X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano Dura-Ace BR-9000/9010 Road Brake Pads (R55C4)

ShimanoDura-Ace BR-9000/9010 Road Brake Pads (R55C4)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(25)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(86%)
(10%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Huge improvement over previous D-A pads
by Steve S.
Manlius, NY &40near Syracuse&41
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These new D-A pads do not melt when wet and do not become impregnated with tiny pieces of metal from the rim or debris from the road, unlike the previous version of D-A brake pads. I was always picking out stuff with an awl before and using fine grit sandpaper to finish the pad surface - no more. The new pads, coupled with the DA 9000 brake mechanisms result in much better stopping power whether wet or dry. I ordered and extra set to retrofit a different bike with older D-A mechanisms.

Reviewed 11/28/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Genuine Shimano. They fit and work great.
by FunPhil
Competitive Racer
Florida
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I like using Genuine parts when possible. These fit the bill at a good price.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Big improvement over OEM
by GDS PDX
Portland, OR
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

These replaced the stock pads that came on my Specialized Allez. They fit perfectly into the stock shoe housings, but the new pads were noticeably better in both wet and dry. These were a good investment!

Reviewed 6/4/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Brake Pads
by Rick Carter
Gaffney SC
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Very good quality brake pads. Well pleased which these brake pads. They last a long time.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great brake pads
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I needed a new set of brake pads and for the price these work great

Reviewed 4/19/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best pads on the market!!!
by Yahoo
Somis, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

These things will stop you on a dime if you want! Sttong enough to ride your front wheel on a rolling stoppie!!!

Campi pads won't do that!

Reviewed 4/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Easy replacement
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Az
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Takes 1 minute to replace and just like that good as new

Reviewed 10/7/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Shimano quality.
by NMvelo
Competitive Racer
Northern Michigan
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have never been disappointed with a Shimano Dura Ace product.

The quality control is so good , I have never experienced any problems.

So, for me, the slight extra cost for Dura Ace is well worth it, and almost always less than the other high end groups available.

I don't experiment with other chains, brake pads, cassettes or anything aftermarket as I feel Shimano makes the Dura Ace parts to work together the best possible.

Reviewed 2/16/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Another quality Shimano product.
by corecharge
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I change my brake pads frequently. This is always a decent price and a good addition when I need a few more dollars to reach $50 for free shipping.

Reviewed 5/23/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.