Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe Pro One Tubeless Road Tire

SchwalbePro One Tubeless Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(80 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(49)
(17)
(3)
(5)
(6)
(61%)
(21%)
(4%)
(6%)
(8%)
Tubless is the future!
by telstner2
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I just started using tubeless tires. Talk about a compliant and more maneuverable ride. I won't go back to those pesky inner tubes.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubeless tire
by WH Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hartford, CT

I use the 28mm tire on my Roubaix S-Works. Very fast rolling and great for the occasional dirt road foray. I've lost one tire to glass in the road I didn't see, but other than that I can't think of a better solution for a road rider with the usual lousy roads we encounter in CT.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire but can be a challenge to initially inflate
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Saratoga CA

Good tubeless tires and wear reasonably well. One issue I've had is initial inflation. They just don't pop and seat well even with an air compressor. When you get the tire I recommend mounting it on an old rim with an inner tube and let it stretch or roll it inside out and wrap it with rubber bands or a velcro tie. The tire will then seat itself easier - I highly recommend using an air compressor regardless. Once installed its a great performing tire.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Susceptible to sidewall cuts & rapid wear
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden 3 Pro One tires. 2 suffered sidewall cuts and 1 suffered a hole so big that the Sealant couldn't seal. All occurred in fairly new tires. I have never had another tubeless tire suffer such catastrophic failure. I will never put another Pro One on my bike

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tread life but hard to install.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North CA

My first pair lasted more that 3000 miles. The next pair not so good from the start! The rear tire went on with a little effort and sealed up right away. The front needed the same effort BUT as I was filling it up I could hear air leaking it was coming from the sidewall from several small holes. These did seal up but they started to leak air over night and the tire was flat the next day. When this pair wears out, if the front one makes if that long I'm going to try another brand!

Reviewed 9/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I now have a bout 120 miles on my 25mm Pro Ones mounted tubeless on Bontrager Aeolus Pro 3 wheels on my 2018 Trek Emonda SL 6 Disc. This is a great combination and I am very happy. I plan on getting another set when these wear out.

Reviewed 8/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
by Anonymous
Colorado
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I am very happy with these tires. They are extremely puncture-resistant. They roll fast and smooth and have good traction. The 25mm width fits on my rims. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the only tubeless tire I have used so far, it works well
by rshon
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I moved to tubeless after getting a new wheelset (HED Belgium rims). I have used only these tires since buying the wheels in March. I have put over 2,000 miles on these tires and they are holding up very well. They are fairly durable, supple, have good grip and roll fast. I have used these tires in 10 races and they are fast and inspire confidence.

One thing to point out is that the 25mm tires on these wide rims measure around 28mm wide. There is very little clearance between the tire and the rear right chain stay on a 2013 Cannondale CAAD10. They fit and ride fine, but they just barely fit. It would be more aerodynamic to use the 23mm tires, but the ride quality would suffer a little.

I use the regular Orange Seal sealant (not the endurance sealant). I had one puncture in July (after 4 months of use) that did not seal because I did not have enough sealant inside the tire. All of the initial sealant had dried up, and I did not remember to add more. I put in a tube and rode home. After adding more sealant, the puncture sealed. These tires are relatively easy to mount to the HED Belgium rims, but I needed to use an air compressor, my floor pump was not able to do it.

Last year I rode my regular clincher wheels with Conti GP2000SII tires. I had over 10 flats last season, This year I have ridden the same roads with only one flat, and it was my fault for not adding more sealant. I am convinced that tubeless is the best option for road riding. These Schwalbe tires are a little pricey but worth it to me.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Plump and Smooth
by Anonymous
Colorado

Having run tubeless on my gravel bike with great success, I thought Id go tubeless on my road bike.

The Schwalbe Pro Ones are indeed easy tubeless, inflating and holding air well. The 25s plump to 27mm on a 17mm-internal-width rim and weigh in close to the advertised weight.

Unlike other tires that feel simply harder or softer with changes in pressure, the Ones seem to change personality, going from wicked fast in the 90s to ultra plush in the 60s, without sacrificing creaminess at any pressure.

