Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe Pro One Tubeless Road Tire

SchwalbePro One Tubeless Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(82 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(50)
(17)
(3)
(6)
(6)
(61%)
(21%)
(4%)
(7%)
(7%)
Tubless is the future!
by telstner2
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I just started using tubeless tires. Talk about a compliant and more maneuverable ride. I won't go back to those pesky inner tubes.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubeless Tire
by Chuck4ram
Cycling Enthusiast
Clovis, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Never thought Id find a tire this good. I had my doubts when Bob sold me the wheel set and I had to learn this new way of addressing my tires. Thanks to the Schwalbe Pro One, Ive had no issues with flats. These tires are GREAT. They also feel smooth on the road. I feel faster as a rider and second, I feel safe knowing these tires are going to keep me off the side of the road saying yeah, Im ok as other riders ride by

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubeless tire
by WH Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hartford, CT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use the 28mm tire on my Roubaix S-Works. Very fast rolling and great for the occasional dirt road foray. I've lost one tire to glass in the road I didn't see, but other than that I can't think of a better solution for a road rider with the usual lousy roads we encounter in CT.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement
by Anonymous
Japan

I had to replace the original Schwalbe Pro One I had mounted because after 100 miles it developed a small bump on the wall of the tire. This new Pro One has been holding up well.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire but can be a challenge to initially inflate
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Saratoga CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good tubeless tires and wear reasonably well. One issue I've had is initial inflation. They just don't pop and seat well even with an air compressor. When you get the tire I recommend mounting it on an old rim with an inner tube and let it stretch or roll it inside out and wrap it with rubber bands or a velcro tie. The tire will then seat itself easier - I highly recommend using an air compressor regardless. Once installed its a great performing tire.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tread life but hard to install.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North CA

My first pair lasted more that 3000 miles. The next pair not so good from the start! The rear tire went on with a little effort and sealed up right away. The front needed the same effort BUT as I was filling it up I could hear air leaking it was coming from the sidewall from several small holes. These did seal up but they started to leak air over night and the tire was flat the next day. When this pair wears out, if the front one makes if that long I'm going to try another brand!

Reviewed 9/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Susceptible to sidewall cuts & rapid wear
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden 3 Pro One tires. 2 suffered sidewall cuts and 1 suffered a hole so big that the Sealant couldn't seal. All occurred in fairly new tires. I have never had another tubeless tire suffer such catastrophic failure. I will never put another Pro One on my bike

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I now have a bout 120 miles on my 25mm Pro Ones mounted tubeless on Bontrager Aeolus Pro 3 wheels on my 2018 Trek Emonda SL 6 Disc. This is a great combination and I am very happy. I plan on getting another set when these wear out.

Reviewed 8/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
by Anonymous
Colorado
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am very happy with these tires. They are extremely puncture-resistant. They roll fast and smooth and have good traction. The 25mm width fits on my rims. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the only tubeless tire I have used so far, it works well
by rshon
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I moved to tubeless after getting a new wheelset (HED Belgium rims). I have used only these tires since buying the wheels in March. I have put over 2,000 miles on these tires and they are holding up very well. They are fairly durable, supple, have good grip and roll fast. I have used these tires in 10 races and they are fast and inspire confidence.

One thing to point out is that the 25mm tires on these wide rims measure around 28mm wide. There is very little clearance between the tire and the rear right chain stay on a 2013 Cannondale CAAD10. They fit and ride fine, but they just barely fit. It would be more aerodynamic to use the 23mm tires, but the ride quality would suffer a little.

I use the regular Orange Seal sealant (not the endurance sealant). I had one puncture in July (after 4 months of use) that did not seal because I did not have enough sealant inside the tire. All of the initial sealant had dried up, and I did not remember to add more. I put in a tube and rode home. After adding more sealant, the puncture sealed. These tires are relatively easy to mount to the HED Belgium rims, but I needed to use an air compressor, my floor pump was not able to do it.

Last year I rode my regular clincher wheels with Conti GP2000SII tires. I had over 10 flats last season, This year I have ridden the same roads with only one flat, and it was my fault for not adding more sealant. I am convinced that tubeless is the best option for road riding. These Schwalbe tires are a little pricey but worth it to me.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Plump and Smooth
by Anonymous
Colorado

Having run tubeless on my gravel bike with great success, I thought Id go tubeless on my road bike.

The Schwalbe Pro Ones are indeed easy tubeless, inflating and holding air well. The 25s plump to 27mm on a 17mm-internal-width rim and weigh in close to the advertised weight.

Unlike other tires that feel simply harder or softer with changes in pressure, the Ones seem to change personality, going from wicked fast in the 90s to ultra plush in the 60s, without sacrificing creaminess at any pressure.

After 1500-ish kms, I can say these arent long-life mile munchers, but however many more kms I get out of them will be enough for me, Id rather ride a good tire for 2k than a wooden one for 4k.

