X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Selle SMP TRK Saddle Medium

Selle SMPTRK Saddle Medium(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(40 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(7)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(78%)
(18%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Previous Page
great saddle
by roadrat
Cycling Enthusiast
houston tx
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

great saddle for the money, rides well and looks great

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought it for my buddy and he LOVES IT
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Bought for a friend who was having issues with his old, squishy saddle. he loves the amount of padding and also is a fan of the nose dip. for months i was on him to raise his saddle so that it was parallel to the road or close to it. now, thanks to this, he finally did it.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not for me
by Anonymous
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Very uncomfortable ride for me. I returned it. I am a big guy, so maybe would work for smaller person.

Reviewed 4/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
by Bob
Walla walla
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
1 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
WHAT A DIFFERENCE
by Seattle noob
Casual Cyclist
Seattle WA
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

My Cannondale synapse 6 came with a Prologo kappa saddle and I was in pain after 15-20 miles of riding, endured this for 3 weekends of long distance riding when a friend of mine suggested I switch to the selle SMP Extra, Tried out this one instead, And MAN WHAT A HUGE F'ing DIFFERENCE. Its night and day, I don't even feel any pain whatsoever. Wouldn't have minded paying 2-3 times as much for this kind of immediate pain relief.

Reviewed 6/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
most comfortable saddle
by road doctor
Cycling Enthusiast
hills of western pa
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

nearing 60 y.o. comfort has become top priority .saving a few grams when i as many others could shed a few lbs seems a bit silly . road a 1 day double century last summer on the sella hybrid without any numbness... ordered 2 of the above for other bikes. recently found out a friend plans to ride cross country this summer and found myself telling him he has to try the one i havnt installed yet

Reviewed 4/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
i like this seat
by whippetgood
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, wa
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle

This was the 5th seat I have tried and so far it is the most comfortable. I have about a hundred miles on it and it gets more comfortable each ride. The cut out works well. And the seat seems well made. Hopefully this will be my last seat for a while.

Reviewed 4/4/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable seat
by jcbullfrog
Cycling Enthusiast
Katy, TX
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this seat to replace the one that came on my bike. It was killing me after only a few miles. This one is much more comfortable and I ride up to 30 miles at a time without a problem.

Reviewed 4/2/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle for the men
by Rod
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon & Arizona
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

At last a value priced saddle which gives the room needed for male riders. I have tried others but this is the perfect combination of a great fit along with a favorable pricing. The test I use to see if the saddle is the correct one is if I am not thinking about it at all during the ride! This saddle passes the test and I have purchased one for each of my bikes. Riding 40 miles with no discomfort is wonderful.

Reviewed 12/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great seat
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MI
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

very good product love them put them on three bikes

Reviewed 12/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No break-in required
by eprider
Cycling Enthusiast
El Paso
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

A friend who rides some really long rides recommended this saddle. He said it was comfortable right out of the box and he was right. Haven't done more than fifty miles at a time on it but it is comfortable all the way and the central channel relieves all pressure in that area which is the relief I was seeking. It's not the top of the line for the brand so it is a little heavy but the price was right. I'm a believer.

Reviewed 12/10/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice saddle!
by Cawgijoe
Cycling Enthusiast
Centreville, Virginia
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

I bought this saddle to use on an old Bianchi road bike that I've had since the early eighties. Fixing the bike up to commute. The saddle is not too wide or soft and works great to prevent numbness or pain. I did have to adjust the angle slightly in a bit of trial and error in order to get to the right spot for me. The SMP TRK is a well designed saddle and comes in at a great price. I don't know if its for everyone, but it works well for me in terms of comfort and not causing pain. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 10/11/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very Comfortable Saddle
by edjonw
Cycling Enthusiast
Tas
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Purchased this saddle because we ride a Tandem and my wife bought the female version. Its the most comfortable saddle I have sat on so I am very happy with it.

Reviewed 8/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extremely comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Extremely comfortable seat. I've tried many different cushioned & gel seats & gel seat covers & this sparcely padded seat offers greater comfort than any others I've tried. It looks sparce, but is ergonmically perfect!

Reviewed 8/24/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Extreme Comfort Saddle
by OCBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle provides tremendous relief for the sensitive areas, almost no discomfort. I ride 30 miles twice a week before work and up to 60 miles on Saturday. I ride in a more upright position which is why I chose this saddle. I would have no problems riding any century ride. I was used to always needing to stand up and adjust sensitive areas before this saddlle. No longer. I would highly recommend to others.

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
by Ken
Cycling Enthusiast
North Seattle
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle

I found this to be a very comfortable saddle. Rode the STP without a complaint.

Reviewed 8/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable, well constructed cut-away saddle
by klysengr
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I replaced a Brooks B-17 leather saddle with this Selle SMP TRK saddle on my Motobecane, Century Team, road bike. The TRK has approximately the same width as the B-17 and is just as comfortable. I purchased this TRK based on the cut-away feature to see if it would relieve my numbness in my hands during longer rides. It did not help this condition, but it is well made with nice cushioning, so I will continue to use it. For the price, I highly recommend it to riders looking for a wider, well made cut- away saddle.

Reviewed 6/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This solved a problem that I had been addressing by riding a noseless saddle, and provides the stability of a conventional saddle!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Piedmont NC
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I use this on an aluminum-frame road bike, riding mostly 20-40 miles at a time but occasionally longer. The shape does what it advertises it has eliminated pineal nerve problems and chafing, but provides a comfortable platform. The sloping nose allows me to ride in the drops without discomfort. It's a bit more padded than most saddles, but not plush. The price is reasonable, especially compared to Selle's higher-end models. I couldn't be more pleased!

Reviewed 4/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is a very comfortable seat, very easy on the groin area.
by Issaquah biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Issaquah, WA
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
17 of 17 customers found this review helpful.

I have this on my Surly Long Haul Trucker and for touring it is great. Soft enough that I don't get sore but still not spongy. I really find this fits my body type well. I'm 5,-10 at 200 lbs and works well.

Reviewed 3/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
The shape is different!
by Rick
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of East Tennessee
Review for Selle SMP TRK Saddle
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

This seat is for my stoker who has never been happy about any of her tandem seats. She's not complained about this one yet. The proof will be how it works this summer after 6 or 7 hours in the saddle.

I tried out the Selle SMP pro for myself and liked it a lot. Feels weird at first since all your weight is on the sit bones. After awhile you forget about the seat, and that is the best compliment I have ever made about a saddle.

This model is quite wide and has plenty of padding. I think it is most suitable for women who prefer wider and softer.

Reviewed 2/22/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.