X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Selle SMP Glider Saddle

Selle SMPGlider Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(35 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(9%)
(3%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Love it - the best saddle I've ever had
by Seattle Pete
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Also the most expensive but I think it's well worth the money.

I originally purchased the SMP Pro saddle but it turned out too big for me. So I ordered SMP Glider instead and I've loved it pretty much from the beginning. It's a bit harder (and smaller and lighter) than the Pro but with better pants and longer rides, I got used to that fairly quickly. Just 2 days ago I did a 60-mile ride with absolutely no issues on my bottom parts (previously, my private parts would be numb). Of course the most important part is that this saddle does not push the soft tissue but rather my sit bones. What a wonderful change!

Oh, did I mention that it looks really cool?

I'd recommend Selle SMP saddle to anybody and everybody. Just make sure that the sizing is right (use Selle's size info to get close, and try couple different sizes). In my case, I felt a significant difference between Glider and Pro even though they are fairly close in size. Also, make sure that you position the saddle correctly - you have to get the angles just right so that you don't slide from the saddle and the saddle does not push at the front. I have no problem doing it myself but needed a few tries to get it right.

Reviewed 5/13/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle.
by ubet49
Cycling Enthusiast
Elk Grove, CA

I have only used this new saddle for about 3 rides totaling 75 miles. It has helped a lot and it is a good fit for me.

I had a hard time with the adjustment part because it seemed to want to tip forward and my seat post clamps made this a little difficult. The reduced priced came around at the right time to give it a go.

Reviewed 1/31/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good looking saddles, but falls off to the side rapidly
by Jim Knoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.

Everyone is different, but I didn't like the shape. Tried it on the indoor trainer for 20 minutes and then put it back in the box. I found that it curves down around the sit bones quite rapidly and didn't like that feel. It seemed like there was too little pressure on the sit bones. I have an average width tush, but maybe one of the other Selle SMP models would feel wider.

I'm not sure this saddle would allow a lot of fore-aft movement of your butt during different kinds of riding. The front goes down and the back goes up. But some folks may not care about that.

I was a little turned off by the large number of models offered by Selle SMP. Seems like marketing tricks. I tried to sift through their documentation before my purchase, but in the end I may not have purchased the correct model for me.

Reviewed 1/10/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa,Fl
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I am a long time user of SMP Saddle this one was for a new Bike and as always great!

Reviewed 12/13/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best up grade I have made to my bike.
by Shawn
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City Mo.
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This seat has a firm padding as well as an ergonomically designed cut out to relief pain on sensative areas. Excellent for anyone serious about riding a saddle without creating numbness. Weather riding 10 miles or 100 plus, I have found this to be the most comfortable saddle I have ridden. The saddle is the best up grade I have made to my bike.

Reviewed 10/4/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Finally, a saddle that works
by westridge
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I have tried many saddles over the last ten plus years. I have given most of them away. This is the first saddle that I forget about when out on long rides. It doesn't hurt or cause that nagging discomfort after 50, 80, or 100 miles. Now I can concentrate on the other parts of my body that start hurting near the end of a century ride...............

Reviewed 8/30/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
From the first time I sat on this saddle, I knew this was it.
by Richland Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Richland Wa.
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I ride 2000 to 3000 miles a year. The saddle fit is very important. Iam a 60 year old guy who has been riding a lot of years. From the first time I sat on this saddle I knew this was it. After about five miles I forgot that I had a new saddle.To me it is well worth the money.I will probably get one for my mountain bike.

Reviewed 8/23/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Saved my a! Best saddle on the market for those of us with tinder parts....I'd fight for my SMP Glider!
by Idratherberidingmystorck
Cycling Enthusiast
Chattanooga, TN
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I'm an avid cyclist and ride every century I can get my hands on. I live in the mountains and climb a lot! I started experiencing discomfort in my prostate area and was ready to find something else to do. My LBS recommend this saddle as a last alternative and it literally change my life! No more pain! And as for climbing, the drop on the nose of the saddle makes getting in and out of the saddle a breeze!

Reviewed 8/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Selle SMP Glider
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Ohio
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am 65, weigh 145's and have the usual old man prostrate problems. I ride 5,000 miles per year. This seat has allowed me to continue to ride the long miles that I so much enjoy.

Reviewed 8/6/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Innovative and well designed saddle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

For all you male riders out there this is an amazing saddle. I evaluated several new saddle options and the Selle SMP Saddle met all of my requirements for comfort and performance. One thing that I noticed about this saddle is it helps you sit level on the bike so that your spine remains straight. I did a double century a few weeks ago and blood circulation was never an issue. I highly recommend this saddle and I now have one on all of my bikes.

Reviewed 6/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Rockford, IL
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

This was my second SMP saddle for my second bike. Great saddle. No numbness. Very comfortable.

Reviewed 6/1/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Expensive but Cheap
by Greg Kiger
Competitive Racer
St Louis
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.

Once I got above 4-6 hrs of saddle time per week I noticed numbness. At 10 hrs a week it impacted my performance in the bedroom, not good. Got this saddle despite the crazy high cost, now own 3, one for each bike. Huge difference, no pressure on soft tissue, just on sit bones where it belongs. Expensive but cheap compared to the cost of tissue damage.

Reviewed 3/20/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I won't ride anyother saddle.
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Willits, CA
9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

I race with this saddle. The power I save being this comfortable more than makes up for the 100g weight penalty compared to other brands in this price range. I'm on my fifth saddle. Durability is a bit of an issue, but it's great to ride hard and long and never have to think about your pain or numbness from your saddle.

Reviewed 11/21/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
It's worth the money!!!!
by sergeinc
Cycling Enthusiast
Spring Hill Florida
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

Great saddle, I used the saddle for approximately 2 years, and also rode, two century rides,very comfortable wouldn't look at another saddle.

Reviewed 5/7/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Amazing!
by Stephen
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, Id
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

I love this saddle! I was a little skeptical about buying it, but after riding a lot of saddles that didn't work out, I decided to try this one to see if it was all that it was made out to be. I immediately felt more comfortable on the bike than ever before, and couldn't dream of going to another saddle again.

Reviewed 3/25/2010
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.