X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Shimano Dura-Ace BB-R9100 Bottom Bracket

ShimanoDura-Ace BB-R9100 Bottom Bracket(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by WontontoIsBiking

Works like a charm!
by WontontoIsBiking
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA

Used this for a new gravel bike build. I had never installed a bottom bracket before and this was very simple and straightforward. Came greased and ready to install. Because of the factory grease, it doesn't spin extremely free to start, but it's loosening as it breaks in.

Reviewed 3/13/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

So far so great, a great component
by Anonymous

This will make my bike a best bike.

Reviewed 1/5/2023
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Upgrade!
by Anonymous

Decided to do a big upgrade from an octalink BB to the dura-ace BB. Easy DIY project and now the bike is spinning smooth as butter. Great price and super fast shipping, you cant beat that!

Reviewed 6/10/2019
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JIM

Dura Ace, the only way to fly.
by JIM
Cycling Enthusiast
Farmington, MI
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Like all Shimano Dura Ace gear, its top of the line. I was a bit surprised after installing it that the bearings seemed a little tight....not as free spinning as I'd expected.That said, it is very smooth. I expect that the bearings will ease up as I get more miles on them. I was replacing an old 7800 BB and that would have been impossible without the accompanying adapter. Not all sellers provide that adapter but they did. Thanks!

Reviewed 9/6/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Great Shimano quality!
by Anonymous

Finally replaced my 6700 BB. Super easy install and bulletproof. Looking to get another 7 years out of BB.

Reviewed 9/27/2021
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy to install
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

Anybody can install this with necessary tools

Reviewed 8/16/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect fit.
by Anonymous
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Not much to report. Works great and silent. Easy install and looks better than the 15 yo original. The Park Tool BBT 9 bottom bracket tool made it a piece of cake.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Perfect fit.
by Anonymous
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Not much to report. Works great and silent. Easy install and looks better than the 15 yo original. The Park Tool BBT 9 bottom bracket tool made it a piece of cake.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Easy install
by Anonymous

Glad I went ahead and did it myself. Fit perfectly, and looks better than the original.

Reviewed 9/28/2020
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CDLvelo

Dura Ace is the way to go
by CDLvelo
Cycling Enthusiast
Surrey, BC
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.

Installed for my Dura Ace 7800 crankset. Installs easily, silent and smooth. Replaced my DA 7900 BB which had aftermarket ceramic hybrid bearings installed. The no load spin test is impressive. Real world, the Dura BB 9100 (or 7900 or 9000) is much better - smoother, quieter, less friction - yes folks... ceramics are not the best for low rpm (less than 10,000) applications. Ceramic hybrids wear poorly and create slop, noise, and increase friction. After several experiments and years of trying ceramic hybrid bearings, I'm sticking with DA stock (BB, derailleur pulley, and wheels).

Reviewed 9/22/2017
Thank you for your feedback.