Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
Schwalbe Pro One Tubeless Road Tire

SchwalbePro One Tubeless Road Tire(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(91 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(56)
(17)
(5)
(6)
(7)
(62%)
(19%)
(5%)
(7%)
(8%)
Tubless is the future!
by telstner2
Cycling Enthusiast
Fredericksburg, VA
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I just started using tubeless tires. Talk about a compliant and more maneuverable ride. I won't go back to those pesky inner tubes.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very happy
by Sam
Oregon

A little hard to get on the rim but well worth it. Roll fast, very nice. Made ride smoother. No problems with punchers. Very pleased.

Reviewed 2/22/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
best tire out there!! worth the effort to go tubeless
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida

These are the fastest and smoothest tire out there. I like the Specialized Turbo cottons but they are now my second best. The tubeless tires take a little getting used to but when you learn how to fill the tire you need to have the the right chuck. Then it all works well. It's nice to ride with 10's less air, it makes the ride so much smoother. If you do get a whole it seals then you just need to add air.

Reviewed 12/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Defects?
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO

These are a great tire in use, but I have seen multiple tires with gashes across the sidewall and have to believe this is a defect. I won't be buying these again, which is a shame because I have a pair left to put up with and hope the same defect doesn't show up.

Reviewed 2/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Defects?
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Boulder, CO

These are a great tire in use, but I have seen multiple tires with gashes across the sidewall and have to believe this is a defect. I won't be buying these again, which is a shame because I have a pair left to put up with and hope the same defect doesn't show up.

Reviewed 2/16/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My Go-To Club Ride Tire
by Pedaler
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area

This tire is a little bit pricey compared to others, even Schwalbe lines, but they have a great combination of puncture resistance, low rolling resistance and are tubeless. They feel like they want to run. When punctured, they lose about 6 pounds of pressure, but I dont even stop. I get about 800-1,000 Miles per set and usually change them before they get too flat topped.

Reviewed 12/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
My favorite tubeless road tires.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia, PA.

I find these are the best all-around performing tubeless road tires. The ride nice, are quiet and have great traction dry or wet. They wear like a race tire so don't expect a ton of miles out of them. I have had punctures with these tires, and use sealer, so small punctures are not a problem. As the tires wear and get thinner, they are more prone to puncture.

Reviewed 11/29/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Dont waste your money
by Lisa
Reno
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Both tires blew out within 200 miles at 70 psi. Im a light rider (160 lbs) and never ride in the garbage on the side of the road. There is zero durability with these overpriced tires. Ended up causing damage on my 1000$ set of Dura Ace wheels. Stick to Continental and dont waste your money

Reviewed 1/16/2019
TriSports.com Comments
Sorry to hear, our Customer Service will reach out more to hear more about what happened.
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Tubeless Tire
by Chuck4ram
Cycling Enthusiast
Clovis, CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Never thought Id find a tire this good. I had my doubts when Bob sold me the wheel set and I had to learn this new way of addressing my tires. Thanks to the Schwalbe Pro One, Ive had no issues with flats. These tires are GREAT. They also feel smooth on the road. I feel faster as a rider and second, I feel safe knowing these tires are going to keep me off the side of the road saying yeah, Im ok as other riders ride by

Reviewed 10/15/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tyre
by Anonymous
Bay Area

Great tubeless tyre. I got the 25mm width. Easy to mount (I use a compressor), rolls well, comfortable, & inspires confidence. No flats yet and very few cuts in the tread.

Reviewed 1/14/2019
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tubeless tire
by WH Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
West Hartford, CT
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I use the 28mm tire on my Roubaix S-Works. Very fast rolling and great for the occasional dirt road foray. I've lost one tire to glass in the road I didn't see, but other than that I can't think of a better solution for a road rider with the usual lousy roads we encounter in CT.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Replacement
by Anonymous
Japan
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I had to replace the original Schwalbe Pro One I had mounted because after 100 miles it developed a small bump on the wall of the tire. This new Pro One has been holding up well.

