X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Selle Italia MAX SLR Gel TI316 Superflow Saddle

Selle ItaliaMAX SLR Gel TI316 Superflow Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(29 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(20)
(6)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(69%)
(21%)
(3%)
(7%)
(0%)
Previous Page

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Jury is still out
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Truckee, California
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

No more numbness in the man parts, but my sit bones feel like someone has spent two hours kicking me in the ass after my rides. Still tweaking the seat angle and it has gotten slightly better. But the jury is still out on this one.

Reviewed 6/14/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fully functional, it looks great !!!
by Anonymous
Los Angeles, CS
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
3 of 12 customers found this review helpful.

Fully functional as described by the seller, it looks great installed on the bicycle.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Fully functional, it looks appealing!!!
by Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
3 of 11 customers found this review helpful.

Fully functional as described by the seller, it looks great installed on the bicycle.

Reviewed 2/15/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike G

Love this Saddle
by Mike G
Seattle
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

A little spendy, but very nice.

Reviewed 1/22/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by pjc in h.b.

great saddle for a fair price - not inexpensive but these products last and provide good performance for the bucks
by pjc in h.b.
Cycling Enthusiast
huntington beach, ca
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

have used selle italia gel saddles both off and on road for years and have found they consistently deliver comfort, high performance with long lasting durability. they handle mud, wet, sand and sweat and still look great after a clean up and air drying.

most of my riding is now on the road for recreation and commuting so would expect my selle italia saddles to last for quite sometime.

Reviewed 1/2/2018
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Hockinator

The right shape with a little give
by Hockinator
Kirkland, WA
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

This saddle is the right shape for me and the gel provides just enough give without being soft. The big cutout works for me, too. I'm 6'1 and 185 lbs. Fairly flexible, can touch my toes, and ride in what I'd call a moderately aggressive position.

Reviewed 12/25/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vb

Awesome
by Vb
ca
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

This is the most comfortable road saddle I have found. I bought a second one. The newest one has a pointless piece of carbon fiber sewn into the top that I dislike, but other than that I highly recommend giving this saddle a try

Reviewed 10/30/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tomas

Great Road Saddle
by Tomas
Seattle
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

This is my second SLR. I have not found a performance saddle for road riding that matches the SLR's comfort, suppprt and overall killer cosmetics. Other saddles I currently own Brooks Cambium B17 and WTB Silverado.

Reviewed 3/6/2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by hollmank

Well built saddle that improves the discomfort guys don't want to discuss.
by hollmank
Cycling Enthusiast
Carson City, NV
Review for Selle Italia Max SLR Gel Flow Saddle
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I switched from a Specialized saddle that I thought was very comfortable. While this new saddle has caused some saddle soreness because of different sit bone contact, overall I find it to comfortable and made with very good quality.

Reviewed 2/8/2013
Thank you for your feedback.