X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Shimano 105 FC-R7000 Crankset

Shimano105 FC-R7000 Crankset(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(83%)
(17%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Smooth crank
by Erin
Orlando, FL

Nice, smooth crank, was exactly what I was looking for and what I needed. Put on a 4iii crank arm power meter and it works perfectly together. Awesome, thumbs up!!

Reviewed 5/31/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best crankset for the money
by Tim Bellwood
Crossville, Tn

Been building bikes for many years and I always favored Ultegra until recently. The new 105 series components are outstanding and if weight is not a critical factor in the decision this is the best deal period. I am so impressed with the price/ value on this product. You can't go wrong.

Reviewed 3/4/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The Shimano 105 FC-R7000 160mm crank length, is the perfect solution to a bi-lateral knee replacement recovery regimen.
by JT
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle

Needed a shorter crank length to speed recovery from a bi-lateral knee replacement. This product is excellent in performance and price point. The shorter crank length enabled the rider to do full rotations sooner, and more comfortably. In addition moved from flat pedals to cleats much sooner than anticipated with 2 new knees.

Back to full training, for our 6-8 week adventures criss-crossing Europe.

Reviewed 6/20/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great product
by Jimmy shields
washington
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use and abuse my bikes, I race them and I train on them. I love top of the line equipment like any other person, but the weight difference between the 105 and Dura-ace crank sets is so negligible. Beside I have recently changed my crank length and needed shorter cranks, there was no way I was buying 4 Dura-ace cranks

Reviewed 8/21/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Durable crankset
by Spike
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The r7000 105 crankset was easy to install. I built a road bike with r7000 105. Bought all the components from bike tire direct. Decided upon the crankset to finish off the build. Performance of cranks set is smooth during shifting. Durable and efficient.

Reviewed 8/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Solid crankset
by Peter Allen
Competitive Racer
Irvine, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Nothing fancy about a Shimano 105 crankset. The R7000 series looks great. It might not be the lightest, but still has crisp shifting. The biggest think going for the 105 is the value. I got this for a TT bike and paired it with a Stages 105 power meter. That's a nice combo for the money and it looks PRO!

Reviewed 3/11/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Cranktastic
by Tim R
Beautiful East Dallas, Texas

My bike fitter said I have shorter legs and am not flexible, so I needed 165mm cranks. The great sale price spoke to me too.

Reviewed 1/1/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is a solid, well made crankset. Shifting is smooth and precise. Not quite as light as Ultegra but more affordable. If you're looking for a quality crankset that won't drain your checking account this is the one.

Reviewed 2/6/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
awesome product, as advertised!
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

best price on the www! It comes in OEM packaging and as described. Free shipping! Can't beat that anywhere else!

Reviewed 12/19/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Product
by DonWA
Cycling Enthusiast
Palatine, IL
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Very smooth shifting. Not quite as light as Ultegra but a much better value if you don't want to shell out big bucks.

Reviewed 12/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great crank for the money
by Ateves
Competitive Racer
20148

I needed a 165 crank and this fit the bill...Lots of trickle down tech from ultegra and dura ace.

I removed the chain rings and replaced with narrow wide 46 tooth for a 1x system. Make sure

you toque crank arm bolts to spec.

Reviewed 12/12/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice upgrade from Tiagra
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chico, CA
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I bought the 105 crankset to upgrade the Tiagra crankset that came with my bike (Trek Domane). The difference is night and day, especially shifting from small to large chainring. The shift is instant. Of course, it looks a lot better and it's lighter too. I bucked the trend and went with silver and couldn't be happier. BTW, my drivetrain is 10 speed and the 105 crankset is 11 speed....it works flawlessly.

Reviewed 8/8/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.