X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Selle Italia SLR Superflow Saddle

Selle ItaliaSLR Superflow Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(8)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(59%)
(25%)
(9%)
(3%)
(3%)
Previous Page
Delivers what it promises
by HockeyPhool
Cycling Enthusiast
Westminster, CO

I installed this saddle on my Giant Defy 5. I've ridden as much as 55 miles at a time on this saddle. I like the light weight and stiffness, and the huge cutout definitely helps relieve pressure underneath. My first two rides on this saddle were uncomfortable and caused some significant chafing, but when I moved the saddle forward it alleviated those problems. I have yet to find a saddle that's truly comfortable, but I'm happy with this one!

Reviewed 10/26/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is my second SLR Superflow saddle.
by SeaBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have used this saddle now for two years and 10K miles. I crashed and had to replace my older SLR Superflow. The cut out works great for me and the flat saddle is my preferred shape. I use the 145mm size. I am 510 and weigh 170 lbs.

I have ridden several centuries with no numbness and have never had a saddle sore. If you like a flat saddle, this is definitely one of the best.

Reviewed 9/30/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Best saddle worth the money
by Anonymous
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second saddle. Very confy.

Reviewed 8/31/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
No pressure
by Anonymous
cincinnati
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have struggled to find a saddle. I did RAGBRAI 2 years ago and ended up with perineal paresthesia. In other words, my lady parts went numb. This took months to resolve. I tried a Cobb split seat but still struggled along with sciatic nerve pain. I took this saddle for its first ride today for 26 miles. The wide cut out resulted in absolutely no pressure. My sit bones are sore but I know this resolves as I have only riden three times this year( mostly because of the dreaded discomfort). I have a 320 mile ride in 2 weeks over 4 days. Excited for the ride with this new saddle. It is a firm saddle but the padded ones don't work for me either.

Reviewed 8/20/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
cured my numbness and chafing, good on long rides.
by clambo
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

The only thing I would add to it would be a tiny bit more padding. My butt hurt the first week or so but I quickly toughened up to it. Its a very good saddle.

Reviewed 8/21/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Firm but comfortable, excellent saddle.
by Byke Ryder
Cycling Enthusiast
Delray Beach, Fl

Well made saddle. Firm but comfortable. I use it for club rides from 100 to 120 mile per week.

Reviewed 8/2/2017
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great saddle
by TheActualAAG
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the third saddle I have been through looking for the right fit. I got this for a C'dale Synapse that I tend to use for longer, hillier, rides often with some dirt road portion. Build tries to find a balance between weight, comfort, and safety.

I have been really happy with this saddle so far. When it first arrived I thought I may have gone too far in the direction of weight saving and maybe should have gone with the Gel version. However, about 500 miles in I have found it very comfortable, including for one century ride and a half dozen 50 - 60 mile fast group rides.

Reviewed 9/13/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice saddle
by Jim Knoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle ain't cheap, but it feels good and looks good. Though its got a large channel, its pretty light. The workmanship is great. Its pretty flat, so its easy to slide to different positions and I like that (but not everybody will). Not a lot of padding, but there is some.

Reviewed 1/11/2013
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This saddle didn't meet expectations.
by Phil W
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Indiana
5 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

After reading the Selle Italia ads about this saddle, I was expecting this to be the best of all worlds-a quality product which would relieve pressure and provide comfort for long rides. It was also a daily special which made the price more reasonable. After trying it for a few weeks, I have come away disappointed. It is well-made and the large opening does relieve pressure but cushioning is minimal. However, the worst feature was the leather surface which is so slick that it made for unpleasant riding as I was constantly struggling just to stay in place on it. Perhaps treating the leather with something to give it a little tackiness would improve it dramatically so I may try that next summer. In the meantime, I'll just continue my search for that elusive ideal saddle.

Reviewed 11/28/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
I am impressed!
by Ridley
Cycling Enthusiast
Stuart FL
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am impressed with this, at the price plus the points discount. It's light, very comfortable, elegant, etc. It should be, at its retail price. It's very comfortable on long rides. I've only had it installed for one really long test ride to date. It's the second Selle Itallia saddle I've owned, used. I'm 6'2 and 210 lb. Carbon fibre, Italian leather and titanium are the materials you normally associate with Italian supercars. Know the dimensions and buy at a price. My overall rating is at 4 stars because I haven't ridden it enough yet

Reviewed 11/16/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Performs as designed!!!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.

I am 5' 10 200 lbs. This saddle delivers as the product info states. 145 mm with is still very light, supportive and comfortable even on the longer rides I have done. It is an investment! but a good one!

Reviewed 7/7/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Awesome!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NE. Ohio
14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.

I have this saddle on two bikes. I am a clyde and finding a light saddle that is also comfortable has been a challenge. This saddle is absolutely wonderful. Just did a 50 mile ride on Sunday and did not even thing about my seat.

Reviewed 4/5/2012
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.