X
Signin to Your Account
Questions? Call our tri Specialists! 1-800-445-4790
COVID-19 Response
Schwalbe PRO ONE 700c Road Tire (HS493)

SchwalbePRO ONE 700c Road Tire (HS493)(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(78%)
(11%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
Nice tire
by Mlemorande
Green Bay WI

Nice light weight tubeless tire. I wish the tan side wall was on a lighter shaded side but it still looks great.

Reviewed 9/20/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Nice ride quality & easy to mount
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

I've been using Schwalbe Pro One's (700x25) on my road bike for about a year. They have a nice, supple ride quality and as a bonus are very easy to remove & re-mount - at least on my HED Belgium rims. They also seem pretty tough - have only gotten one or two flats. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 7/5/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
As GUd or better than Conti 5000 and I can actually mount it on my rims!
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkeley, CA

My first Schwalbe PRO ONE 700c Road Tire. I had used Conti for years but when I recently obtained some new custom built ICAN wheels, I found the Conti 5000 absolutely impossible to mount on my rims. The Schwalbe PRO ONE 700c Road Tire was mountable on my rims and so far only one f(l)at tire and great traction and road feel. They seem to be out of stock now but planning to reorder more!

Reviewed 6/25/2021
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Excellent option To The Conti GP-5000...Compares Favorably, Some Differences...
by MightyG
Competitive Racer
Beverly Hills, CA
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.

Rode tubular's for years. Been riding Continentals exclusively, since they released the GP-4000S, then the GP-5000. Recently tried this Schwalbe on a new build. Have about 1000K on the Pro One's. Mounted on Campy WTO-45 disc wheel set with Continental "Race Light Tubes". So...GP5000's role a bit faster when they're new, but after the initial rubber scuffs off, both tires role about equal...no real difference. Pro One's are noticeably more comfortable rolling at similar pressures, with same tubes. Side walls seem as durable as the Continentals, I haven't experienced any noticeable side wall cuts, no pinch flats, easy mounting. Rear tire center tread does square off on the rear tire, but so does the GP-5000's. The Pro One's do wear significantly sooner than the GP-5000's, so mileage is not their strong point. Cornering and ride feel are where the Schwalbe excels over the GP-5000. Pro One's are best suited if you ride hard and fast.

Reviewed 10/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Great tubeless tire!
by LarryH
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.

For a road tubeless tire, not sure they get any better. I've run the 30's and now the 28's. Rear tire wore at 1500mi, front went 2500, and I'm doing some gravel and rough roads. Really happy with these.

Reviewed 11/13/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Very nice ride quality & easy to mount
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

The Schwalbe Pro Ones are clearly a premium tire. I have HED Belgium rims and have previously used Vittorio Rubino Pros, & Conti GP4000-S2's. They all have a nice, supple ride quality and a reasonable amount of flat protection but the Schwalbe Pro Ones are the easiest to mount, which is a plus IMO. A tad spendy but well worth it as far as I'm concerned. Highly recommended.

Reviewed 10/12/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Stock Tire on EVO Six
by Menlorider
Cycling Enthusiast
Silicon Valley
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.

I've been a continental Gator Skin fan for many many years but when I bought a new bike they came with the Schwalbe and I was impressed with how well they rode and the endurance. So when they wore out I decided to put a new pair back on. They are a little more expensive but the bike rides great and handles well.

Reviewed 9/4/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Hopefully good tire. Narrow on carbon rim
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.

I've used older Schwalbe 1's on 25mm wide carbon rims. 25mm tires were approx. 27mm+ inflated. These inflate to 25.5+-. 28mm inflate to 27.5mm +- & the older model was approx. 30mm+. That to me is disappointing. Traction is ok & they do run very smooth.

Reviewed 8/23/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
One of the best performing tires for the money
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Orange County, CA
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.

These are some of the best tires I've ridden. They strike the right balance between wear, traction and rolling performance. Going around hairpin turns, I have complete trust in these tires and can push the limit. They wear extremely well - I'm a 200 lb rider and can go nearly 1000 miles on the rear wheel - even more if I remember to rotate it with the front before 600 miles.

Reviewed 7/2/2020
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.