After 1500-ish kms, I can say these arent long-life mile munchers, but however many more kms I get out of them will be enough for me, Id rather ride a good tire for 2k than a wooden one for 4k.

TLDR Go tubeless with Ones and be happy.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fast, fast, fast
by Anonymous

Love these tires as they are fast and they grip the road. What a great pair of tires!

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Fantastic tire for training and racing
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer

Use every day for training, racing on the weekends. 0 flats.

Reviewed 8/31/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
smooth as silk - prone to cuts
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
texas

the tires are comfy as can be but somewhat fragile...

Reviewed 8/30/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire for road tubless
by gfbrett
Competitive Racer
Rochester NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice tires. Mounted easily on my wheels. I run these tubless. The run a bit wide if you mount them on a wide rim.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great all around race and training tire
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Saratoga CA

I'm using the Schwalbe Pro One Tubeless Road Tire on my Trek Emonda SLR 8 with the stock Bontrager wheels. The tires are really good and I find them better for road racing than tubulars. I've done 2 road races with the tires on a course with very rough roads. I'm running 700 x 25 at 80-90 psi and they felt smooth and ideal for the rough road. I have no way of measuring this but the tires feel as though they have less rolling resistance over standard clinchers or tubulars. Since I have only one pair of tubeless wheels I'm training and racing on the tires and have about 1000 miles on them with little sign of wear. Good tires and my only suggestion is to use a compressor or high-pressure pump in initially mounting the tires. Great tire.

Reviewed 7/16/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
SWEET TIRE
by Lanny
Cycling Enthusiast
Vermont

Why did I wait so long to go tubeless????? Amazing ride. Great handling. Never ride a tubed tire again.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good performance and good value, but wider than stated on older, narrower rims
by CanadianInJersey
Cycling Enthusiast
Princeton, NJ
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Schwalbe Pro Ones for a more than 2 years, and am happy with them. Be warned that on my older Shimano C24 rims, 25mm measure 28mm, and my current 23mm measure 25mm. They're no more difficult to mount than any road tubeless. With the right technique, I can roll them over the rim with no tools. On the road, they inspire confidence in the grip and handling. They're pretty rugged. They consistently last a season, and have self-healed a few times on typical, small punctures. I'll keep coming back to these.

Reviewed 6/3/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great road tubeless tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Buffalo, NY
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

When I decided to go road tubeless, I chose the highest rated tire from one of the most reputable brands. So far I'm impressed. I chose 25c mounted on HED Ardennes hoops. The tires mounted easily by hand, no levers needed. A few quick pumps with my floor pump and the bead started to pop into place. They do a fine job of maintaining pressure for days. I run them at around 80psi and they handle very well. The ride is slightly stiffer than the GP4000s I usually run, but overall very good. I may try lower pressure to see if that improves the ride without adversely effecting handling. In short, I feel the Pro One is a very good choice for anyone wishing to go the tubeless route.

Reviewed 6/1/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tires, and easy fit tubeless
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

Installed these to replace worn Hutchinson all weather tires I'd been using for the winter. They mounted easily and sealed immediately with a trace of soap solution wiped around the bead using a standard floor pump to inflate. Certainly the easiest tubeless tires I've installed. They also seem to give a more lively ride than the all-season tires I replaced.

Reviewed 5/21/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Short on wear,great on grip,great on reseal and rolling resistance
by Tom R
Cycling Enthusiast
Li NY
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

road bike 7K per year

Reviewed 5/18/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Grippy tire but not durable
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Sacramento, CA
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I purchased 3 new tires in the past 10 months. The front tire is still fine but I've gone through 2 rear tires in that time. Both have puncture so slighly but Stan's sealant couldn't seal tire. They wear vary easily. They do not fit Giant Carbon Tubeless rims well at all. Bike shop couldn't get my rear tire on with a compressor after I attempted to patch it. I am trying Zipp's now.

Reviewed 5/10/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page