Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals

ShimanoDura-Ace PD-R9100 Pedals(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(51 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(6%)
(2%)
(0%)
(0%)
Stiff and wide platform
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Orem, Utah
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I'd been using Speedplay Zero for many years on all my bikes. When my shoes needed replacing I started to research pedals to see if I've been missing out on anything. These caught my eye and after reading the tech & reviews decided to make the switch. Years ago I had a set of Look pedals but was frustrated with the constant need to look (no pun intended) down at every stop light to reengage my shoe. That's when I gave up on them and went to Speedplay. This new Dura Ace set is awesome. On the first ride I could feel the difference in the overall support of my foot. They have a noticeable larger platform and are much stiffer for the out of saddle efforts. The price point was good and I have to say I don't think I'll ever go back. I also like the cleats much better...no worries about stepping of the tarmac onto the side of the soft dirt road where the debris or mud would often clog the Speedplay cleat. At stop lights when you clip out the pedals naturally swing to the position for easy entry. Although there's a slight relearning curve to toe in vs. step down...so far they have been flawless. Highly recommend them.

Reviewed 1/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazingly light and easy to click into. Very impressive pedal!
by Le Grimper AZ
Cycling Enthusiast
Phoenix, AZ

Very wide platform makes it very comfortable to get out of the saddle and romp up this hills!

Reviewed 9/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love Dura-Ace products
by Slava
Cycling Enthusiast

I moved from Ultegra components to Dura-Ace without regret. The only component I was missing were the pedals. Great lightweight pedals!

Reviewed 8/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A better, more modern version of the Look pedal.
by rg807
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA

I've been a Look pedal guy since they first came out. (I'm old). But the new Keo's don't rotate when you unclip which makes getting into them again a pain. Additionally, the cleats wear out very, very quickly. The Dura Ace pedals have long lasting cleats and they rotate like normal pedals. They also seem to have a larger platform so overall, I like these much better. The only downside is the tangs at the edges of the cleats make getting intoout of booties difficult. I can live with that, though.

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent product.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
New York, NY

Shimano pedals are super durable. My last pair of Ultegra lasted 7 years. I only replaced it for this Dura-Ace simply because i wanted to upgrade and get something lighter in weight. Shimano pedals are the best of the bunch, no other brand comes close in qualify, functionality and durability.

Reviewed 11/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dura Ace is the best!
by wakejunky
Competitive Racer
South West Florida

I chose the best for what I enjoy. Dura Ace pedals completes that. Knowing that my twin power meter crank arms having ceramic bearings on one end and Dura Ace Pedals on the other end, makes it all happen!!!

Reviewed 11/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedals, great price
by Todd
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale Arizona

Put these on my new S-Works Roubaix bike and they are very smooth and lightweight. Very impressed with the workmanship.

Bike Tires was very helpful over the phone when I selected these pedals.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedal
by Bc
nj

Very good pedal. Best Ive tried. Not cheap. May not be that much better than Ultegra but you pay for the small weight savings.

Reviewed 11/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano light, stiff pedal with ample platform
by Lavick
Cycling Enthusiast
NYNJ

This peddle is on my specialized Tarmac Expert. I used to use spd pedals but really appreciate the added platform size, light weight and ground clearance of the Dura-Ace PD-R9100 pedal. I only have about 200 miles on the pedal so haven't used for extended time.

Reviewed 11/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised!!!
by Anonymous
san Diego

Great product at the right price

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Pedal
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

its a f****** great pedal

Reviewed 9/20/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great upgrade!
by Pads
Cycling Enthusiast
Warren, Mi

I have been riding with MTB pedals and they have worked for me. I decided on these road pedals as I transition to road cleats. Easy attachment and light as advertised. Ive always went with dura ace brands for upgrades.

Reviewed 9/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Decades Strong!
by DaveEye
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver BC

Ive been using Dura Ace pedals for many years and Ive never had any problems. Superior quality and I love the stability and feel of the pedals. Not the lightest or cheapest but the best bang for the buck for me.

Reviewed 7/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As advertised!!!
by Anonymous
san Diego

Great product at the right price

Reviewed 6/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A little tough to clip inout of
by Mike
Daily Commuter
Chicago

It is difficult to clip in and clip out of these pedals. Maybe that's due to lack of experience, but they are more difficult than my previous set.

Reviewed 6/11/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great pedals. Love the bearings and platform size.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Sun city ca.

Daly rider. Light weight I also use time pedals hard to choose between them.

Reviewed 7/3/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
solid built
by bob
Cycling Enthusiast
san ramon, ca

i have nothing to complain. it is a solid and beautiful product. highly recommended.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid engagement and secure but lightweight feel. I wanted something secure for the track.
by jaystudios
Competitive Racer
Oakland, CA

I've been riding Time Equipe pedals since the 90's. I have them on at least 8 bikes. I also have the Time Espresso pedals- the latest. I like those too, but it's too easy to clip out on the track bike. Enter Dura Ace. These pedals are so light, but super secure. I put them to the test in a match sprint, a standing start for a kilo, and the flying 200 at Hellyer. Totally secure feeling, and not at all afraid to punch it with these pedals. I'll probably switch a couple of other bikes to these pedals over time. Added bonus the cleats are easy to walk in.

Reviewed 5/24/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
What else can you say about Dura-Ace
by ccomardo
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans, LA

Upgraded my pedals from my long time speedplays to try the wider platform. They have performed flawlessly thus far with only a couple hundred miles on them. Stiff, easy entry and exit, and smooth as it gets.

Reviewed 5/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The lightest and best pedals I've ever had.
by MIG
Cycling Enthusiast
Stamford, CT

The Dura Ace pedals are lighter and smoother than even the Ultegra version. I am happy I upgraded.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page