 1/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals. Love the bearings and platform size.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sun city ca.

Daly rider. Light weight I also use time pedals hard to choose between them.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Light, wide platform, and nicely constructed
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR

I got these Dura Ace pedals to replace Look Keo's. I like the wide platform better, and also like how the pedal is in a consistent position for entry. It comes with blue cleats (1 degree of float)... I wouldn't have minded getting cleats with 3 degrees but so far my knees seem fine.

Reviewed 12/17/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Much easier to click back in then any previous Shimano models
by gearnut54
Cycling Enthusiast
Sierra Madre, cA
Review for Shimano Dura-Ace PD-9000 Pedals
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I use DA 7900 and Ultegra pedals on my other bikes and, more often than not, have trouble clipping back in due to the pedal being upside down. It appears that Shimano weighted these DA9000 ones so that 95% of the time they are toe up, allowing me to clip right back in. Also, the blue cleats seem to snap in better and I like the reduced float.

Reviewed 5/22/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Perfect match to Shimano 9170 Di2 disc groupset
by OttoBozart
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey

Whether its on road or off, Shimano pedals cant be beat. Their sturdy, dependable, low maintenance and they complete my Dura-Ace build.

Reviewed 11/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
They just work.
by Mike
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Review for Shimano Dura-Ace PD-9000 Pedals

Replaced a set of Ultegra pedals where the bearings had failed. These new pedals are nice. They clip in easier - seem to be better balanced to allow you to clip in easier than older pedals. Have about 500 miles on them and not seeing any significant wear. Have another set on my Sunday bike with the new plastic body, and they've held up nicely over the past 18 months.

Reviewed 3/9/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome pedals!
by John
new jersey
Review for Shimano Dura-Ace PD-9000 Pedals

Again awesome pedals! Comfortable, lightweight and easy to get into. Also they look great and match my group set. Could not ask for a better deal.

Reviewed 3/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Typical DuraAce
by AndyS
Competitive Racer
Phoenix, AZ
Review for Shimano Dura-Ace PD-9000 Pedals

These are really nice pedals and last a long time. But what I really like is the re-sale value on ebay. DuraAce has a higher re-sale value. I like the Ultegra pedals too but DA tends to draw a much higher sale price on ebay. That difference tends to wash out any cost savings of buying Ultegra.

Reviewed 2/10/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Portlandia
Review for Shimano Dura-Ace PD-9000 Pedals

Lightweight with a nice wide platform for your foot. The tightness is relatively easy to adjust, which is good, because clipping in and out can be a little difficult.

Reviewed 1/19/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page