X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Selle SMP TRK Gel Saddle Medium

Selle SMPTRK Gel Saddle Medium(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(45 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(37)
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(82%)
(13%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
This seat is very comfortable compared to several previous seats. i love it!
by SoCalBiker
Casual Cyclist
SoCal

Bought one to use on my Roll and liked it so much I got another to put on my Madone. Super comfortable. No more soreness while riding or after 2 hour rides.

Reviewed 12/7/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
A quality saddle for the price
by Anonymous

Very comfortable saddle, been on it for over 600 miles, works for me and my 40 mile rides.

Reviewed 8/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this saddle
by ECH01
eastern PA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Looks a little odd but the most comfortable saddle I�ve ever owned! 40 to 50 mile rides are no problem on this saddle.

Reviewed 10/8/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
reorder it
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast

great saddle

I own three

Reviewed 10/9/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Love this saddle
by ECH01
eastern PA

Looks a little odd but the most comfortable saddle I�ve ever owned! 40 to 50 mile rides are no problem on this saddle.

Reviewed 10/1/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great cut out saddle. Comfortable on long MTB trails.
Casual Cyclist
Reykjavik, Iceland

I replaced an old Selle SMP Plus with this one. It has a little more padding and is extremely comfortable without limiting any movement. I ride relatively smooth long MTB trails on hard tail bike and this saddle is the most comfortable I've ever tried. It is 400g, on the heavier side but the SMP line is by far the best anatomical designed saddles.

Reviewed 7/2/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am very pleased with my Selle SMP TRK Gel Saddle! It is the most comfortable saddle I've had!!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I ride aproximately 40 to 50 miles a week on paved trail. The gel really protects the pelvic bones. No more saddle sores.

Reviewed 5/27/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Improved comfort
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Springfield, VA
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is my forth attempt to find a satisfactory saddle and this is by far the best yet for comfort given my BPH challenges. I've ridden this saddle a couple hundred miles with the longest duration of 3 hours and the saddle was excellent.

Reviewed 5/20/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle!
by Talyn
Cycling Enthusiast
Montana
9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

After trying several saddles for proper fit I finally found one that's perfect for me. I ride long rides and the width is perfect for me and its very comfortable for real long rides. Still fairly lightweight too.

This is the best saddle for my style of riding.

Reviewed 4/9/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Exactly what I was hoping for.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Had to give this saddle a try after a six week respite from my road bike due to prostate removal surgery. Researched the issue extensively and other cyclists exclaimed their satisfaction with Selle cutout saddles. After installing I went for a short test ride and instantly knew this was going to be a success. No discomfort in the perineum area during or afterwards.

Reviewed 3/30/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally comfort
by Nick L.
PNW
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

After a 15 yr hiatus from peddling I finally got a Ebike and find myself doing the same rides I did as a 25 yr old but my 64 yr old assprostrate needed a better saddle this is it - awesome comfort and support where needed - buy it you wont be the least disappointed.

Reviewed 2/7/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good for gravel
by oldbikegirl
Cycling Enthusiast
Cutler Bay, FL
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I really like Selle SMP saddles. I use the pro on my road bike but wanted a bit more padding for gravel. The reason this is 4 stars is that it has just a bit too much padding and the cover doesn't seem very durable.

Reviewed 12/7/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent value
by BigE
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Excellent seat, I replaced my stock saddle on my Trek for this. I'm a rather big guy (6'3, 200 lbs) and find this really comfortable. i tried other, more expensive saddles, but this works the best. I can ride a century with no problems.

Reviewed 10/26/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
After 2 other seats, this is the first seat that prevented saddle sores during a 6 day tour.
by AppNCRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boone, NC
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I installed the seat myself on my Trek Silque road bike. I ride in the Appalachian Mountains moving fore and aft on the saddle. It is easy to know when I am in the sweet spot for climbing. For the anatomy, it seems to be a good fit for reducing any pressure on sensitive female anatomy. As a 52 yr old, it is all about comfort. This saddle work well!

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It is comfortable, I can ride in the drops again without numbness. Worth the small amount of extra weight.
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Jackson nh
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I was able to dial in the saddles position during one ride. The dropped nose is great for alternating standing and sitting, the saddle has a sweet spot that is comfortable.

Reviewed 6/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable on the longer rides.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I like to go out on longer rides and on a regular saddle will have some numbness towards the end of my ride. This saddle is more comfortable and I don't have that uncomfortable feeling at the end of my ride.

Reviewed 6/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best seat for long distances
by Anonymous
Portland
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I know this is not ideal but I had to bolt this seat on prior to a century and had the most comfortable ride I have ever had. I had always suffered from pain, numbness and unpleasant after effects with other seats, with this one everything was pain free and functional during and after the ride. Well worth money.

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
3 day tour
by Anonymous
MN
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Installed on my touring bike, and promptly headed out on a 3 day ride with no prior aclimation to this new saddle. Some soreness, .....and promptly went back to my Brooks imperial. Not the SMP's fault. Will give it a go on another bike...I'm sure it will be fine..

Reviewed 6/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very comfortable saddle for touring
by anand
Cycling Enthusiast
Manchester, NH
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I recently bought a Specialized Diverge Expert and was looking for a comfortable saddle. Most of my riding is on road, paved and some rough unpaved with an average of 25-30 miles. Tried the specialized saddles (avatar & phenom), the fabric scoop radius (143 mm) and fabric cell (155 mm) and finally this saddle. This proved to the most comfortable for me. No achy sit bones. I am 5 feet 11 inches and weigh 170 lbs with a sit bone width of 130-135 mm. The only negative to the SMP is the weight at a hefty 485 g. Otherwise a very comfortable saddle with no aches anywhere. Highly recommended for folks with no natural cushioning and who like riding more upright. Also, a very good price from bikes direct and the saddle was delivered in perfect condition.

Reviewed 5/25/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
20 miles without getting off the bike
by Katy trail tim
kansas city mo
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

I dont need bike paints with this seat. Firm and soft at the same time. I get no vibration up into the seat.

Reviewed 1/5/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page