TLDR Go tubeless with Ones and be happy.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire for road tubless
by gfbrett
Competitive Racer
Rochester NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice tires. Mounted easily on my wheels. I run these tubless. The run a bit wide if you mount them on a wide rim.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around race and training tire
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Saratoga CA

I'm using the Schwalbe Pro One Tubeless Road Tire on my Trek Emonda SLR 8 with the stock Bontrager wheels. The tires are really good and I find them better for road racing than tubulars. I've done 2 road races with the tires on a course with very rough roads. I'm running 700 x 25 at 80-90 psi and they felt smooth and ideal for the rough road. I have no way of measuring this but the tires feel as though they have less rolling resistance over standard clinchers or tubulars. Since I have only one pair of tubeless wheels I'm training and racing on the tires and have about 1000 miles on them with little sign of wear. Good tires and my only suggestion is to use a compressor or high-pressure pump in initially mounting the tires. Great tire.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent Tubeless Tire for Spirited Riding
by Khill
Competitive Racer
Sacto
Review for Schwalbe One Tubeless Road Tire
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

These are my 3rd set of Tubeless tires and first set of Schwalbes. These tires went on really easy and seated easier than any other set I have used. I'm using a bit of Stans in them and so far, zero issues. These tires roll really well and after the online review I read, I'm glad I got them Fast rolling and the ride is excellent. Only issue.......weight. They are heavy and for sure are sluggish to accelerate. Other than that, great tire. I did rate the value a bit lower as while they are great tire, they are expensive.

Reviewed 1/22/2015
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
So far, the best tubeless I have tried
by Mike - Paso Robles
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo County, Ca
Review for Schwalbe One Tubeless Road Tire
21 of 22 customers found this review helpful.

I live and ride in the rural area of Central Coast Ca. I was running a heavy training tire (Armadillo's) as keeping moving is more important to me than lightweight and speed. I ventured out in the tubeless arena as a test. I went thru 4 Fusion 3's and achieved no more that 500 miles on all four combined. Disappointed to say the least. I was wondering if I erred in judgement by going tubeless. I researched everything I could about tubeless and found some good reviews on the Schwalbe One's. I thought what the heck, nothing to lose at this point. So far I have around 1,000 miles on these and realize my tubeless decision was worth it. They are mounted on custom built HED Belgium wheels (25mm). They stick well, ride very smooth and no adverse issues so far. I also operate a small bike tour company and cannot afford the hassle, embarrassment nor the down time while riding up and back to check on riders. I was so impressed I had a set of HED Belgium wheels (also 25mm) built for my wife and put the One's on her bike as well. Her result was an increase in her average speed by 3 mph. We are running 700 x 25's on both bikes. I would be willing to try another brand, but I will need some strong data and convincing to support a switch. Kudos to Schwalbe on this fine product. I will report back as the miles provide.

Reviewed 10/27/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Mostly all Good
by John L
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area
Review for Schwalbe One Tubeless Road Tire
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.

The Good..

I've mounted the Schwalbe One Tires on three different mfg non-tubeless wheelsets with great success. All three sealed perfect using a floor pump, and the lost of tire psi is in par with a typical tubed tire (a few lbs per week). I'm a High Pressure guy, but I'm running the Tubeless Tires 30 psi lower then on my road race clincher. The lower psi have no noticeable difference in rolling resistance, but the ride and handling is so nice.

Not so Good.

I purchase 3 tires in the last 6 month. The first tire last only month before having to toss it due to a large slice through the casing which could not be repaired. It happens.... I haven't had any issues with the currently two. Zero flats, but the tires don't look like they are going to last for very long. I figure I'll be lucky to get 1.5k miles out of them.

The other issue... I use them for training rides only. No way would I use them in a race, because if you need to add a tube due to a flat... it's a major pain without soapy water and proper tire levers. Use sealant.....

Reviewed 6/18/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good performance and good value, but wider than stated on older, narrower rims
by CanadianInJersey
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Schwalbe Pro Ones for a more than 2 years, and am happy with them. Be warned that on my older Shimano C24 rims, 25mm measure 28mm, and my current 23mm measure 25mm. They're no more difficult to mount than any road tubeless. With the right technique, I can roll them over the rim with no tools. On the road, they inspire confidence in the grip and handling. They're pretty rugged. They consistently last a season, and have self-healed a few times on typical, small punctures. I'll keep coming back to these.

Reviewed 6/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Training Tires
by John L
Competitive Racer
SF Bay Area
Review for Schwalbe One Tubeless Road Tire
17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.

This is my first set of Road Tubeless Tires, and so far I'm very happy.

Install

The Schwalbe One's fit very snug on both wheelset's I've tried. Install went easy with soapy water, but definitely need to use tire levers. No problems inflating them with a Floor Pump, and didn't have any issues with leaks (still none either).

The Ride

I run them about 30 psi lower then the clinchers on my race bike. The Low PSI give a nice supple ride, but still performs very well. No noticeable side wall flex (roll), and lower psi didn't seem to effect rolling resistance.. After 800 miles the tires still new brand new with zero leaks, flats or cuts.

Bottom Line

Very Comfortable Ride, Rolls Great. Good One for training & long rural roads.

Reviewed 3/14/2014
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, fast, fast
by Anonymous

Love these tires as they are fast and they grip the road. What a great pair of tires!

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic tire for training and racing
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Use every day for training, racing on the weekends. 0 flats.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page