Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Selle SMP TRK Saddle

Selle SMPTRK Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(76%)
(18%)
(3%)
(0%)
(3%)
Great Seat - Great Price
by Mississippi Heat
Competitive Racer
Jackson, Ms

No problems as of yet and already put over 200 miles on in in a couple of weeks.

Reviewed 2/24/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great for an indoors bike, too!
by WV Hillclimber
Cycling Enthusiast
Vienna WV

I was looking for a more male-appropriate seat for my exercise bike. I'm recovering from quad tendon surgery and spending a lot of time on the bike to stretch the repair and rebuild quad muscle. Had started to notice those telltale symptoms after 30 minutes or so. Went shopping and found this seat at an excellent price. Fits me much better and I'm back to adding more time every day!

Reviewed 1/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's great saddle and now I can ride a lot further on my rides without a sore butt
by Buck49
Cycling Enthusiast
I St George, Utah

I use it for my training. I usually do 20 to 30 miles on a ride and I'm not squirming around to get comfortable. I can't think of anything that would make it better.

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's great saddle and now I can ride a lot further on my rides without a sore butt
by Buck49
Cycling Enthusiast
I St George, Utah

I use it for my training. I usually do 20 to 30 miles on a ride and I'm not squirming around to get comfortable. I can't think of anything that would make it better.

Reviewed 12/30/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Seems like a comfy saddle
by Fran
Casual Cyclist
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Got this saddle after purchasing a Trek Verve (upright riding). I was using my Brooks saddle, which love very much. No matter how many adjustments the saddle would not get comfortable. Sad, so put it back on my other bike which is a crank forward model. I only gave it a four star because it's just been a few rides and the verdict is still out. Nevertheless, it is more comfortable on the private parts. I'm sure will like it more after I get acclimated to the new ride and saddle.

Reviewed 8/3/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great buy Really comfortable
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Roswell NM
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle was what I was looking for. I like a saddle that has a bit more padding . I'm a big rider. 6' 230 lbs. Have rode about 100 miles so far. Now I don't think about my bottom or legs going numb. It was well worth the price. I purchased my when it was on sale so I got a really good deal. I replaced the saddle on my new Kona that was very undesirable to ride on. So far on short rides of 20 -30 miles I don't have that numbness in my groin area like my other saddles. Would buy another one for my Trek when it comes time to replace it.

Reviewed 3/25/2016
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable seat for two-hour rides
by Mario Serrano
Aliso Viejo California

The most comfortable seat I have used. Also looks very different than seats out there. When I am parked it gets attention; people always ask how I like the seat.

Reviewed 1/19/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best saddle ever owned
by Pastor Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Marion, OH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

Flat saddles always left my butt hurting & not enjoying the ride. Tried four other saddles before came across this one. It was love at first ride. the contour, cutout & slight padding is a winner with my back side! Got my wife one & she loves it too. Other saddles felt like bricks but this one is shaped to ones back side. I'd tried so many saddles that I was skeptical but this one was telling the truth for me. Makes riding so enjoyable. I ride 30 miles a day...road 4400 miles last year with this saddle.

Reviewed 12/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A great design, makes a noticeable difference
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Horseheads, NY
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I'm 50 years old, 202 lbs and have been cycling for only the past two years, initially for weight loss exercise but now for pure enjoyment. With the stock seat on my Giant Rapid, I found discomfort in the groin area when rides were greater than 30 miles. My younger biking colleagues convinced me to try this seat as they found improvement with use. I have used the seat for numerous rides over 25-30 miles now and wow, I experience none or minimal discomfort during and after rides. I was truly surprised and impressed how well this works. Price is reasonable and quality is good. As a note, I fiddled with the installation position and found a slight nose down incidence provided the best comfort (flat bar road bike). No issues with order, would use WB for future purchases.

Reviewed 10/26/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Did STP in one day on this and it was awesome
by Bellevue rider
Casual Cyclist
Bellevue, WA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Finished STP 2014 in 1 day on this saddle and I would say everything hurt except my butt. This is my 4th saddle I've tried this year and it'll stay on my bike for awhile. Love the shape and cut out on this thing. Highly recommended if you are doing any long distance riding.

Reviewed 7/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good Brooks replacement
by Emil
Cycling Enthusiast
Roswell, GA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

When I learned how much it was going to cost to replace my 10 year old leather Brooks I about croaked. So far this one has worked well as a replacement through Fall & Winter months.

Only disappointment is in its description that includes the word leather. It is not. We'll see how that works out on some longer Summer rides.

Reviewed 1/9/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's a bit wide for me
by Craig
Washington
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I have always rode a performance seat , narrow light not much padding, but I'm moving from road racing to gravel grinding. And thought on the new ride I could use some padding and size . I was wrong, it just never felt comfortable. To wide and bulky . But is a well built seat. No complaints there

Reviewed 10/15/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
After trying 4 saddles I chose this.
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Canada

It is comfortable and if you go to the Selle SMP web site you will find the clinical studies.

This saddle is easier on all the parts down there.

I use this coupled with standing on the peddles about every 10 or 15 mins. for about 2 mins.

Reviewed 12/1/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hobart, Tas
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

We use this seat on our tandem.

Reviewed 7/10/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
great saddle
by roadrat
Cycling Enthusiast
houston tx
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

great saddle for the money, rides well and looks great

Reviewed 5/19/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Bought it for my buddy and he LOVES IT
by OaktownCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Bought for a friend who was having issues with his old, squishy saddle. he loves the amount of padding and also is a fan of the nose dip. for months i was on him to raise his saddle so that it was parallel to the road or close to it. now, thanks to this, he finally did it.

Reviewed 5/12/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Not for me
by Anonymous
3 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

Very uncomfortable ride for me. I returned it. I am a big guy, so maybe would work for smaller person.

Reviewed 4/24/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Comfortable
by Bob
Walla walla
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Very comfortable

Reviewed 9/19/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
WHAT A DIFFERENCE
by Seattle noob
Casual Cyclist
Seattle WA
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

My Cannondale synapse 6 came with a Prologo kappa saddle and I was in pain after 15-20 miles of riding, endured this for 3 weekends of long distance riding when a friend of mine suggested I switch to the selle SMP Extra, Tried out this one instead, And MAN WHAT A HUGE F'ing DIFFERENCE. Its night and day, I don't even feel any pain whatsoever. Wouldn't have minded paying 2-3 times as much for this kind of immediate pain relief.

Reviewed 6/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
most comfortable saddle
by road doctor
Cycling Enthusiast
hills of western pa
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

nearing 60 y.o. comfort has become top priority .saving a few grams when i as many others could shed a few lbs seems a bit silly . road a 1 day double century last summer on the sella hybrid without any numbness... ordered 2 of the above for other bikes. recently found out a friend plans to ride cross country this summer and found myself telling him he has to try the one i havnt installed yet

Reviewed 4/23/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page