Reviewed 10/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Good tire but can be a challenge to initially inflate
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Saratoga CA
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Good tubeless tires and wear reasonably well. One issue I've had is initial inflation. They just don't pop and seat well even with an air compressor. When you get the tire I recommend mounting it on an old rim with an inner tube and let it stretch or roll it inside out and wrap it with rubber bands or a velcro tie. The tire will then seat itself easier - I highly recommend using an air compressor regardless. Once installed its a great performing tire.

Reviewed 9/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tread life but hard to install.
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
North CA

My first pair lasted more that 3000 miles. The next pair not so good from the start! The rear tire went on with a little effort and sealed up right away. The front needed the same effort BUT as I was filling it up I could hear air leaking it was coming from the sidewall from several small holes. These did seal up but they started to leak air over night and the tire was flat the next day. When this pair wears out, if the front one makes if that long I'm going to try another brand!

Reviewed 9/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Susceptible to sidewall cuts & rapid wear
by Anonymous
Portland, OR
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I have ridden 3 Pro One tires. 2 suffered sidewall cuts and 1 suffered a hole so big that the Sealant couldn't seal. All occurred in fairly new tires. I have never had another tubeless tire suffer such catastrophic failure. I will never put another Pro One on my bike

Reviewed 8/27/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tire
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

I now have a bout 120 miles on my 25mm Pro Ones mounted tubeless on Bontrager Aeolus Pro 3 wheels on my 2018 Trek Emonda SL 6 Disc. This is a great combination and I am very happy. I plan on getting another set when these wear out.

Reviewed 8/12/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent tires
by Anonymous
Colorado
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.

I am very happy with these tires. They are extremely puncture-resistant. They roll fast and smooth and have good traction. The 25mm width fits on my rims. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 8/13/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
This is the only tubeless tire I have used so far, it works well
by rshon
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee, WI
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I moved to tubeless after getting a new wheelset (HED Belgium rims). I have used only these tires since buying the wheels in March. I have put over 2,000 miles on these tires and they are holding up very well. They are fairly durable, supple, have good grip and roll fast. I have used these tires in 10 races and they are fast and inspire confidence.

One thing to point out is that the 25mm tires on these wide rims measure around 28mm wide. There is very little clearance between the tire and the rear right chain stay on a 2013 Cannondale CAAD10. They fit and ride fine, but they just barely fit. It would be more aerodynamic to use the 23mm tires, but the ride quality would suffer a little.

I use the regular Orange Seal sealant (not the endurance sealant). I had one puncture in July (after 4 months of use) that did not seal because I did not have enough sealant inside the tire. All of the initial sealant had dried up, and I did not remember to add more. I put in a tube and rode home. After adding more sealant, the puncture sealed. These tires are relatively easy to mount to the HED Belgium rims, but I needed to use an air compressor, my floor pump was not able to do it.

Last year I rode my regular clincher wheels with Conti GP2000SII tires. I had over 10 flats last season, This year I have ridden the same roads with only one flat, and it was my fault for not adding more sealant. I am convinced that tubeless is the best option for road riding. These Schwalbe tires are a little pricey but worth it to me.

Reviewed 8/17/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Plump and Smooth
by Anonymous
Colorado

Having run tubeless on my gravel bike with great success, I thought Id go tubeless on my road bike.

The Schwalbe Pro Ones are indeed easy tubeless, inflating and holding air well. The 25s plump to 27mm on a 17mm-internal-width rim and weigh in close to the advertised weight.

Unlike other tires that feel simply harder or softer with changes in pressure, the Ones seem to change personality, going from wicked fast in the 90s to ultra plush in the 60s, without sacrificing creaminess at any pressure.

After 1500-ish kms, I can say these arent long-life mile munchers, but however many more kms I get out of them will be enough for me, Id rather ride a good tire for 2k than a wooden one for 4k.

TLDR Go tubeless with Ones and be happy.

Reviewed 8/2/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great Tire for road tubless
by gfbrett
Competitive Racer
Rochester NY
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

Nice tires. Mounted easily on my wheels. I run these tubless. The run a bit wide if you mount them on a wide rim.

Reviewed 7/23/2018
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Next Page